Customer Reviews


2,192 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,738)
4 star:
 (222)
3 star:
 (87)
2 star:
 (68)
1 star:
 (77)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


228 of 246 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Squirrel!
Someday, Pixar is going to do it -- they're going to create an emotionally uninspiring, lackluster animated movie. But in the meantime, they're still putting out delightful animated movies like "Up," which defies the usual kid-movie conventions by starring a crotchety old man. It's a charming, fun little adventure story with flying dogs and balloon-powered houses, but...
Published on August 21, 2009 by E. A Solinas

versus
87 of 119 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointing release from Disney
Another commendable, 4-star outing from Pixar.
The DVD packaging is another matter. There have been many complaints about the computer-incompatibility, but my gripe is about the "pecking order" for those that want the single-disc DVD vs. the 4-disc Blu-ray and everything in-between.
Time was when you bought a 2-disc set of a Pixar film, you got hours worth of...
Published on November 24, 2009 by F. J. Hoffknecht


‹ Previous | 184 85 86220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars UP, July 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Up (Amazon Instant Video)
EXCELLENT MOVIE.....GREAT CHARACHTERS, LOVED IT...
ANIMATION WAS SUPERB....VERY COLORFUL....GREAT FOR ADULTS AND KIDS ALIKE
I WILL WATCH THIS MOVIE AGAIN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another for my Grandson's, July 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Up (Single-Disc Edition) (DVD)
Only I have watched it every bit as much as they have. Just goes to show that sometimes you never have to grow old ;))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun movie, July 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Up (Amazon Instant Video)
This is a fun movie to watch with the family. My two year old loved the balloons and the talking dogs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cute Movie, July 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Up (Single-Disc Edition) (DVD)
This was a birthday gift for a friend.

Absolutely adorable and worth more than just one viewing.
It was shipped and delivered in time to watch on her birthday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Such a good movie, July 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A very warm and touching movie that my family loved. You could even say it was uplifting!
Three more words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing movie + extras, July 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Was New/English as stated, and shipped quickly. I purchased the 3 disc bluray/dvd combo.

This movie was amazing. There were a ton of extras as well so you could see how they made the movie, including alot of footage from their research trip to South America.

I've watched it several times with my nephews and it never gets boring/old for me. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A movie that gets it all right!, June 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Up (Amazon Instant Video)
The characters in this movie are delightful and grow a lot in the telling of the tale. The dogs are wonderfully funny, and although they have voices, they are still very doglike. Ed Asner is great as a curmudgeon with a heart of gold, and the adventure is both fantastic and yet believable. A great romp from start to finish. Storytelling at its best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Review of Up!, June 29, 2013
This review is from: Up (Amazon Instant Video)
UP is one of my favorite movies. It has a good story, and very cute characters! I just bought a DVD too. I'm going to share it with my friends. Love the background music, especially the flutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very funny and very touching, June 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Up (Single-Disc Edition) (DVD)
its a mixer of emotions and you can relate to it somehow and shows you how to live while laughing and learning at the same time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hooray!, June 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Up (Amazon Instant Video)
What a fun and touching film -- just the thing for viewers of all ages. It avoids the silly/inane in favor of a good story that engages our imagination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 184 85 86220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Up (Four-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo + BD Live) [Blu-ray]
Up (Four-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo + BD Live) [Blu-ray] by Co-Directed By Bob Peterson (Blu-ray - 2009)
$45.99 $27.20
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.