Customer Reviews


131 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (46)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best app
Very easy to use on my Kindle Fire. I kayak all over Washington coastal rivers and in Japan. you do not need to be onlinear to use it. It works perfect for planning launch times. I just cannot say enough about it. A great companion for my GPS. If you have a Kindle Fire and need to know tides or currents even in far off places the get this app. You will love it!
Published 21 months ago by Ken S.

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not load on new Nexus 7 (Fall 2013)
Downloaded from Amazon app store and installed on Nexus 7 (newest one in fall of 2013) and it just gives a blank screen exit. Useless on this particular platform.
Published 11 months ago by Polarlys


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best app, December 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tides & Currents (App)
Very easy to use on my Kindle Fire. I kayak all over Washington coastal rivers and in Japan. you do not need to be onlinear to use it. It works perfect for planning launch times. I just cannot say enough about it. A great companion for my GPS. If you have a Kindle Fire and need to know tides or currents even in far off places the get this app. You will love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not load on new Nexus 7 (Fall 2013), September 7, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tides & Currents (App)
Downloaded from Amazon app store and installed on Nexus 7 (newest one in fall of 2013) and it just gives a blank screen exit. Useless on this particular platform.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no way to launch search, August 23, 2013
This review is from: Tides & Currents (App)
2 minutes after downloading on my kindle fire I removed from device. totally frustrating. First i had to scroll through thousands of locations to try to find what i was looking for only to find my main harbor~a rather large and busy one in CT was not even listed. don't have time to repeat when looking for each local to add to favorites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Could not get to work, July 26, 2013
By 
Mike Regan (Huntington Beach,, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tides & Currents (App)
It just keep loading and never opened. I am taking it off my Kendle. What more can I say, it didn't work on my Kendle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not work on my Kindle, January 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tides & Currents (App)
This seemed like a good product, but every time I try to open it, it says it is completing a one time installation. But it never happens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not supported on new Kindle Fire HD 8.9, December 11, 2012
By 
Dennis K. Biby (Annapolis, MD United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Tides & Currents (App)
This is a great app on my HTC Thunderbolt phone and supposedly works on my smaller Kindle but I'm disappointed that it isn't compatible with my new Kindle Fire HD 8.9.

Gave it 4 stars because it is a great app - make it work for the new Kindle and it's a five-star app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars would not start at all!!, October 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tides & Currents (App)
I installed the app twice on my new Samsung S4. During initialization, it simply shuts down. Very annoying and very annoying. Hope a fix is made soon. g
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Will not initialize., August 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tides & Currents (App)
I hope the publisher will contact me. Downloaded based on the only review and it installed but will not run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Android - Samsung Galaxy S3, November 29, 2012
This review is from: Tides & Currents (App)
Does not work. Click on icon on phone to open and just opens and quickly closes itself. Tried reinstalling and still same problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless for me, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tides & Currents (App)
Too difficult to find specific locations. Have to scroll through thousands of locations only to find Lincoln City or Siletz Bay not even listed. When I did finally find a useful area I couldn't add it to the favorites list. Like I'm going to scroll through that mess every time I want to look at the tide. You should at least be able to search by state or location. It's just easier to go to the web from my tablet, Google Oregon tides, and Bam. Oregon tides. Some of these apps are just too convoluted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Tides & Currents
Tides & Currents by Flytomap
$0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.