Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality
Fossil FS4745 black leather watch

Pros:
Beautiful clean design
White on black looks very elegant
Real, strong calf leather strap (China)
Strap has nice streamlined design
Clean lens
Ideal large sized face
Stainless steel of frame is shiny (glossy finish)
Keeps time accurately (Movement: Japan)
Has seconds hand (see...
Published 11 months ago by LonghornTech

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch but cheap face
The numbers and writing on the face is white paint on the black plastic. The plastic the face is looks somewhat cheap and is not the usual quality of my other fossil watches. The white that covers the numbers etc on the face is just white paint and not metal or not a different material attached to the face, this looks cheap as well.

The band and metal of the...
Published 17 months ago by S. Seetahal


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality, August 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fossil Men's FS4745 Grant Black Leather Watch (Watch)
Fossil FS4745 black leather watch

Pros:
Beautiful clean design
White on black looks very elegant
Real, strong calf leather strap (China)
Strap has nice streamlined design
Clean lens
Ideal large sized face
Stainless steel of frame is shiny (glossy finish)
Keeps time accurately (Movement: Japan)
Has seconds hand (see below), illuminated minutes and hour hands, shows day of month
Easy to set
Carrying case is nice and small

Cons:
Black of face could look darker, more rich
The seconds hand is awkwardly not set even with the ticks (slightly before each tick)
Only thing illuminated at night are a half section of the minute and hour hands (not that useful)
Adjusting clasp looks cheap (Stainless Steel however)

Additional information:
Weight feels average. Will had some heft to wrist but nothing unmanageable.
Straps are easy to remove/replace
Lots of holes for adjusting from very large to very small sized wrists
Leather smells great!

Shipping information:
Shipped through "Watchsavings" with free supersavers shipping. Arrived in less than a week (5-6 days). Watch was NOT in carrying case and had a plastic wrapping over it. Not sure if it had been taken out or fell out, either way watch has no damage at all.

Overall rating 4.5/5
Advice: Buy it if you are having any doubts

Will update review if I have anything to add in the future.

Hope this helped! If it did, please vote that it was helpful to you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very nice watch, July 1, 2013
By 
Philip Yeoh (Penang, Malaysia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fossil Men's FS4745 Grant Black Leather Watch (Watch)
This is my first Fossil watch, giving myself a treat after wearing a cheap Casio for so many years. It arrived in a very distinctive Fossil can and the watch was merrily ticking away. No complaints, very happy to have purchased this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice!!!!, December 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fossil Men's FS4745 Grant Black Leather Watch (Watch)
The watch itself is in perfect condition. it comes with instructions on how to set the watch, which is fairly easy. It came a little late, but it is expected during the holidays. I am sooo excited to give this to my boyfriend. It is perfect for every occasion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm glad, July 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fossil Men's FS4745 Grant Black Leather Watch (Watch)
exactly what was described and my father was happy to get it for father's day. I smile when i see him wear it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent watch, March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fossil Men's FS4745 Grant Black Leather Watch (Watch)
It's an excellent, to wear daily, watch. The size it's perfect and also the white roman numbers on a black background are looking good. The strap it's from a good quality leather, flexible, comfy. I recommend it as a good watch at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ok, November 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fossil Men's FS4745 Grant Black Leather Watch (Watch)
Hello dear,
I received my order, it is very good like what i want and i like it. I'll buy more thing form you in the future.
thank you for help my.
Best regards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent watch., August 11, 2013
This review is from: Fossil Men's FS4745 Grant Black Leather Watch (Watch)
In term of design, every man for himself would know.
However, it feels very good once on the hand [light weight] and does not interfere with everyday activities. I got as a gift from the wife over a year now [after seeing it a couple of months back and we deiced we won't buy it for now] and though [and perhaps because] I only wear it for special occasions, it still looks and feels great each time I do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, May 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fossil Men's FS4745 Grant Black Leather Watch (Watch)
A good buy and Loving it and it is something I have also introduced to friends and family members to go and get for themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for Husband, February 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fossil Men's FS4745 Grant Black Leather Watch (Watch)
This was a gift gor my husband. He had seen it while on vacation and we never could find it once we returned home. A quick search on Amazon and I found it! The band is great and feels like its of good quality. The watch its self is beautiful and he gets asked about it all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch but cheap face, February 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fossil Men's FS4745 Grant Black Leather Watch (Watch)
The numbers and writing on the face is white paint on the black plastic. The plastic the face is looks somewhat cheap and is not the usual quality of my other fossil watches. The white that covers the numbers etc on the face is just white paint and not metal or not a different material attached to the face, this looks cheap as well.

The band and metal of the watch looks good and feels solid and durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.