Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and effective - but one reflector at a time
This is a great product. It is well made. The product picture makes it look like each color is a different sheet or panel. When i ordered i was under the impression that the reflectors and panels can be used separately, or simultenaously. But that is not the case. the diffuser is stretched on the flexible frame. The four reflectors are all in one. It is built like a...
Published on January 10, 2012 by Erol

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fabric a bit cheap and so was the zipper
quality was a bit fragile. only used it twice and the zipper's treads were coming apart. the edging material is a bit thin so one scrape and it was frayed. not sure if others brands have the same build. but certainly a bit disappointed.
Published 22 months ago by byron y lee


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and effective - but one reflector at a time, January 10, 2012
By 
Erol (Fairfield, CT USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox 5-in-1 40"x60" Oval Premium-Grade Professional Collapsible Disc Reflector (Electronics)
This is a great product. It is well made. The product picture makes it look like each color is a different sheet or panel. When i ordered i was under the impression that the reflectors and panels can be used separately, or simultenaously. But that is not the case. the diffuser is stretched on the flexible frame. The four reflectors are all in one. It is built like a bag, on the outside of the bag one side is white the other is gold. When you turn the bag inside out you see the other reflectors, where one side is black and the other is silver. The diffuser fits into the reflector "bag" and gives it a tight form. You can only use one reflector at a time. Still I give it a five stars for build quality and mobility.

You have to twist the flexible panel to fold it into a circle. Folded circle fits into the carrying case. Simple and effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fotodiox 40x60 5-in-1 reflector, February 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox 5-in-1 40"x60" Oval Premium-Grade Professional Collapsible Disc Reflector (Electronics)
This reflector is well worth the money. Excellent build quality. The only nit would be using the westcott reflector arm, the inner frame for this reflector is a bit wider than the reflector holder. It's a bit of a struggle to get the reflector into the reflector arm. It's doable but so far not a quick setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great as a scrim or reflector..., November 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox 5-in-1 40"x60" Oval Premium-Grade Professional Collapsible Disc Reflector (Electronics)
This is a quality reflector and scrim...I can't imagine why someone would pay more for one. The reflector covers slip on nicely and are versatile. Without the covers, the reflector becomes an opaque scrim that just begs to have a couple of lights behind it for that big, soft light look...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cant beat the price, December 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox 5-in-1 40"x60" Oval Premium-Grade Professional Collapsible Disc Reflector (Electronics)
Larger is better than the 36 inch circular reflectors. Quality is ok, just have to be careful with the fragile zippers and the wrinkles in the reflectors are a bit of a mislead considering the photos they use to advertise the produce. I guess its no different than a fast food burger advertisement : )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A nice sized reflector at a good price, February 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox 5-in-1 40"x60" Oval Premium-Grade Professional Collapsible Disc Reflector (Electronics)
I've used for several shoots now and have really come to appreciate the flexibility it brings. It's a great piece of gear to have for a shoot where lighting conditions might otherwise cause harsh and unflattering shadows. A lot of times, I'll position it just barely out of frame, on the white side, to kick back a soft glow of light to the non-key side of the model.

Being fairly large, it's also wort mentioning that the unit does fold up nicely, and the carrying bag isn't total garbage like every other off-brand photo equipment's flimsy black bag. I have successfully folded up and re-stowed the reflector away a few times now, so that's a big bonus.

I'm sure eventually the zipper on the cover will go, as it seems anything but industrial-grade, but you get what you pay for. In a fairly stable studio environment, I could see this lasting a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reflector Review, August 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox 5-in-1 40"x60" Oval Premium-Grade Professional Collapsible Disc Reflector (Electronics)
I got the cheapest reflectors, and it does just the job. It's actually better than one I used from a professional, as it is bigger. I love that it reflects a good light source. The only thing I wish is that the loop for the hand were bigger so that it fit around my wrist to make it easier to hold, but otherwise it is PERFECT. I would totally recommend this to anyone starting out, or who is a professional. It gets the job done, and is a reasonable price for the 5 in 1. I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great reflector for the price, April 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox 5-in-1 40"x60" Oval Premium-Grade Professional Collapsible Disc Reflector (Electronics)
i just got it in the mail today, i didnt realize how big it was, the quality is great! it was kinda tricky for me to fold it back in the case though! haha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The zipper doesn't work, April 9, 2013
By 
Jane Bettis (Augusta, ky, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox 5-in-1 40"x60" Oval Premium-Grade Professional Collapsible Disc Reflector (Electronics)
it is extremely difficult to change colors because the zipper does not work well at all. when it is turned inside out to change colors it jams. Love the size, but not versatile at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fabric a bit cheap and so was the zipper, December 10, 2012
By 
byron y lee (pasadena, ca, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox 5-in-1 40"x60" Oval Premium-Grade Professional Collapsible Disc Reflector (Electronics)
quality was a bit fragile. only used it twice and the zipper's treads were coming apart. the edging material is a bit thin so one scrape and it was frayed. not sure if others brands have the same build. but certainly a bit disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Transaction!, November 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox 5-in-1 40"x60" Oval Premium-Grade Professional Collapsible Disc Reflector (Electronics)
This is a great product, fantactic deal and very versitile. This is a great product, fantactic deal and very versitile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.