Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars These are great little books!
I love these little activity books, they are perfect sized to leave in the car or in my purse and they keep my kids entertained for a little while.
Published 8 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute, portable, but slightly wrong
These little books are a big hit with my 3-year-old. I like to keep one in my bag to pull out during long car rides. The only problem with this one in particular is some mislabeling of a few of the animals. The coatimundi is labeled "ring-tailed lemur," the chameleon is not a chameleon, etc. It seems they played it safe with the butterflies and parrots, avoiding species...
Published on August 18, 2011 by Kelly K. Browne


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute, portable, but slightly wrong, August 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Rain Forest Sticker Activity Book (Dover Little Activity Books Stickers) (Paperback)
These little books are a big hit with my 3-year-old. I like to keep one in my bag to pull out during long car rides. The only problem with this one in particular is some mislabeling of a few of the animals. The coatimundi is labeled "ring-tailed lemur," the chameleon is not a chameleon, etc. It seems they played it safe with the butterflies and parrots, avoiding species names entirely. Bizarrely some uncommon animals like the numbat and capybara are actually correct.

Minor gripe and I'll continue to buy these little books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A deceptively tiny book, February 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Rain Forest Sticker Activity Book (Dover Little Activity Books Stickers) (Paperback)
Don't be fooled! This is not a normal kid-sized book but a tiny book that is not worth the money. Every book that i bought in this series is tiny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These are great little books!, October 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Rain Forest Sticker Activity Book (Dover Little Activity Books Stickers) (Paperback)
I love these little activity books, they are perfect sized to leave in the car or in my purse and they keep my kids entertained for a little while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Times, October 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Rain Forest Sticker Activity Book (Dover Little Activity Books Stickers) (Paperback)
We enjoy these little books, especially because they are themed, and so the stickers are more aimed and can be used for "teaching" little lessons and for general conversation starters. My girls always look forward to receiving one of these sticker books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining for Tots, July 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Rain Forest Sticker Activity Book (Dover Little Activity Books Stickers) (Paperback)
Love these little books. Perfect for waiting times at the doctors. restaurants, bank...etc... The toddlers and preschoolers in the family are entertained and much more patient with waiting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Product was ok, August 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Rain Forest Sticker Activity Book (Dover Little Activity Books Stickers) (Paperback)
It didn't las long enough, my daughter got bored with it real fast, but she is only 2 1/2, maybe an older child would like it better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Indispensable for keeping little ones busy, March 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Rain Forest Sticker Activity Book (Dover Little Activity Books Stickers) (Paperback)
I purchased a bunch of these (different titles) for a plane trip to keep my 3.5 and 1.5 year old girls busy (just got home yesterday, actually). They LOVED these. No, they don't really have a great "sticking area" to actually stick the stickers to - they limit this to the inside of the front and back covers. However kids love stickers regardless of the packaging or functionality and they like to stick them on themselves too - so this was of no consequence. They kept the girls busy for hours. My 3.5 year old loved them so much that she wanted to know if she could have a new sticker book today (I still have a few left over). Totally worth the money. Oh, and if you're having a themed party, getting one that patches your theme would be great for goody bags! I will buy this again and again...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother..., March 4, 2012
By 
M (Lake Stevens, WA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Rain Forest Sticker Activity Book (Dover Little Activity Books Stickers) (Paperback)
These books are ridiculously small and the stickers tear easily. My daughter didn't care at all about them... don't bother with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Little booklet, November 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Rain Forest Sticker Activity Book (Dover Little Activity Books Stickers) (Paperback)
Tiny booklet with 26 stickers and a little forest scene to stick them to. The stickers are cute. The booklet is smaller than I expected. It measures 4x5 inches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These are all favorites of my 4 kids, August 23, 2011
By 
This review is from: My Rain Forest Sticker Activity Book (Dover Little Activity Books Stickers) (Paperback)
They don't last long as the stickers won't stick well once they have been removed once to try on new ones, however, at this price these work great as a simple reward for behavior or distracrion on a car trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

My Rain Forest Sticker Activity Book (Dover Little Activity Books Stickers)
$1.99 $1.35
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.