Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tasty & Interesting : )
Food Network Favorites is a collection of 10 recipes each from 11 Food Network stars and 10 recipes from the Food Network Kitchens. The 10 featured chefs are Alton Brown, Bobby Flay, Dave Lieberan, Emeril Lagasse, Giada DeLaurentiis, Mario Batali, Michael Chiarello, Paula Deen, Rachel Ray, Tyler Florence, and Wolfgang Puck. At the beginning of each chef's section, there...
Published on June 26, 2006 by Stella

versus
67 of 71 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of Money
I love to cook. I am an excellent cook. I am also a huge fan of the Food Network. I am not in the least bit however, a fan of this cookbook. The one and only redeeming part of this cookbook is the interesting short little interviews at the beginning of each different chef's section. Apart from that, the recipes were not worth the paper they were printed on. Why? Well,...
Published on September 4, 2008 by B. R. Eagen


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent cook book, December 27, 2006
By 
M&M (Go New Jersey) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book contains a good sampling of recipes from different chefs. The good part is that each of the chefs cooks different style of food, which makes the book more interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A few delicious sounding recipes, January 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I absolutely love cooking, and I bought this cookbook thinking it would be filled with tons of great recipes. I got it and flipped through it as I was planning our meals for the week. I was disappointed in the variety and didn't think a lot of the recipes sounded very good. There were some delicious sounding recipes though, and I did like that they gave a little interview page with each chef. That part was an interesting read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mmmm, June 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Food Network Favorites: Recipes from Our All-StarChefs (Paperback)
Seriously one of my favorite cookbooks ever. Rootbeer glazed porkchops?! Yes, please! I actually bought this yet again for a gift. I recommend it to everyone :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, April 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Food Network Favorites: Recipes from Our All-StarChefs (Paperback)
Arrived sooner than expected, in good shape and packaged well. Yes I recommend this seller and this cook book which I found enjoyable and will try the recipes. I liked learning about the chefs as well. I watch the food channel religiously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For a cook that is always looking for something different., February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Purchased as a requested gift. They were happy with the book and anxious to try out a few recipes that they saw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift for my sister, August 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My sister loves to cook and loves Food Network. Naturally, I bought her a Food Network cookbook for Christmas. She still uses the recipes today, and graces us often with tasty, healthy, and relatively cheap meals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for myself., May 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Food Network Favorites: Recipes from Our All-StarChefs (Paperback)
I have a new found passion for cooking and find most of the food network cookbooks to include easy & delicious recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great gift, May 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I gave this cook book as a gift. I know the person receiving it really loved it as they are a food channel -aholic.
Good recipes form great folks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cook book, April 27, 2013
By 
RJ Engler "RJ" (Rancho Mirage, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Gave as gift to friend who enjoys cooking... She loved it and it was a handsome gift to give her..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Food network Favorites, April 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this cookbook. I have made many of the recipes and they are all good. I also have given this book to many of my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Food Network Favorites: Recipes from Our All-StarChefs
Food Network Favorites: Recipes from Our All-StarChefs by Susan Stockton (Paperback - December 1, 2007)
$19.95 $14.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.