Prime Music
Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Software plays perfectly. Includes original cases, cover art, manuals and / or liner notes. May show slight signs of previous use (case scratches, paper wear). Activation codes for bonus online content may be missing or expired. Product may not include downloadable content. Ships within 1 to 2 business days. We guarantee all of our items, your satisfaction is our main priority.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • For You My Love
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

For You My Love

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, November 1, 1994
"Please retry"
$14.99 $2.43

Amazon's All Saints Store


Image of album by All Saints


Image of All Saints


The group came together in 1993 when Melanie Blatt and Shaznay Lewis Began recording and writing at a studio on All Saints Road, in London’s Ladbroke Grove. The duo hooked up with R&B vocalist Simone Rainford and released a single for ZTT Records in 1995, then parted ways with Rainford and were dumped by the label. Undeterred, Blatt and Lewis recruited native Canadian Nicole Appleton ... Read more in Amazon's All Saints Store

Visit Amazon's All Saints Store
for 49 albums, photos, discussions, and more.

Product Details

  • Audio CD (November 1, 1994)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: EMI Distribution
  • ASIN: B000005GXF
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #491,876 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. For You My Love
2. If I Had My Life To Live Over
3. Nobody But Me
4. Whispering Grass
5. Gee Baby, Ain't I Good To You
6. If It's The Last Thing I Do
7. Blues For The Weepers
8. That's Your Red Wagon
9. Just Squeeze Me (But Don't Tease Me)
10. It's You
11. I Love You Yes I Do
12. I Wonder
13. Wee Baby Blues
14. I Wonder Where Our Love Has Gone

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful By Ken Castle on May 6, 2003
Format: Audio CD
I picked up this CD in a second-hand store and it reawakened my appreciation for Lou's early material. What a discovery! The jazz/blues groove and Lou's voicings are superb, especially in the first seven tracks, which were scored by famous jazz composer/arranger Benny Carter. Both the title song, "For You My Love," and "If I Had My Life To Live Over," are exceptional, as is "Blues For the Weepers." Carter offers up a scaled-down big band that delightfuly complements the moods. The second seven tracks were arranged by the equally talented Benny Golson, and have more of an R&B feel with a slightly smaller group consisting of a half-dozen horns and rhythem section. The two sets were taken from two different albums, one recorded in 1964, the other in 1968. It is my view that all collectors of Lou's early, jazz-influenced material should have this CD, as well as Lou's classic "Soulin'" that made such an impact on me as a teenager, and his two 1963 big band albums, "Tobacco Road" and "Black and Blue." The last two were scored by Onzy Matthews, and I hope and pray that these albums in their entirely will be released soon on CD. Otherwise, we have to make do with a handful of tracks on compilations such as "Anthology."
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By J. Thorson on January 3, 2008
Format: Audio CD
I can't believe I am only the second person to review this album. It is one of the finest jazz and blues of all time. Lou has soul- the sound samples speak for themselves. The jazz arrangements by Benny Carter are outstanding as are Lou's smooth vocals. This IS the great unknown jazz and blues it!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in