Questions & Answers
Please make sure that your post is a question about the product. Edit your question or post anyway.
Sort: Most Helpful first | Newest first
Showing 1-3 of 3 questions
8
votes
I found the following on the company's webpage (http://www.nowfoods.com/Foods/Real-Food/Products/M004070.htm) for this product: Ingredient: Agar-Agar Powder (100% Pure). Contains no: sugar, salt, starch, yeast, wheat, gluten, corn, soy, milk, egg or preservatives.
Dec 21, 2012 by Patricia B.
1
vote
No, you can use Cacao butter
Dec 18, 2014 by Hadara Slok
1
vote
Let me start by saying, I have never made marshmallows, in fact, don't like them. From the book "Food Lover's Companion": Agar; agar-agar also called kanten and Japanese gelatin, is a tasteless dried seaweed. It acts as a setting agent and is widely used in Asia. It is marketed in the form of blocks, brittle strands and powder. Agar can be substituted for gelatin but it has stronger setting powers (about 5x's greater) so less of it is required. Unlike gelatin, it will set at room temperature. It may take some experimenting to get the texture you want. Please let me know how you do. G.ma Jane
Nov 17, 2014 by JC Groff
‹ Previous   1   Next ›
 
Unanswered questions
Search Questions and Answers