Customer Reviews


296 Reviews
5 star:
 (154)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (30)
1 star:
 (40)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I feel better now
I originally purchased this product with the intention of helping me "feel" better, mood-wise; and it definitely did that. Quickly too! I also discovered it helped me a lot to sleep more soundly. So, I now take it right before going to sleep. I not only sleep better, but the "good" feeling lasts all day long! I've been taking 5-HTP for almost 6 months...
Published 4 months ago by Weldon Tremble

versus
96 of 135 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok
For the price the item it is nice. However not strong as a benzo I.E. xanax, clonzepam or the other medications. It does give a level feeling. It takes about 4 capsules to notice this for me. For a full blown panic attack this would not be the best to use. This would be nice for very mild anxiety and daily use.
Published on August 13, 2011 by P from SC


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I feel better now, October 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NOW Foods True Calm Amino Relaxer, 90 Capsules (Health and Beauty)
I originally purchased this product with the intention of helping me "feel" better, mood-wise; and it definitely did that. Quickly too! I also discovered it helped me a lot to sleep more soundly. So, I now take it right before going to sleep. I not only sleep better, but the "good" feeling lasts all day long! I've been taking 5-HTP for almost 6 months already, and plan to continue to taking it for at least another six months.

I also take a Mood support supp at night called Tranquili which really seems to help too;

#1 Top Rated For Rapid Anxiety and Stress Relief ★ Pharmaceutical Grade Anti-Anxiety Formula for Relaxation and Stress Reduction With Mood Support & Patented AES® Delivery System for Maximum Absorption ★ Try it 100% Risk Free!

I think the best part of taking these products is that they take effect quickly, and you don't need to take it consistently and wait for it to build up in your system. There will be days when I do not take the TranquiliX for example and notice a difference in my mood and then I will take it that night, and feel much better in the morning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


144 of 186 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly shocked, September 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NOW Foods True Calm Amino Relaxer, 90 Capsules (Health and Beauty)
I had spent years managing my anxiety with alcohol and all was going smooth until I started throwing up blood. I scheduled an appointment with a mental health specialist while I had already been taking this product. I didn't feel much for 10 days, I mean I did drink hard liquor almost everyday for 15 years straight which is why I couldn't feel this lol. I really didn't want to get on prescriptions because in my mind they were more dangerous than alcohol. I know this because I remember while I was on Paxil I thought to my self killing my self would be an easy way to get rid of my problems. I knew them thoughts weren't mine so I poured all my pills down the toilet. Long story short, after 5 days of sobriety from alcohol a miracle happened. This product took over me and gave me a since of well being and calmness. Since this feeling felt way better than the alcohol ever did I knew I was never going back to liquor again. Well this product may have helped some of you mildly; it saved my life because my dad and grand dad both died in their sleeps as a result of liver damage from alcohol. I hate the stuff now and can't stand to be around it and I owe it to this product and God. Thanks who ever created this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for menopause women, January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NOW Foods True Calm Amino Relaxer, 90 Capsules (Health and Beauty)
it's good and lighten your mood swings this is a great price as well compared to other avenues....thanks for having this available
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice product, October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NOW Foods True Calm Amino Relaxer, 90 Capsules (Health and Beauty)
I use this twice a day... in the AM I take it to keep me level headed, and in the PM I take it to help me sleep. It's not an anti-anxiety pill... so don't' expect "instant results"... however, if you just want something that helps your body regulate stress naturally, then this is a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really helped., December 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NOW Foods True Calm Amino Relaxer, 90 Capsules (Health and Beauty)
I am an anxiety suffer. This is a great natural way to help with the panic attacks. When I have severe panic attack I have to take the medication my doctor gave me, ut this product is great for day to day stress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars true calm is true calm, September 17, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NOW Foods True Calm Amino Relaxer, 90 Capsules (Health and Beauty)
This is the first otc product out of hundreds that I have tried and can honestly say it works. From the very first day true calm has worked great for me. I feel very relaxed and peaceful, without any sleepy effect. I would recommend giving this a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for Insomnia as well, December 1, 2010
By 
Dano Maxwell "Dano" (Boston, MA, United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: NOW Foods True Calm Amino Relaxer, 90 Capsules (Health and Beauty)
I tried Valerian, Melatonin, ZMA, you name it for sleep. This is the ONLY product that helped me get some shut-eye.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


96 of 135 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok, August 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NOW Foods True Calm Amino Relaxer, 90 Capsules (Health and Beauty)
For the price the item it is nice. However not strong as a benzo I.E. xanax, clonzepam or the other medications. It does give a level feeling. It takes about 4 capsules to notice this for me. For a full blown panic attack this would not be the best to use. This would be nice for very mild anxiety and daily use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not work for me, February 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NOW Foods True Calm Amino Relaxer, 90 Capsules (Health and Beauty)
I m not saying this product could work on others, it did not work for me... I did not feel any difference
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did nothing for me, January 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NOW Foods True Calm Amino Relaxer, 90 Capsules (Health and Beauty)
I have been looking for something to help with some minor anxiety. Did not want to take any heavy medication, so was looking for something to take the edge off. I tried this and other products, they had no effect on me.

I am posting this review so that others may know that while this works for some, it does not work for all. Each case will be different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

NOW Foods True Calm Amino Relaxer, 90 Capsules
$13.99 $8.39
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.