Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tight fit but works fine
I bought this flash diffuser since my Nikon SB600 does not come with one. When the package arrived it was in a plastic bag with the label 'For Canon 420EX' and I thought 'oh I've been sent the wrong item' but then looking at the invoice I remembered thats its compatible with Nikon as well.

Fitting: It took me at least 5 minutes to wrestle this thing over my...
Published on November 24, 2010 by Mathai

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 420EX - DOES NOT FIT: NOT AS DESCRIBED!!!
The diffusers (3) that I received "ARE NOT AS DESCRIBED" above. I own and use the Canon 420EX flash. My order was for the following: Fotodiox Flash Diffuser Dome for Canon 420EX 420 EX Speedlight ... and they do not fit the Canon 420EX copy I own. One would have to carve away approximately 1/3 of the diffuser wall to make these fit the Canon 420EX. For the price, the...
Published on February 11, 2012 by TX-One


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 420EX - DOES NOT FIT: NOT AS DESCRIBED!!!, February 11, 2012
By 
TX-One (Plano, TX USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox Flash Diffuser Dome for Canon 420EX, 420 EX, Speedlight (Electronics)
The diffusers (3) that I received "ARE NOT AS DESCRIBED" above. I own and use the Canon 420EX flash. My order was for the following: Fotodiox Flash Diffuser Dome for Canon 420EX 420 EX Speedlight ... and they do not fit the Canon 420EX copy I own. One would have to carve away approximately 1/3 of the diffuser wall to make these fit the Canon 420EX. For the price, the time it takes, and the cost of shipping ... they are not worth returning. I have found another lesser use for them. They do not fit my Canon 420EX flash. I would really like a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tight fit but works fine, November 24, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox Flash Diffuser Dome for Canon 420EX, 420 EX, Speedlight (Electronics)
I bought this flash diffuser since my Nikon SB600 does not come with one. When the package arrived it was in a plastic bag with the label 'For Canon 420EX' and I thought 'oh I've been sent the wrong item' but then looking at the invoice I remembered thats its compatible with Nikon as well.

Fitting: It took me at least 5 minutes to wrestle this thing over my SB600 flash head and there were a couple of times when I thought the flash might get damaged in the effort to fit this diffuser. I don't know if I got a warped unit but its not easy to fit this on a Nikon flash straight out of the box.

Solution: I dipped the diffuser in very hot water for about 30 seconds and this softened up the edges of the plastic, then I quickly wiped off the water and eased it over the flash head and left it there for 15 minutes for it to cool down and shape itself to the Nikon. Its still not a perfect fit but it works fine and won't fall off while you're moving your camera or flash around.

Overall I'd say its great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Deosn't fit Canon 420EX, March 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox Flash Diffuser Dome for Canon 420EX, 420 EX, Speedlight (Electronics)
This thing is so tight that you have to wrestle and push on it to finally get it on but only by 1/8" -- obviously meant for a wide variety of flash units -- unfortunately, as is often the case, one size fits none. Too much trouble and shipping expense to return. I suggest purchasing something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fits right and WORKS, February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox Flash Diffuser Dome for Canon 420EX, 420 EX, Speedlight (Electronics)
This diffuser fits well and works just as expected. Other brands sometime are too loose and fall off or too tight and pop off. this one is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Fit, February 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox Flash Diffuser Dome for Canon 420EX, 420 EX, Speedlight (Electronics)
The flash diffuser met all my expectations. It was a good fit for the 420EX and was delivered within the time promised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good Item, December 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox Flash Diffuser Dome for Canon 420EX, 420 EX, Speedlight (Electronics)
It is what it is, and it will get a lot of use. It may have gotten five stars if it fit just the littlest bit better. It takes a little more effort to slip it on than it should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Flash Diffiser, September 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox Flash Diffuser Dome for Canon 420EX, 420 EX, Speedlight (Electronics)
This was a 1st time purchase of a flash diffuser and it fit my flash perfectly. It does what it is designed to do diffuse the harsh flash, and renders a smooth skin tone and overall lighting of the subjects I shoot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fotodiox Flash Diffuser Dome for Canon 420EX, 420 EX, Speedlight
$7.95
Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.