Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 4, 2013
This book is just a person listening to himself talk without saying anything.

Here's an example. At the beginning of chapter 9 (that's right, chapter 9) he says " That leaves one main question.. How do I actually go about doing this?" Translation: "Until now I haven't told you anything."

Several chapters later, he finally offers some examples of what he has been introducing for the entire book: assets that generate "forever cash". He says "Examples of that are, cash-flow positive rental real estate, land leases ... royalties from books .. licenses you give out...membership fees..."

That is the last useful information you get from the book.

By the way, you'll notice that very few of the positive reviews are "Amazon Verified Purchase".

Update 12/30/2013: Please see the author's comment on my review. He basically admits there is no substantive information in the book about how to create "forever cash".
33 comments| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2013
I bought the book on a recommendation. It was a great disappointment! The book is so generalized in content, that you really don't learn anything from it. Every aspect of creating cash is glossed over and repetitive in most chapters. I was waiting for 'real information' with examples on what needs to be done very specifically to create cash flow. Forever Cash points to an easy picture, while in reality there are tons of pitfalls for losing money! Why are there no warnings listed? And, if Jack Bosch delivers so little in his book, why would anyone spend money on expensive seminar he provides?
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2013
Jeff, found this book light on specifics, but a general overview of investing principle of return on investment. The message was very repetitive and kept me wanting more specifics on how different types of investments worked.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2015
I tried to give the book a fair chance but half way through, I just couldn't take it anymore. It's as if you, the reader, were on an endless merry-go-round, listening to the same basic information. This whole book could have been written in less than 40 pages.

Don't get me wrong - there are some good concepts and a different way of looking at money, and that can be very valuable in itself. But other than recommending part-time work, most of the suggestions needed to sustain a reasonable income stream require a fairly significant sum of money to translate into enough "forever" cash to make it worthwhile. Most don't have that level of resources, nor know people that do.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2013
This book is fresh. I have read so many "self-help" "Success" oriented books that after a while they all begin to sound the same. Jack Bosch has a unique perspective, and an original way of explaining the fundamentals of wealth creation. This message is critical information for about 99.5% of the people on this planet. This book should be mandatory reading for anyone under the age of 100. Wise people will be teaching these concepts to their toddlers.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2014
This is a great book if you are young and have never been taught anything about financial responsibility and growth. It doesn't have any earthshattering ideas or get rich quick schemes, but it does a great job of making you aware of how daily items suck value away from you. Mr Bosch also has a common sense approach of not denying yourself everything at the start. He doesn't recommend eating peanut butter and noodles for 2 years while you save up. The book is a lead in to his website which leads in further to his academy. It's inspirational since he was German immigrant in 1999 and now is so successful. If you're in your 20's and want to be comfortable by the time you are 40, this is a great book that will help you. He makes a bathtub analogy of money (water) running out as fast as it comes in, thus, his 1st step is to "put a plug in the drain". Common sense!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2013
To start with: I decided to buy this book because it was promoted as a free offer, meaning that the money spent on the purchase of the book would be refunded.
Here are two screenshots of the offer: [...] and
[...]
However, after several email requests, no refund and no explanation. Very disappointing.
About the content: for well informed people it's superficial. It's mainly about the necessity to create assets and getting the right mindset. The education the book provides of the mentioned strategies is not sufficient to teach readers how to do this on their own if they are not an expert in the field already.
A lot of attention is paid to investment strategies in US real estate. For readers who do not live in the USA, they are totally out of reach Because of the distance and because of the legal and financial issues involved.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2014
Good read if your looking for a way to get out of your financial problems. The books tells you what he has done. Gives you ideas on what you can do. It tell you the facts of what you face if you continue to do what you doing if you are broke and living paycheck to paycheck. A good book that will give you a sense of direction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2013
Kept reading to learn how Jack did it. Too generalized. How did you locate the motivated sellers? How did you buy the properties? Do I really have to sit thru a three day seminar in Phoenix to hear more stories? Show us how.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2013
Forever Cash: Break the Earn-Spend Cycle, Take Charge of your Life, Build Everlasting WealthWow loved it! It was simple but to the point, life is about forever cash, I was in the middle of flipping a house and getting into another flip but after reading this book I have changed my strategy and now I'm working on getting a pool of 16 properties that will give me forever cash!
I'm also open to the possibilities of acquiring other businesses.
Thank you!!!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse