Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent textbook/reference
This book, now the 7th edition, is known among parasitologists as the best available overview of parasitology. It covers all parasites, not just human infections, therefore it provides knowledge about parasite diversity and relationships. I am a biologist and found it valuable when moving into parasitolgy work. Highly recommended.
Published on September 29, 2006 by Clarke Beaudry

versus
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Foundations of Parasitology by Larry Roberts
Good theory content, but from the top of the book you spect that the images are colorful, but they are black and white... Awful for study parasites.
Published on October 22, 2010 by Lucía


Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent textbook/reference, September 29, 2006
This review is from: Foundations of Parasitology (Hardcover)
This book, now the 7th edition, is known among parasitologists as the best available overview of parasitology. It covers all parasites, not just human infections, therefore it provides knowledge about parasite diversity and relationships. I am a biologist and found it valuable when moving into parasitolgy work. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, January 5, 2011
I work with parasites and this book is excellent to reference to. It is easy to get lost in the books great use of parasite descriptions and infections. Great illustrations for modes of transmission as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it so far, January 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is actually a required text for my parasitology class. I just wanna say that I like the arrangement of the book and the pics in the book really help for my lab work too!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Foundations of Parasitology, February 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great read, lots of information. I needed the 9th edition for a course but the 8th is still very relevant and follows closely to my course. Great buy and interested. Exactly what I wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This item arrived on time and it was just as described! Highly recommended and great to do business with! Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Foundations of Parasitology by Larry Roberts, October 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good theory content, but from the top of the book you spect that the images are colorful, but they are black and white... Awful for study parasites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought it for class, February 27, 2011
Had to buy this book for class, wouldn't buy it otherwise. The authors did try to make it entertaining as much they can with a book about parasites but it's still not the best. We still use quite a bit of supplementary material in order to understand the parasites more in depth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 54 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Foundations of Parasitology, September 16, 2005
This review is from: Foundations of Parasitology (Hardcover)
The binding of the book was in poor condition and there was a page that was actually tapped together that had been ripped in half. As I was already into the semester, I chose to accept the imperfections of the text. The price was a bit steep for the quality of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Foundations of Parasitology
Foundations of Parasitology by Gerald D. Schmidt (Hardcover - May 10, 2004)
Used & New from: $3.36
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.