Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Food Lovers' Guide to® Pittsburgh: The Best Restaurants, Markets & Local Culinary Offerings (Food Lovers' Series)
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Eli Paperboy Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 2, 2014
This book was published in 2012. An updated version is supposed to be coming out in September 2014. This book does give restaurant reviews, but some of the restaurants are no longer in business or have changed locations. Therefore, I would suggest that you wait to purchase the new version later in 2014.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2012
Great book! Living in Pittsburgh area for 30 years and this book gave us new places we've never heard of or tried. It's great for travelers to Puttsburgh also.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2012
I love the food scene in Pittsburgh and this book makes it easy to keep track of all of the fabulous new places I need to visit! The writers give great descriptions and honest opinions. I have a copy for myself and also bought two more to keep on hand for hostess gifts and holiday grab bags!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2014
We have lived in the Pittsburgh area for 20 plus years. We are looking forward to visiting some of the places mentioned that we haven't been to. Address are listed, so just pop it into a GPS and you are off!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2013
I gage travel guides by information and photos. They make for a better reference for the way I look at things. I would have liked more visual aids when it came to the information provided. The cover made my mouth water but when I was in Pittsburg I did not find it as useful as I was hoping I would.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2013
A bit dated and my experience at some of the eateries differs SIGNIFICANTLY. Some of the places are not even around any more. Use the interweb for current info.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2013
This book is a delight. The restaurant reviews are fun and yes, enticing. I can hardly wait for my first trip to Pittsburgh later this year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2015
Meh. Book is small. About 4 inches square. It just sits. Not terribly interesting or exciting to look through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2014
I use this book at least once a week.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.