Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the shopper
great taste,not too strong. really healthy for you. i wish it came in a bigger bottle.other brands have been too strong of a unwanted flavor.
Published on September 30, 2011 by Cheryl H. Nicholes

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product
Overall good product, but unfortunately I developed some sort of intolerance to it!
but the taste is good and has a lot of properties!
Published 20 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the shopper, September 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Foods Alive Organic Artisan Cold-Pressed 100% Hemp Oil, Fl 8-Oz (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
great taste,not too strong. really healthy for you. i wish it came in a bigger bottle.other brands have been too strong of a unwanted flavor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love heep oil, July 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Foods Alive Organic Artisan Cold-Pressed 100% Hemp Oil, Fl 8-Oz (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
The hemp seed oil arrived fresh and fast. I love using this in my green smoothies and salads. I got a great bargain on a two pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, September 21, 2013
By 
r v (SILVER LAKE, NH, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Foods Alive Organic Artisan Cold-Pressed 100% Hemp Oil, Fl 8-Oz (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
taste is great awesome for salad dressings and all around good flavor in dishes. seems to be a great replacement for everything but cooking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hemp Oil, March 4, 2014
By 
Robert (FORT MILL, SC, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Foods Alive Organic Artisan Cold-Pressed 100% Hemp Oil, Fl 8-Oz (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
I am using it on just about everything you can. The taste is light with a hint of nuttiness, Outstanding product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars and I as such take its color—which I have not seen in any other hemp oil product—to be indicative of its superior quality. While, July 8, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Foods Alive Organic Artisan Cold-Pressed 100% Hemp Oil, Fl 8-Oz (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
This product's greenish goodness puts every other brand of hemp oil I ever tried to shame, and I as such take its color—which I have not seen in any other hemp oil product—to be indicative of its superior quality.

While I had up to this point consumed other hemp oils owing to my understanding of the excellent mix of essential fatty acids they contain, this brand adds the bonus of *excellent* flavor.

The artisan processing, which the Foods Alive states involves temperatures no greater than 108° F, clearly makes a difference!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, June 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Foods Alive Organic Artisan Cold-Pressed 100% Hemp Oil, Fl 8-Oz (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
I like the product. It is less greasy than other oils out there. I do have to get some essential oil to add to it though. It does not have a bad smell. I just feel like it smells like oregano, 12-grain bread, or nutty smell. I usually don't have an issue with a smell if I think it is a good product. The only thing is it does hit me when putting it on. Again, it is not bad. It is the nature of the cold-distilled product. I tend to reach for my jojoba oil for my face because of it. I use this for my body mixed with a couple of other things (or plain). The thing is I should get a nice smelling essential oil to put in it. I've read reviews on other hemp oils with not good smells. Again, it does not have a bad smell, but more like the smell of toasting my 12-grain bread or something. It just reminds me of cooking when I put it on which I am not crazy about, but I would still recommend it because I can't stand things that are greasy and don't absorb in. I would highly recommend it but think about adding an essential oil you like (which I haven't gotten around to yet).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Taste and Price, April 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Foods Alive Organic Artisan Cold-Pressed 100% Hemp Oil, Fl 8-Oz (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
This was the first hemp oil I purchased and I have used it on food as well as a moisturizer. Smells and tastes great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It helped me, June 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Foods Alive Organic Artisan Cold-Pressed 100% Hemp Oil, Fl 8-Oz (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
I have been taking this about one week. .. that is all. . One week into this, and I have more energy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is an awesome natural product, July 21, 2014
This review is from: Foods Alive Organic Artisan Cold-Pressed 100% Hemp Oil, Fl 8-Oz (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
This is an awesome natural product. I work out a lot and lose my energy in plenty, everyday. So I have to take dietary supplements but I only trust a few. This product definitely is one of those. Tasty Drops 1fl Oz (30ml) 250mg Cannabidiol CBD Hemp Oil Dietary Supplement (Cinnamon) is another; the taste and odour is better though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hemp oil, May 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Foods Alive Organic Artisan Cold-Pressed 100% Hemp Oil, Fl 8-Oz (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
I bought this hemp oil because my doctor said he uses it to stop back pain quickly. It only lasts about 15 minutes, but it's worth the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.