Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Job, David!
If you love David's previous albums, you will definitely love this one.

The songs here are mostly in English. All of them were written by some of the Philippines' beloved songwriters. They really showcase David's awesome vocal talent.

My favorite tracks are "Maybe", "Reaching Out", "Forevermore" and "Rainbow".
Published on April 6, 2012 by Mhik_V425

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmmmm ....
I use to love to listen to this kid sing at Christmas time , he most certainly has an incredible voice!
but other than his Christmas music ..He just pisses me the hell off , dam Mormons!!!
Published 6 months ago by soulblower


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Job, David!, April 6, 2012
By 
Mhik_V425 "Mhik" (Iloilo City, Philippines) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Forevermore (Audio CD)
If you love David's previous albums, you will definitely love this one.

The songs here are mostly in English. All of them were written by some of the Philippines' beloved songwriters. They really showcase David's awesome vocal talent.

My favorite tracks are "Maybe", "Reaching Out", "Forevermore" and "Rainbow".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tracks, April 24, 2012
This review is from: Forevermore (Audio CD)
1 Forevermore
2 Rainbow
3 I'll Never Go
4 You Are My Song
5 Hold On
6 Wherever You Are
7 Maybe
8 Tell Me
9 Reaching Out
10 Nandito Ako
11 Forevermore (Minus-One)
12 I'll Never Go (Minus-One)
13 Rainbow (Minus-One)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Romantic ballads sung by a vocal Master!, April 26, 2012
This review is from: Forevermore (Audio CD)
In Forevermore, David Archuleta and his Filipino producers took some of the most popular English language Filipino pop ballads from the 1980's and 1990's and put them all together to create the perfect CD to have on repeat on that romantic evening with that special someone. These songs were all hits in their time but with David's unparalleled vocal talents, they really rise to the level of sublime. Listen to You Are My Song, Forevermore, Reaching Out or Rainbow and just try to keep your jaw from dropping. This is a vocal master at work, but it is not just vocal proficiency that makes these songs great but David's ability to infuse each song with so much emotion that you not only hear the music, you feel it course through your body. Treat yourself to one of the best albums of the year and buy Forevermore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars David's Signature Style - Pure, Beautiful, Heartfelt Vocals, August 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Forevermore (Audio CD)
In full disclosure, I give everything David does 5-stars...not because I'm a "blind fan", but because I believe he's uniquely talented, and simply love his voice and what he brings to every song.
This cd, which he amazingly recorded in such a short time, is made up of more mellow, heartfelt songs. I love that through David's love of all music, he continues to bring fans a variety of styles in his cds. From the highly produced first pop cd (David Archuleta), to the mix of pop, upbeat melodies and positive lyrics of his second pop cd (The Other Side of Down), to his sublime Christmas music, and now this tribute to the Filipino writers.
I love much about David's talent -- the thought, intention and heart he brings to each of his projects...but at the end of the day for me...it's always that Voice. And in this Forevermore cd, there is no over-production, and none is ever needed. David's vocals, and the emotions they evoke shine through. Real singers, vocal artists, are hard to come by these days, and David is one of a kind. I'll be listening forevermore. ...had to say it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who does not like Archuleta?, March 31, 2013
By 
John (Hurst, TX) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Forevermore (Audio CD)
I really like the selection of music chosen. David Archuleta has a true singing voice. He sings notes not all of that yelling as others do. He is a clean cut young man and I hope stays that way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love David.. but, April 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Forevermore (Audio CD)
David's voice was a beautiful as always.... great songs, but did not like all of the instrumentals.... I expected him to sing all tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it! It is a beautiful thing!, January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Forevermore (Audio CD)
I can't help it, I love David. This cd from the Phillipines is every bit as wonderful as all of his others. It is all soft & sweet love songs. Nothing crass. Well worth a few cents more. Many thanks to this seller for making this cd available to die-hard David Archuleta fans in America.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Forevermore CD - David Archuleta, January 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Forevermore (Audio CD)
Wonderful cd! David's beautiful voice lends itself amazingly to these original Philipino songs. David's voice is so soothing and has the ability to melt your heart!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars music is fine but..., September 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Forevermore (Audio CD)
I am not familar with this singer; but as to hearing the song "Forevermore", this was satisfactory and settled the questions I had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Forevermore, July 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Forevermore (Audio CD)
This is my favorite album. The way he sings every single ballad is magnificent. David Archuleta gives me chills when he sings. He is the VOICE. I just love his voice and always will. The way he sings Forevermore is just stunning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Forevermore
Forevermore by David Archuleta (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.