Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great 5-1 pack
Great reflector kit! This works 100% great, going to buy another for sure. Only (slightly) bad thing is that I wish I could use the diffuser and the reflector case at the same time but the diffuser is what holds it up so i cant do that. Read the print not the pictures. It's a 5 in 1 thing, not 5 actual reflectors in 1 holding case but a diffuser being covered by a...
Published on June 7, 2012 by Sean

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fotodiox Pro 32" Premium Grade 5-in-1 Reflector Collapsible Disc
It's not what I expected. You see the image and you think it's gonna come 5 different, but read carefully the seller says "Five applications in one product" which means its the diffuser and the cover that work as the reflectors (gold, and silver) but it's really useful for my photo-shoots and its cheap.
Published 9 months ago by Jorge


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great 5-1 pack, June 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox Pro 32" Premium Grade 5-in-1 Reflector Collapsible Disc (Electronics)
Great reflector kit! This works 100% great, going to buy another for sure. Only (slightly) bad thing is that I wish I could use the diffuser and the reflector case at the same time but the diffuser is what holds it up so i cant do that. Read the print not the pictures. It's a 5 in 1 thing, not 5 actual reflectors in 1 holding case but a diffuser being covered by a reversable 4 sided reflector case. It's huge too! I was going to buy the 42" inch one but this was $10 less, and it's still huge. I've already bought a Minota MD to Canon EF mount adapter from Fotodiox, this and that make me very impressed with this company. You buy super cheap stuff with great quality. Will buy from this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, robust, flexible, great price, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox Pro 32" Premium Grade 5-in-1 Reflector Collapsible Disc (Electronics)
I use this reflector mostly for quick casual portraits when I don't want to carry lighting. It's simple, effective, flexible, and seems built to last. Easy to fold up, and the case is decently made. Great product, especially for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, April 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox Pro 32" Premium Grade 5-in-1 Reflector Collapsible Disc (Electronics)
The 5 in 1 reflector was just what I was looking for. It is a great size and everything it was written to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Photography Reflectors, February 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox Pro 32" Premium Grade 5-in-1 Reflector Collapsible Disc (Electronics)
AWESOME! I can't believe the price on these. Very durable, easy to assemble and store. These are great! Great product for the price. I highly recommend these to anyone starting off with photography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox Pro 32" Premium Grade 5-in-1 Reflector Collapsible Disc (Electronics)
Dose the job for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing product for the price!, June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox Pro 32" Premium Grade 5-in-1 Reflector Collapsible Disc (Electronics)
I am a amateur photographer, but I am always looking to take my hobby to the next level. Expensive equipment is not necessary for me at this point, however, I am always looking for products that will fill my needs and do the best job possible within my budget. For the price, these are fantastic. They do the job they were made to do. No, they are not made with the same professional grade strong and durable materials, however, I was impressed with the feel of these things as I took them out and worked with them. If handled with care, I believe these reflectors are durable enough for frequent use.

The reversible sleeve does take a minute to get over the diffuser and zipped up, so if you shoot in situations where you need to be able to change reflectors more quickly, then these will only frustrate you. However, I believe if you know the light you will be working with, you already know which reflector you will probably need. You can get that color zipped up and ready to go ahead of time hence eliminating the frustration of fumbling with the reversible cover in the middle of a shoot.

They are compact and lightweight so traveling with them and/or working with them outdoors is easy. Mind the zippers on the reflectors and the carry case, but having said that, if you handle them with care and learn how to colapse them properly they will be a reliable part of your photography equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, price is great., April 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox Pro 32" Premium Grade 5-in-1 Reflector Collapsible Disc (Electronics)
If you can, go for the bigger size, it will give you more usability, especially for video. But if you don't need a bigger size, this product is great! Does it's job well, and is versatile because it is 5-in-1.

Again, go for a bigger size if you can because the white bounce works just OK with this one. Gold and silver ROCK though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fotodiox Pro 32" Premium Grade 5-in-1 Reflector Collapsible Disc, April 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox Pro 32" Premium Grade 5-in-1 Reflector Collapsible Disc (Electronics)
It's not what I expected. You see the image and you think it's gonna come 5 different, but read carefully the seller says "Five applications in one product" which means its the diffuser and the cover that work as the reflectors (gold, and silver) but it's really useful for my photo-shoots and its cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very satisfied, February 6, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox Pro 32" Premium Grade 5-in-1 Reflector Collapsible Disc (Electronics)
Really versatile. A zippered slipcover fits over a 32" diameter translucent diffuser. The slipcover can be turned inside out and has four sides: gold, silver, white and black. Amazingly, just like the picture :)

The whole thing fits inside a zippered carrying pouch that's about 12" in diameter.

When open, the steel band inside the translucent diffuser holds the reflector very stiffly, almost as if a solid surface. Will work outdoors in winds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great set of reflects..., January 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox Pro 32" Premium Grade 5-in-1 Reflector Collapsible Disc (Electronics)
... at a great price. The combination of reflector treatments runs the full gamut of what a photographer might need. The portability means you are likely to bring them along more often than otherwise. And the price is surprisingly cheaper than what one might expect given the build quality and slip case. This one is an easy accessory to add to the gear list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fotodiox Pro 32" Premium Grade 5-in-1 Reflector Collapsible Disc
$26.95
Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.