Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great accessory
I purchased this lens hood for the 16-50mm f/3.5-5.6 OSS Alpha E-mount Retractable Zoom Lens on my Sony NEX-6.

This is the the only compatible hood (that pairs with the 16-50) on the market and thankfully it works great.

I can still use a slim 40.5mm UV filter stacked beneath this hood without any vignetting.

The hood ends with a 58mm...
Published 10 months ago by Rites_of_Spring

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Quality of the lens hood is great, especially since its metal
Quality of the lens hood is great, especially since its metal.

But the lens cap is a bit hard to get on due to a lot of resistance of the springs.
Additionally you cannot use the built-in flash on the Sony A6000 when using this lens hood, as it throws a shadow.
So for indoor flash photography you have to remove the hood.
Published 1 month ago by Rob van Oostenrijk


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great accessory, April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotasy HS1650 Metal Lens Hood and Lens Cap for Sony E PZ 16-50mm f/3.5-5.6 OSS SELP1650 Retractable Zoom Lens (Electronics)
I purchased this lens hood for the 16-50mm f/3.5-5.6 OSS Alpha E-mount Retractable Zoom Lens on my Sony NEX-6.

This is the the only compatible hood (that pairs with the 16-50) on the market and thankfully it works great.

I can still use a slim 40.5mm UV filter stacked beneath this hood without any vignetting.

The hood ends with a 58mm thread. Mine included a 58mm center pinch cap and cap keeper.

Seller was very helpful and answered all my questions about the item promptly and thoroughly.

I'm very satisfied with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great for my everyday picture taking...., May 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotasy HS1650 Metal Lens Hood and Lens Cap for Sony E PZ 16-50mm f/3.5-5.6 OSS SELP1650 Retractable Zoom Lens (Electronics)
Screws in perfectly to my lens that came with my NEX-3. So far, no lens flare in my outdoor shots. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I am happy with it, November 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotasy HS1650 Metal Lens Hood and Lens Cap for Sony E PZ 16-50mm f/3.5-5.6 OSS SELP1650 Retractable Zoom Lens (Electronics)
I am a firm believer in lens hoods for all lenses as they offer protection for the lens and prevention from when shooting towards the sunlight or another light source.

There is a problem with this particular lens on the 16-50 kit lens.since the flash on camera sits so low to the camera, and sometimes cast a shadow over the front of the lens.

Otherwise, I am happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well-made metal hood, not plastic., October 7, 2014
By 
Tanu501 (New York, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotasy HS1650 Metal Lens Hood and Lens Cap for Sony E PZ 16-50mm f/3.5-5.6 OSS SELP1650 Retractable Zoom Lens (Electronics)
Well-made metal hood, not plastic. It is very wide, so it’s impact isn’t all that great, but it will help some with flare and will provide some additional protection for the lens. Threaded perfectly into a UV filter. It also comes with a lens cap that fits the wide end of the hood, so you can keep it on all of the time if there is room in your bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It works as described, protect my lens well., June 17, 2014
This review is from: Fotasy HS1650 Metal Lens Hood and Lens Cap for Sony E PZ 16-50mm f/3.5-5.6 OSS SELP1650 Retractable Zoom Lens (Electronics)
Use it on a trip, screw this hood on without use UV protector lens, but just the cover. It protected my lens. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy lens hood and cap that stays put, May 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotasy HS1650 Metal Lens Hood and Lens Cap for Sony E PZ 16-50mm f/3.5-5.6 OSS SELP1650 Retractable Zoom Lens (Electronics)
The original lens cap fits poorly and no lens hood standard. The hood is metal and well made, provides some protection for the lens, plus the cap fits tightly and stays on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good enough, April 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotasy HS1650 Metal Lens Hood and Lens Cap for Sony E PZ 16-50mm f/3.5-5.6 OSS SELP1650 Retractable Zoom Lens (Electronics)
I am considering if this is really necesary. Anyway the product is good quality and well finished.
With this hood I can not close the camera case, but this is not an issue of this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality lens and hood, February 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotasy HS1650 Metal Lens Hood and Lens Cap for Sony E PZ 16-50mm f/3.5-5.6 OSS SELP1650 Retractable Zoom Lens (Electronics)
Like I said , quality is good. But it was not in line with my expectations. Cap is designed to be mounted to hood, not the lens. My small lenses become suddenly big with this attachment. Hood itself doesn't provide any visible benefits against side light. So I am not sure what benefit did I get, when I bought this set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotasy HS1650 Metal Lens Hood and Lens Cap for Sony E PZ 16-50mm f/3.5-5.6 OSS SELP1650 Retractable Zoom Lens (Electronics)
I lost the Sony 40.5 mm lens cap on a recent vacation. No surprise, a slight breeze could make it come loose. This metal screw-in lens hood allows use of 49mm filters on my Sony e-16-50mm lens. Hood was a little fiddly to get screwed in, but once the threads lined up it went on & stays on. The new lens cap comes with a retainer cord.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top notch quality, January 20, 2014
By 
Carlos (Barranquilla, Colombia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotasy HS1650 Metal Lens Hood and Lens Cap for Sony E PZ 16-50mm f/3.5-5.6 OSS SELP1650 Retractable Zoom Lens (Electronics)
For the price one could hardly guess that this thing arrives in a set with extra replacement parts, a cap with its corresponding safety cord, and the thing is made of turned metal! Just what I was looking for, a high quality low price lens cap for the Sony E mount SELP1655!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.