Qty:1
  • List Price: $29.99
  • Save: $5.20 (17%)
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Details
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Gift-wrap available.
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, may not include cd-rom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Forgotten Realms - The Legend Of Drizzt Volume 2: Exile (Forgotten Realms Novel: Legend of Drizzt) (V. 2) Hardcover – October 3, 2006


See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Hardcover
"Please retry"
$24.79
$10.00 $18.99
Best%20Books%20of%202014

NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Hero Quick Promo
12 Days of Kindle Book Deals
Load your library with Amazon's editors' picks, $2.99 or less each today only. Learn more

Product Details

  • Series: Forgotten Realms Novel: Legend of Drizzt (Book 2)
  • Hardcover: 160 pages
  • Publisher: Devil's Due Publishing (October 3, 2006)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1932796711
  • ISBN-13: 978-1932796711
  • Product Dimensions: 10.4 x 7 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (17 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,920,614 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

R.A. Salvatore has spent so many years winding himself into fantasy worlds that he's still trying to figure out how to unwind. He is the author of more than forty novels and more than a dozen New York Times best sellers, including The Two Swords, which debuted at or near the top of many best seller lists.

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
See all 17 customer reviews
The artwork was beautiful.
Serene Night
“Exile” continues Drizzt’s story as he moves away from the drow kingdom even as his family looks for revenge.
Kevin M. Derby
These graphic novels are great for fans of Drizzt and R.A. Salvatore.
Elizabeth Hails

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful By Tim Janson HALL OF FAMETOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on May 1, 2006
Format: Paperback
The Devil's Due graphic NOVEL adaptation of R.A. Salvatore's legendary Dark Elf Trilogy continues in the second volume, "Exile". It has probably been some fifteen years since I've read the trilogy and I had forgotten just how good a story it is. Salvatore's trilogy deserves to be counted among the finest epic works of fantasy. The most unique part of the trilogy is the setting; the Underdark and the Drow city of Menzoberranzan provide a far different venue than most fantasy epics. The dark, claustrophobic depths of this vast underground setting, with its horrific creatures is magnificently rendered by a team of artists led by penciller Tim Seeley. The art gets a major boost from Blond who handles the colors which greatly add to the atmosphere of the book.

The story picks up ten years after the events in the first volume as the dark elf Drizz't Do'Urden has escaped Menzoberranzan and his mother, Matron Malice, who wants him dead. He was wandered the Underdark for ten years with only the magical black panther Guenhwyvar for companionship. He has managed to stay a couple of steps ahead of the Drow search parties who are looking for him and relied on his skills with his dual swords to stay alive in the harsh world of the Underdark. Weary of staying on the run he arrives at the vast fortress of the Deep Gnomes known as Blingdenstone where he allows himself to be captured. Thought a spy, the Deep Gnomes plan on putting Drizz't to death until he received aid from the Gnome Belwar Dissengulp whose life he helped save from a Drow hunting party years yearlier. Dissengulp vouches for Drizz't and soon the elf finds peace and even becomes accepted by the Deep Gnomes.

But Matron Mailce refuses to give up the search for her son.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Paperback
This second volume in the graphic novel adaptations of the Legend of Drizzt series is every bit as excellent as the first. Spectacular, dramatic art brings this favorite story to life as never before (it should not, however, be viewed as a substitution for the original novel). In Exile, the story of Drizzt takes up with him having lived ten years in the Underdark, where he survived by becoming an instinctual hunter. He travels to a city of deep gnomes where he befriends Belwar Dissengulp and regains his sense of humanity. Drizzt's mother, Matron Malice seeks to find and kill Drizzt in the hopes to regaining the favor of Lloth. To do this she enacts a reanimation spell on the body of Zaknafein, Drizzt's father, so that it may seek out and destroy Drizzt. Drizzt and Guenhyevar (forgive spelling) encounter many perils and mysteries in their travels through the Underdark, and this story (more than any other) allows the reader to really get to know Drizzt's character.

This graphic novel faithfully retains the essence of the original novel, and actually adds to the story with the vivid and spectacular art. The only real complaint I had with this volume was the truncated-feel of the scene where house Do'Urden falls. This scene is of central importance to the future of Drizzt's tale and more effort should have been made on its telling.

Much like the first book, this one is excellent and should be a must-have for any fan of Salvatore's Drizzt novels.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Daisy Dunn on March 8, 2007
Format: Paperback
this book ( or graphic novel--i should say) rocks!! the plot is very well portrayed through Tim Seeley's artwork. Anyone a fan of Drizzt and Salvatore should definetly get this!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By c0nker TM on May 29, 2014
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Been a fan of the drizzt series for a long time. I started rereading everything this year and had no idea they made these. So now I am picking these up to add to the collection :)
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Paperback
Devil’s Due Publishing continues their “Legend of Drizzt” series of graphic novels with “Exile.” R.A. Salvatore brings his novel over to comic form with a script by Andrew Daab and Tim Seeley leading the art team. “Exile” continues Drizzt’s story as he moves away from the drow kingdom even as his family looks for revenge. With solid art and a quick and exciting--if often breakneck--plot, “Exile” should appeal to most comics fans, especially those who like fantasy stories. Fans of Salvatore’s novels should also enjoy this work. More so than “Homeland,” “Exile” keeps Drizzt on center stage and he is a fine lead character. He helps pull the plot along even during the rare quiet moments of this exciting graphic novel.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By Brian on December 23, 2013
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I read the novel version of this one and I loved it and now I have the first, second, and third volumes of this series, I just need to finish getting the rest of them.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By Jerry Hart on July 25, 2013
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I've read almost all the Drizzt books, though I skipped "Exile" and "Sojourn" for some reason. I figured I'd check out the graphic novel versions to see what the world looked like and am pleased to say it looks the way I pictured when reading "Homeland." The drow world is very imaginative-looking, and I thoroughly enjoyed reading/looking at this graphic novel.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
These graphic novels are great for fans of Drizzt and R.A. Salvatore. Make sure you realize before you buy this, this is not a novel. It is a graphic novel, like a comic book. I bought these for my husband, who loves R.A. Salvator, and my husband really enjoys them.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?