Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Foundations of Education (What's New in Education)
Safety Month botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Adele The best from Bose just got wireless Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors

Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$269.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 23, 2014
This book contains lots of useful text, and it is laid out logically. I took exception to the photographs used to depict American classrooms. The photos were almost all stock from places like Getty images. Many of them are perfect examples of the neo-racist trends that Corporations use to show how integrated they are, to improve public perceptions. Publishers should take time to use authentic photos from REAL classrooms.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2013
Foundations of Education, should be read by anybody who is interested in becoming a teacher.
The book explains the mechanics of the public schools system, from the beginning, including the first education laws, until now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2010
I needed this book for a intro into teaching class, its the book I needed for class. It has a lot of great material needed for class. Speedy shipping a plus, cheapest book I've found for this particular class.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2013
Like most text books, this one is grossly overpriced. Even renting the ebook version is really expensive. If you are required to buy or rent this book for a class you are taking, then you simply have no choice, and if you are not required to buy or rent this book for a class you are taking, then you have absolutely no reason for it.
Also, I had extreme difficulty downloading this book, and even after I completed the download, the book is terrible to navigate.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2016
Did its job, it was in usable condition and had no problems with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2015
The book was better than I expected it to be
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2015
As described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2015
Great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2013
The book was in pretty good condition over all just a few marks throughout the book, but all in all it was in good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2013
This book was in perfect condition and was shipped out the day I ordered it.
This is the only way to go when making a purchase for College books!

Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$240.49

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.