Customer Reviews


229 Reviews
5 star:
 (125)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


142 of 148 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great help for tough fires.
This is the same product that comes packed with the Aviation Survival Spark-lite Kit. Though impregnated with flammable oils and waxes the compressed cotton fabric of these fire-starters packs dry.

A lot of people on their reviews of the Spark-Lite kit talk about home brewed substitutes like cotton balls with petroleum jelly mushed into them but the mess is...
Published on May 7, 2009 by Saint Richard

versus
527 of 547 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good ...smaller than expected
They burn, but were much smaller than expected.. After shipping costs your better off making your own using cotton and hand sanatizer. They did however throw in a couple extra tinders... I got 1 10 pack and 8 loose pieces just floating aroung the envelope.

UPDATE - I found even better tinder than the two options above and its FREE.... Just head to your dryer...
Published on July 23, 2010 by Kage


‹ Previous | 15 6 723 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars It works, June 8, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Four Seasons Survival Tinder-Quik Fire Tab (Sports)
I used two of this to start a fire on snow camping. I was happy that I had it with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap tinder I like it, May 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Four Seasons Survival Tinder-Quik Fire Tab (Sports)
Though it is easy to make some tinder quickfire but lately I am just too lazy and I would rather buy it else where, I do love the outdoors and fire is a necessity nothing beats the joy of a Saturday camping with me and my kids and I would recommend this for people who loves to have some cheap tinder to help with creating fires in the outdoors,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best tinder to take with you, May 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Four Seasons Survival Tinder-Quik Fire Tab (Sports)
You can take only so much "stuff" with you into the woods so you have to pick and choose what gives you the most benefit for the smallest weight and volume. Well, this is the best tinder to go into any kind of kit. Better than a vaseline soaked cotton ball for not much for money and they pack very small and last forever. A good firesteel and a few of these are your formula for a fire anywhere and in any weather. They go into all my go bags and into all survival kits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Save your money. As described but not worth it., May 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Four Seasons Survival Tinder-Quik Fire Tab (Sports)
They burn and work as described but they are tiny and for the price you pay it is basically paying for shipping of something you can create from dryer lint in a weeks worth of doing the laundry. Save your money and time, collect your link for a week or two in a zip-storage bag and you'll have basically the same thing you are looking at here.

I wish i had read other reviews more closely on this and I would not have purchased this otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great tinder in a small package., May 10, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Four Seasons Survival Tinder-Quik Fire Tab (Sports)
They work perfectly, they catch fire on the first strike. I keep them in both my survival kit and the hollow handle of my knife.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worked, April 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Four Seasons Survival Tinder-Quik Fire Tab (Sports)
If it wasn't for these babies I would have been screwed. Everything was wet or frosted over and these helped me get a fire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seems to be ok, April 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Four Seasons Survival Tinder-Quik Fire Tab (Sports)
Seems to be ok ,haven't used them yet. Takes only a small
space to store in a kit to carry with you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great way to start a fire,, April 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Four Seasons Survival Tinder-Quik Fire Tab (Sports)
This is a great fat quick kindling. It is quick to light and burns well. If you are looking for a good survival tinder this is a great low cost solution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Starts in a flash, April 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Four Seasons Survival Tinder-Quik Fire Tab (Sports)
Takes very little effort to start a campfire with one of these around. I cut them up, and start several fires off each tab. Handy, easy to pack around, and efficient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars GOOD PRODUCT BUT NOT ENOUGH, April 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Four Seasons Survival Tinder-Quik Fire Tab (Sports)
Not nearly enough to satisfy your general outdoor needs. YOU need to increase the quantity and size of each bone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 723 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Four Seasons Survival Tinder-Quik Fire Tab
$3.20
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.