Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pro Football Hall of Fame 50th Anniversary Book, September 5, 2012
This review is from: The Pro Football Hall of Fame 50th Anniversary Book: Where Greatness Lives (Hardcover)
An incredible journey in pro football history through the eyes of long time Executive Director John Horrigan and sports historian John Thorne. A rich and in depth treatment with an abundance of photos and documents that make you feel like you are taking a museum tour..An absolute must for the holidays and Father's Day, it is a book for the grandparents, the parents and the grandchildren. It should be subtitled the "Hidden Treasures". You can't go wrong with this classic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Speechless, August 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Pro Football Hall of Fame 50th Anniversary Book: Where Greatness Lives (Hardcover)
This is exactly what they said it was. The Hall of Fame in a book. I have waited since January when I saw that this book was coming out. There is tons of old photos in this book. In the book you will find quotes from every Hall of Famer. I have yet to visit Canton. This Book Makes it feel like Canton Is right in front of me everyday. I love this book, and you will too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, December 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Pro Football Hall of Fame 50th Anniversary Book: Where Greatness Lives (Hardcover)
Fantastic book with plenty of pictures, quotes and whatever else you want. Many books have been printed that cover the same but still was impressed flipping thru the pages once this came in. Sure to be a classic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IS A MOST FOR FOOTBALL FANS!!!, November 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Pro Football Hall of Fame 50th Anniversary Book: Where Greatness Lives (Hardcover)
GREAT MEMORABILIA!!! IS A TREASURE TO ALL FOOTBALL FANS INTERESTING IN THE ROOTS OF THE GAME.
THIS IS THE HALL OF FAME IN A BOOK; PHOTOGRAPHS, SPEECHES QUOTES... GREAT AQUISITION.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the book, April 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Pro Football Hall of Fame 50th Anniversary Book: Where Greatness Lives (Hardcover)
Great photo's and history love the hard cover and the covering over it. The book came packed well and it's in excellent condition. There was just a little damage to the outside corner which they reported in there Dialog box so I was expecting it. But is was very minor. Love the book and will re-read it over and over. It is full of information. I liked it better than the 'Sports Illustrated football book'. Thank you very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Football Heaven!, February 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Pro Football Hall of Fame 50th Anniversary Book: Where Greatness Lives (Hardcover)
Bought 3, one each for husband, son, and father - which made my Christmas shopping for them a total touch down! They are still laying around the dens and man caves, dog earred, and mustard smeared oozing a slight sudsy vapor of the Miller varieties (light, 64, and regular), the books that is, not the book receivers-pardon the pun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear & beautiful photographs, December 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Pro Football Hall of Fame 50th Anniversary Book: Where Greatness Lives (Hardcover)
Clear, beautiful pictures; my son loved it (birthday present) as did my husband. Perfect for a child who loves football as well as adults...pictures were amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This was a gift for a young football player and ..., January 1, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Pro Football Hall of Fame 50th Anniversary Book: Where Greatness Lives (Hardcover)
This was a gift for a young football player and it was a hit. He started reading it as soon as he got the book and lived it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, December 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Pro Football Hall of Fame 50th Anniversary Book: Where Greatness Lives (Hardcover)
This is a really nice book at a great price! It was shipped very fast. I could not be more pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars terrific...., January 4, 2013
By 
Cindi Ellison (Sealy, Texas, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Pro Football Hall of Fame 50th Anniversary Book: Where Greatness Lives (Hardcover)
I am a Library aide in a Jr High School.
I bought this book and other sports books in memory of my late mother.
My Mother was a avid football fan.
So to honor her greatest love , besides her family, I wanted to share her love of football with others.
And the boys just love all the books !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Pro Football Hall of Fame 50th Anniversary Book: Where Greatness Lives
$34.99 $26.37
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.