Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pro Football Hall of Fame 50th Anniversary Book, September 5, 2012
This review is from: The Pro Football Hall of Fame 50th Anniversary Book: Where Greatness Lives (Hardcover)
An incredible journey in pro football history through the eyes of long time Executive Director John Horrigan and sports historian John Thorne. A rich and in depth treatment with an abundance of photos and documents that make you feel like you are taking a museum tour..An absolute must for the holidays and Father's Day, it is a book for the grandparents, the parents and the grandchildren. It should be subtitled the "Hidden Treasures". You can't go wrong with this classic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Speechless, August 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Pro Football Hall of Fame 50th Anniversary Book: Where Greatness Lives (Hardcover)
This is exactly what they said it was. The Hall of Fame in a book. I have waited since January when I saw that this book was coming out. There is tons of old photos in this book. In the book you will find quotes from every Hall of Famer. I have yet to visit Canton. This Book Makes it feel like Canton Is right in front of me everyday. I love this book, and you will too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, December 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Pro Football Hall of Fame 50th Anniversary Book: Where Greatness Lives (Hardcover)
Fantastic book with plenty of pictures, quotes and whatever else you want. Many books have been printed that cover the same but still was impressed flipping thru the pages once this came in. Sure to be a classic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IS A MOST FOR FOOTBALL FANS!!!, November 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Pro Football Hall of Fame 50th Anniversary Book: Where Greatness Lives (Hardcover)
GREAT MEMORABILIA!!! IS A TREASURE TO ALL FOOTBALL FANS INTERESTING IN THE ROOTS OF THE GAME.
THIS IS THE HALL OF FAME IN A BOOK; PHOTOGRAPHS, SPEECHES QUOTES... GREAT AQUISITION.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the book, April 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Pro Football Hall of Fame 50th Anniversary Book: Where Greatness Lives (Hardcover)
Great photo's and history love the hard cover and the covering over it. The book came packed well and it's in excellent condition. There was just a little damage to the outside corner which they reported in there Dialog box so I was expecting it. But is was very minor. Love the book and will re-read it over and over. It is full of information. I liked it better than the 'Sports Illustrated football book'. Thank you very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Football Heaven!, February 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Pro Football Hall of Fame 50th Anniversary Book: Where Greatness Lives (Hardcover)
Bought 3, one each for husband, son, and father - which made my Christmas shopping for them a total touch down! They are still laying around the dens and man caves, dog earred, and mustard smeared oozing a slight sudsy vapor of the Miller varieties (light, 64, and regular), the books that is, not the book receivers-pardon the pun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear & beautiful photographs, December 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Pro Football Hall of Fame 50th Anniversary Book: Where Greatness Lives (Hardcover)
Clear, beautiful pictures; my son loved it (birthday present) as did my husband. Perfect for a child who loves football as well as adults...pictures were amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, July 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Pro Football Hall of Fame 50th Anniversary Book: Where Greatness Lives (Hardcover)
Good book on the history of the NFL and the Hall of Fame. Great Photos, interesting articles, a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must..., January 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Pro Football Hall of Fame 50th Anniversary Book: Where Greatness Lives (Hardcover)
If you are a football buff then this 50th anniv. book is a must! It is a large hard cover coffee table book and is a great collectors item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Pro Football Hall of Fame 50th Anniversary Book: Where Greatness Lives (Hardcover)
I got this for my Son who is a collector of Football and Baseball cards. He loves this book, great pictures and wonderful stories that were never told before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Pro Football Hall of Fame 50th Anniversary Book: Where Greatness Lives
$34.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.