Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A heartfelt, emotional tale
A tender, engaging tale rich in heartfelt emotions centering around a very difficult subject, the rights of fathers in custody cases. Ms. Smith skillfully draws out the pain and sweetness, the agony of childhood scars, the difficulty encountered by so many couples when divorce cannot be easily resolved because children are involved. Her hero, a take-no-prisoners attorney...
Published on August 4, 2011 by Jean B

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I really REALLY wanted to like this book but the main character
I really REALLY wanted to like this book but the main character, Darcy, got on my nerves. At times she seemed so needy and irrational. This book was just OK.
Published 2 months ago by holmesa925


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A heartfelt, emotional tale, August 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Forever After (Finding Mr. Right Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
A tender, engaging tale rich in heartfelt emotions centering around a very difficult subject, the rights of fathers in custody cases. Ms. Smith skillfully draws out the pain and sweetness, the agony of childhood scars, the difficulty encountered by so many couples when divorce cannot be easily resolved because children are involved. Her hero, a take-no-prisoners attorney specializing in fathers' rights, could so easily have been unsympathetic, but his is a complicated psyche, and she plays on that beautifully. There's a reason Ms Smith has been a very successful romance author for a long time, and you have a chance to see exactly why here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good book, April 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Forever After (Finding Mr. Right Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Easy reading and entertainment for a few days. I enjoyed escaping the everyday world and slipping into the story of this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining love story!, October 1, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Forever After (Finding Mr. Right Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I really liked reading FOREVER AFTER very much. The character development was wonderful, with all the personalities being well-defined and complex. The writing style was very smooth and flowed easily from beginning to end. There were some editing mistakes, but they didn't disrupt my reading the story. The dialogues were crisp, sparkling, and fun to read while the imagery was picturesque and realistic. This book was quick and easy to read and would make a nice addition to anyone's library. I enjoyed reading it very much, and I definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, December 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Forever After (Finding Mr. Right Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This novel has everything that all wants. The romantic storyline, the intriguing characters, the sadness in it. Overall it is a good read and recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The chemistry sizzles in this one., March 16, 2012
By 
Donna F. (United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Forever After (Finding Mr. Right Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Seth Hallaran is a hard-driving, big-city custody lawyer who is passionate about fighting for fathers' rights. Not the kind of man who believes in forever after. He's just moved to quiet Hershey, Pennsylvania where Darcy Kearn manages her own auto repair shop. The sexual chemistry between these two ignites on page one, but don't let the heat level fool you. This is a love story. Ms. Smith develops her all-too-human characters well, revealing their vulnerabilities layer by layer. FOREVER AFTER is a story of emotional healing and hope. A sexy little gem with heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I really REALLY wanted to like this book but the main character, September 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Forever After (Finding Mr. Right Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I really REALLY wanted to like this book but the main character, Darcy, got on my nerves. At times she seemed so needy and irrational. This book was just OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this series, December 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Forever After (Finding Mr. Right Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Karen Rose Smith is a great Auther. I have read several of her books and I just love this series. It's what every girl that loves chick flicks wants to ready! She is an easy read too. It really keeps your attention thru out the book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sexy, September 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Forever After (Finding Mr. Right Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
this was great romance. The scenes were great and HAWT! The love story was great between the two main characters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not so much romance, more like trashy novel, July 23, 2012
By 
This could have been a much nicer romantic novel if there was more detail about Darcy and Seth's lives and less sexual tension between them.

Maybe I'm getting too old, but I found myself skipping lots of pages where all they seemed to do is mess around without really getting anywhere. If you remove all the sex, there wouldn't be much left to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, August 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Forever After (Finding Mr. Right Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I thought this was pretty good, and she had a strong female character, but then something went off the rails. The woman is basically, needy, not independent. Needy in the sense that this book takes place over the course of three months and she acts like a cat in heat and trying to trap herself a man by getting married. I only know desperate women who would even be thinking about marrying someone three months after meeting them.

I think the writer in some ways tried to reverse the roles in this book which may be why it had way too many unrealistic things going on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Forever After (Finding Mr. Right Book 2)
$2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.