Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Be aware this is a screw-in type hood
Does what it does well, however be aware this is a screw-in type hood - it does not store on a lens in the "reversed" position or accept a lens cap, which makes it less than ideal for "travel" use. The hood *is* deep enough to provide a good deal of protection to the lens (or filter), and most of the time I'm comfortable wearing it on a strap and without a cap...
Published on July 26, 2011 by Micahel Thomas

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive protection and shading
Wide angle lenses are particularly vulnerable to lens flare from off-axis illumination. This inexpensive unit provides reasonable shading (and protection from impact) for your $250 lens in a for not very much money. It would have been nice if, as others have noted, this shade stored on the lens in reversed position, but for $7 I'm not complaining. GIven that there's...
Published on August 8, 2012 by Michael J. Edelman


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice lens hood., March 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This fits my panasonic 14mm 2.5. If you want to keep this on the lens then the stock lens cover will no longer fit, however it does have 55mm threads. It appears to be well made, yet light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As advertised, March 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotasy MH46C Metal Screw-In Lens Hood and Cap for Panasonic Lumix 14mm f2.5 20mm f/1.7 Lens (Electronics)
It's a lens cap, okay? So what should it do? It should fit (this one does), it should shield the lens from stray light that would cause flare (this one does); that's about it.

The vendor delivered pretty much on time (I live in a logistically-challenged part of the US) and the price was entirely reasonable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Hood, February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotasy MH46C Metal Screw-In Lens Hood and Cap for Panasonic Lumix 14mm f2.5 20mm f/1.7 Lens (Electronics)
This is a good hood. My only concern is that because it is metal I was afraid of scratching the outer coating of the lens mount.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I use it to protect the lens., January 13, 2013
By 
Marvin R. Doering (Lemay, Missouri USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotasy MH46C Metal Screw-In Lens Hood and Cap for Panasonic Lumix 14mm f2.5 20mm f/1.7 Lens (Electronics)
Not sure about the efficacy of the slots. I guess they save in mfg. costs and perhaps look "cooler." Not sure about that either but it does what shades do, protect the lens from being bumped. I prefer shades that are bayonet mounted and can be reversed on the lens and the cap applied for storage. Of course those are the ones that Olympus charges an arm and a leg for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Hood, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotasy MH46C Metal Screw-In Lens Hood and Cap for Panasonic Lumix 14mm f2.5 20mm f/1.7 Lens (Electronics)
Works well, but the lens cap doesn't fit. Makes it easier to grab my G3 with a 20mm lens attached.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice lens hood, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotasy MH46C Metal Screw-In Lens Hood and Cap for Panasonic Lumix 14mm f2.5 20mm f/1.7 Lens (Electronics)
I needed a lens hood for my Panasonic 20mm f/1.7, mainly to protect the front lens element. This lens hood is made for a wider lens, but it's metal and does the job. Pretty good quality and good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotasy MH46C Metal Screw-In Lens Hood and Cap for Panasonic Lumix 14mm f2.5 20mm f/1.7 Lens (Electronics)
The lens hood was made of metal as described and fit perfectly with my panasonic lumix G3.
If you have a filter on your camera, just make sure not to screw this hood on too tightly as it will take your filter off with it. Just remember you can't attach your lens cap with this on, so hopefully you have a safe place to put it as you take your pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive hood, November 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotasy MH46C Metal Screw-In Lens Hood and Cap for Panasonic Lumix 14mm f2.5 20mm f/1.7 Lens (Electronics)
It does the job. For the price, not bad. I wish it would 'lock' on a little more securely. I would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nicely built and styled but..., November 21, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotasy MH46C Metal Screw-In Lens Hood and Cap for Panasonic Lumix 14mm f2.5 20mm f/1.7 Lens (Electronics)
Its a great hood for reducing glare but its kinda hard to get the lens cap on or off. Fine for those who don't use a cap. I would rather use a ring reducer because its easy to put a lens cap on, and still pocketable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy photo metal lens hood, August 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotasy MH46C Metal Screw-In Lens Hood and Cap for Panasonic Lumix 14mm f2.5 20mm f/1.7 Lens (Electronics)
good product, works well & helps protect your lens glass whether you use a uv filter or not but I would definitely use this if you don't like to put skylight or uv filters on your lens.
would purchase again if need another size or replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.