Customer Reviews


163 Reviews
5 star:
 (115)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does what it is supposed to do.
Pro-Tip: Don't run over your Nintendo power adaptor cord with a vacuum cleaner. If you do, this is a perfectly fine replacement.
Published 7 months ago by Hapless23

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Save your money, go for the official charger.
This was my second time buying a charger from this seller. My first charger stopped working a month after I had gotten it. Of course this was after the offer to return it had passed. Figured it was a fluke and since they're cheaper than the official Wii charger, I decided to take the chance and buy another. Second one came in and worked fine for barely 2 months and it's...
Published 2 months ago by Ambrosiia


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does what it is supposed to do., June 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fosmon Power AC Adapter for Nintendo Wii U GamePad (Video Game)
Pro-Tip: Don't run over your Nintendo power adaptor cord with a vacuum cleaner. If you do, this is a perfectly fine replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy customer!, May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fosmon Power AC Adapter for Nintendo Wii U GamePad (Video Game)
Since the wife's cat chewed the original it was good to find a cheap replacement , works great! Very happy with purchase. Quick delivery too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect replacement for broken original, April 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fosmon Power AC Adapter for Nintendo Wii U GamePad (Video Game)
Price was half of nintendo. Product matches specs of 1st party product exactly. The plug fit is more snug than the original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Save your money, go for the official charger., November 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fosmon Power AC Adapter for Nintendo Wii U GamePad (Video Game)
This was my second time buying a charger from this seller. My first charger stopped working a month after I had gotten it. Of course this was after the offer to return it had passed. Figured it was a fluke and since they're cheaper than the official Wii charger, I decided to take the chance and buy another. Second one came in and worked fine for barely 2 months and it's also not charging anymore and doing the same thing the first one did. Now I'm also past the point of being able to return it and out $26.00. I should have just shelled out the money for the official Nintendo charger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works better than the original, May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fosmon Power AC Adapter for Nintendo Wii U GamePad (Video Game)
I bought it to replace the OEM charger, which only lasted 3 months. It's 3 months old and still working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wii U, March 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fosmon Power AC Adapter for Nintendo Wii U GamePad (Video Game)
Was a good replacement if you need a new power cord for your gamepad. works for wii U to gamepad only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can't beat it for the price!, July 2, 2014
By 
Aaron R (Denver, CO, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fosmon Power AC Adapter for Nintendo Wii U GamePad (Video Game)
I appreciate the ability to buy a cheaper replacement power adaptor. It's obviously not as high of quality as the Nintendo version, but otherwise it works fine. I haven't had any issues with the product at all and it's charging my gamepad exactly as it should. For the price, you can't beat it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's your best bet!, October 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fosmon Power AC Adapter for Nintendo Wii U GamePad (Video Game)
Worked for about two weeks and then died completely. Buy a replacement from the Nintendo Store. It's your best bet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Aviod!, December 31, 2014
By 
Seth Jones (Evanston, Il USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fosmon Power AC Adapter for Nintendo Wii U GamePad (Video Game)
Bought it on ebay. The genuine nentendo unit had strain relief reinforcements built into both the brick end and the connector end of the cable that goes to the gamepad. This one only has it on the brick end. After two weeks the wires to the connector had snapped right at the joint between the cable and the connector, and the inferior construction of the strain relief on the brick end meant that it failed about a few days before that. Our power adapters see constant hard use because the gamepad battery life sucks and so it has to stay plugged in constantly. There are two toddlers that run around and like to destroy things. The genuine nintendo product stood up for a whole year. This one lasted 2 weeks. A refurbished one dirct from nintendo costs about the same as this one does. You are not saving any money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be careful just shorted for no reason and the casing melted internally., October 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fosmon Power AC Adapter for Nintendo Wii U GamePad (Video Game)
Bought this product back in June. It was doing great until yesterday. My son explained he needed a different one. Upon inspection I found out that all the visible wiring was in excellent shape but the wiring in internal casing started to melt the plastic casing from the inside out. Well cr*p this could have started a warm all consuming house fire. With that in mind we are still alive UNBURNED and looking for a different charger. HAVE FUN I KNOW I AM! ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fosmon Power AC Adapter for Nintendo Wii U GamePad
$19.99 $11.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.