Professional restaurant supplies Spring Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Sixx AM Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Subscribe & Save Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer bschs2 bschs2 bschs2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 6, 2012
I really enjoyed Buckhorn Beginnings, Sawyer and Morgan's stories and was looking forward this next book with Gabe and Jordan's tale. I think I liked this book even more than the first. First of all these two brothers are more likeable to start with. Gabe is the local heartthrob and Jordan is the smooth talking vet. Their matches are their total opposites. For Gabe we get the shy virgin and for upstanding tea-totaling Jordan we get an exotic dancer with two kids. I loved it. Ms. Foster treated each with humor and sensitivity and good ol' cowboy lovin'. Bring on Casey's story.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2014
2 contemporary novellas with protected sex in both.

Loved both of them! I was expecting a 3 star story like I gave the first 2, but Gabe & Jordan surprised me.

With Gabe you get a fun story about him falling for an uptight, prim virgin. Not his usual flavor of the week. There's a back story about her mother, but all in all, it's just a fun read.

Jordan is looking for a nice, respectable girl to settle down with. Not Georgia, who is a waitress/exotic dancer at a dive across the county line. She's dancing & he's falling hard. He's pretty judgmental to her at the beginning, but he learns to see things below the surface. This one is more realistic & gritty.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2014
This was a great addition to the Buckhorn series of books with the love stories of Gabe and Liz and then Jordan and Georgia. In the first story Lizzie wanted to interview Gabe for her thesis on heroes with him being a real life hero. He was immediately taken by her uniqueness, and sensitivity. She had a traumatic childhood where her mom dies when she was with her in a car accident and she blamed herself for not acting brave when it happened. Gabe was determined to make her stop blaming herself and move on. He also introduced her to being a sensual lover which was very hot to read about. Their love story was very touching the way he convinced her to love him as much as he loved her. In the other story Jordan another half brother, went to a strip club with the town council to talk to them about how they served their customers alcohol who were being a nuisance in the neighbourhood. While he was there a exotic dancer performed that mesmerized him and brought out all his protective instincts. He proceeded to get in a fight defending her honour and he was going to get arrested for fighting when his brother, the sheriff, was called to arrest him and the dancer. Naturally Morgan took them to her house instead of arresting them and found her mom unconscious. The brothers handled the situation much to Georgia's dismay and Jordan was not letting her out of his sight. She had two kids from a previous marriage that Jordan immediate fell in love with. He was determined to find her another job because he did not want her to dance in front of other men. Their love story was amazing with him convincing her that he was not like the other men that had been in her life and he was not going any where. The Buckhorn brothers series of book were very romantic and I am interested to read about their children now, as this book left you wanting to read about what happens to Casey, Sawyers son.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is a two part book covering the two youngest Buckhorn men.

Gabe the baby of the family has the laid back life enjoying helping others in his community. However, Elizabeth Parks finds one or his tasks to be heroic. The only way he will agree to give her info is in exchange for kisses. Her kisses are intoxicating arousing Gabe to want more than kisses

Jordan, looking only for a woman of virtue to go along with this gentle veterinarian, rescuer of Strays persona he has going. So why would he feel overly protective of Georgia Barnes, the exotic dancer. Was it her children, or her mother that triggered the interest or was it her herself, a woman who will do anything to keep her family afloat. Can they get around all the barriers to have something real?

Lori Foster is always a great read. Hope you enjoy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2012
I enjoyed the first book in the series and couldn't put it or this second book down yet I was sorry to see it end. I not only enjoyed the hot brothers from Buckhorn, KY but I fell in love with their family - their wives, children, mother and father (step-father to some). Some romance writers include a shallow plot to link together hot sex scenes but Lori Foster actually tells a story and includes real issues such as divorce, alcoholism, insecurity, rejecting parents, teen pregnancy and a high school drop out trying to support herself, her children and her ill mother. Yes, the brothers are too good to be true but who cares - they're hot, sexy and sensitive. A good read and I'm looking forward to the reissue of Casey's story in the fall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2013
Forever Buckhorn is a great romance book. It is nice to finally read a romance book that is more about a developing relationship than all the ups and downs that are found in a lot of romance novels. These books are a series though reading Forever Buckhorn first did not seem to affect anything. It just made me want to read the others. The book is actually divided into two separate stories that intertwine. One about Gabe and one about Jordan who are brothers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2012
Lori Foster has some of the hottest brothers around. I read Buckhorn Beginings and fell in love with them all. Forever Buckhorn did NOT disapoint. If it's possible, each brothers story got hotter than the last. Now I am await the rerelease of Casey's story. These are a must read!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2013
Great family...sexy stories....BUY NOW..do not pass go.....do not wait til payday....you WILL re-read this book multiple times trust me on this one...if you like Lori's work...you will LOVE this series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2012
After finishing only the first story I was prancing around the house like I had just had the best sex of my life and not because of the extremely hot sections but just because the story if that good!! Good is an understatement, I was glued to every word! Even noticed the typo! But seriously everything about what I read so far was perfect! After Beginnings I was wondering if any of the other brothers would make me like their story as much as Sawyer! My question was answered and I am one happy woman!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2015
Another great addition to the Buckhorn Series! This book covers the stories of the two younger brothers in the series, and they are just as wonderful to read about as their two older brothers! This book will hold your attention the whole way through, and also steal your heart! I guarantee the men in this Buckhorn Series will linger with you long after the last page is turned!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse