Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVED THIS CALENDAR !!.NO 2010???
I bought all three calendars in 2009....and they were just magnificent, especially the Williams brothers...NOTHING can take aware their beauty...just stunning men...as most of them...BUT why NO 2010 calendar???....I am sure this series was a money maker worldwide!!....OH well!!

Cheers...
Tony(nyc)
Published on December 3, 2009 by GUAMANIANINNYC

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Pictures, But the Actual Calendar is Too Small
Excellent quality pictures, paper quality, and build. Two choices of pictures for each month. The only problem is that the actual calendar is just a tiny section in the upper right of each page. It's about the size of a normal calendar's "previous month" or "next month". If you're in it for the artsy pics, this is great...head and shoulders above most others. If you...
Published on February 6, 2009 by Michael Duguay


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVED THIS CALENDAR !!.NO 2010???, December 3, 2009
By 
This review is from: Gods of Football Calendar 2009 [Deluxe International Edition] (Spiral-bound)
I bought all three calendars in 2009....and they were just magnificent, especially the Williams brothers...NOTHING can take aware their beauty...just stunning men...as most of them...BUT why NO 2010 calendar???....I am sure this series was a money maker worldwide!!....OH well!!

Cheers...
Tony(nyc)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hot aussie guys in a perfect size, February 13, 2009
This review is from: Gods of Football Calendar 2009 [Deluxe International Edition] (Spiral-bound)
I was ammazed with the calendar I bought and I share some points that I think makes it so great:
1. Big images, the calendar is centered on the gusy and not that much on the calendar. This is great who uses the little squeares from a calendar when you can see guys like this.
2. 2 pictures for every month this make the calendar more fun. Yo do not get bored by one guy an entire month because you can change it evry 15 days this is great
3. Aussie boy are just delicious.

Great product!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Pictures - and for a Good Cause, February 9, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gods of Football Calendar 2009 [Deluxe International Edition] (Spiral-bound)
A friend sent me the 2009 calendar from Australia (as they weren't shipping internationally) last year.

The pictures are full size, and very nice to look at. There are two available pictures per month.

And it all goes to a good cause.

I loved last years, and love this years. I'll continue to buy this every year it's done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Calendar - worth every penny, February 8, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gods of Football Calendar 2009 [Deluxe International Edition] (Spiral-bound)
Great Calendar, better than any of the Dieux De Stade calendars with very hot guys and two different models per month to choose from in Color!! Worth every penny, you wont be disappointed the quality of the photos are amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Invest in one of these now, June 21, 2009
By 
M. G. Mora "Bad Wolf" (San Leandro, CA. United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gods of Football Calendar 2009 [Deluxe International Edition] (Spiral-bound)
I was looking for a good "Man" calendar and found this by mistake. Amazing photos and good looking Men make this a standout. Great for party conversation too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big pictures, Small Calendar, January 11, 2009
By 
Alan H. Treiber "Doc In CT" (Enfield, CT United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gods of Football Calendar 2009 [Deluxe International Edition] (Spiral-bound)
This is a tabloid size "calendar" printed on heavy glossy card stock covering the year 2009 (there are no months in 2010).
There are two photos per month for a total of 24 pro rugby players who can easily stand toe to toe with the usual male models. The pictures range from underwear to clever use of footballs and other props (There is no frontal nudity).
Terrific eye candy, but totally useless as a calendar (the monthly calendar is a business card size item printed in dark text).
Buy it for the men, not the date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Pictures, But the Actual Calendar is Too Small, February 6, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gods of Football Calendar 2009 [Deluxe International Edition] (Spiral-bound)
Excellent quality pictures, paper quality, and build. Two choices of pictures for each month. The only problem is that the actual calendar is just a tiny section in the upper right of each page. It's about the size of a normal calendar's "previous month" or "next month". If you're in it for the artsy pics, this is great...head and shoulders above most others. If you want to use it for an actual calendar, you might want to rethink it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what you would like to see, July 31, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gods of Football Calendar 2009 [Deluxe International Edition] (Spiral-bound)
From the front page you can have an idea of what you can expect inside the calendar: only football balls, nothing else. They do not show the men like they fully are. If you are looking for a male nude, go to other place. In this calendar, you only will see those ordinary male muscles, nothing else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FINALLY A "REAL MEN" CALENDAR, October 5, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gods of Football Calendar 2009 [Deluxe International Edition] (Spiral-bound)
I thought this calendar was a bit pricy when I place my order BUT after I received it today I would have paid TRIPLE the price. FINALLY a Calendar of STRAIGHT Rugged REAL MEN unlike those phony pretty gay boy calendars....or ever the supposedly "Ruff and Tuff" Bear Men...You can TELL they are ALL a bunch of fruits. THIS Calendar does NOT have any full frontal nudity which is SUPER. I found it MORE of a turn on to wonder what was under the towels and footballs. OHHHHH I nearly fainted with each page I turned. BIG Photos, BIG Calendar, HIGH Quality Paper, HIGH resolution photos. I ordered the DVD too! I am NOT into pornography and if YOU are......then pass this by. It IS SEXUAL and Turned me ON more than any photos, dvd's or books ever have. The guys are rugged yet beautiful...do NOT pass this up. Can't find it here......go to ebay! Best Wishes.......DENNISTHEMENACE48 ON EBAY............LOVE DENNIS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Gods of Football Calendar 2009 [Deluxe International Edition]
Used & New from: $349.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.