Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great short length quality denim
These 7 For All Mankind jeans fit just like the picture. I recently had a baby and my other 7's are too tight in the waist (eeek - muffin top) so I bought these a size up (30 - and I usually wear a 28 or 29 in 7's) and they fit like a glove and I know, as all of my other 7's did, they'll stretch a little bit. The length was good (I'm 5'2) and I can wear with flats or...
Published 12 months ago by Marnie K. Bratton

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 31" Inseam? NOT petite
I like the wash, and they look great from behind, but they definitely are NOT petite. The inseam is 31" (I measured), which is 3" longer than the standard 28" on most petite or short length jeans. Also, the knee is too low and it falls below my actual knee. It looks like they just took the regular style and hemmed it. Amazon should not include the word petite in the...
Published 9 months ago by J. C. Jensen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 31" Inseam? NOT petite, November 11, 2013
By 
J. C. Jensen (Brunswick, ME United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 7 For All Mankind Womens Boot Cut Flip Flop Jeans (Apparel)
I like the wash, and they look great from behind, but they definitely are NOT petite. The inseam is 31" (I measured), which is 3" longer than the standard 28" on most petite or short length jeans. Also, the knee is too low and it falls below my actual knee. It looks like they just took the regular style and hemmed it. Amazon should not include the word petite in the listing if they are not actually petite.

edited: I decided to keep them because the fabric is nice and the cut on the rear is fantastic, but I still wish the knee positioning and length were a true petite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great short length quality denim, August 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These 7 For All Mankind jeans fit just like the picture. I recently had a baby and my other 7's are too tight in the waist (eeek - muffin top) so I bought these a size up (30 - and I usually wear a 28 or 29 in 7's) and they fit like a glove and I know, as all of my other 7's did, they'll stretch a little bit. The length was good (I'm 5'2) and I can wear with flats or heels. If you've never purchased a pair of 7 For All Mankind jeans before, these are GREAT for the 5'4" and under gal. And if you're trying to work off a little heaviness around the middle, the waist is slightly more forgiving without changing the style of the jean. I have found other denim to really fit snug around the waist and then, if I go up a size, the butt and thighs are too loose. Not the case with these. Great value and quality for the price (and I would pay full price for this brand and style).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not like my other 7's, September 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A bit too long for petite. I've bought jeans in short/petite in 7's and they've fit fine in the past but for some reason these were just too much. I also didn't like the fit up top (rise too long too). I'm about 5'2 and ordered a 27. Unfortunately I'm going to return these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Jeans, April 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have many pairs of Seven Jeans so I knew that I was receiving a great product. These are a petite version which is still a tad long for me,I am 5'3 and still need to wear heels with them. Which is ok because they are a dark jean and definitely used for going out on night occasions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice fit, became fuzzy after 1 month, February 16, 2013
This review is from: 7 For All Mankind Womens Boot Cut Flip Flop Jeans (Apparel)
Love the cut of these jeans, I have 3 pair & are happy with 2 of them.
The most recently ordered pair became fuzzy in the knees and thighs after 1 month of wear/wash.
Might be looking for a new "go to" pair of jeans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Old Reliable, February 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is my third pair, This is the classic Seven Jean. Flattering. Not much stretch, but enough to be comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit!, August 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am 5'4" and I can still wear low heels with these jeans. They fit similarly to other 7 jeans. The color and sizing is great. My only negative comment is that I wish the material was a bit softer. However, if they are like my previous pair of 7's, they will be nice and cozy in no time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Fit, April 4, 2013
By 
fsb (Boston, MA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This isn't the first time I order 7 jeans online, they are probably the only jeans I would buy without trying on. They run true to size, the cut is great, and the fabric and colour are exactly what I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Jeans!, April 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are very flattering, cute jeans. The fit is perfect, as well as the length, for a more petite frame (I'm 5'3").
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love my new jeans., March 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Jeans fit great true to size. I ordered a size 28. The length is longer than I would like, I am only 5'2 so even in petite, these jeans are a little long. However I am enjoying my jeans, they are super comfortable and fit great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

7 For All Mankind Womens Boot Cut Flip Flop Jeans
$178.00 $106.80 - $179.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.