Customer Reviews


149 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Used one of these for over 25 years
I've had one of these contoured-bottom corn spreaders for over twenty-five years and have used it annually from the first FL corn and throughout the corn season. It is the most efficient way to serve the amount of butter that each individual wants. I'm ordering one for my daughter who now has her own home but asks to borrow the butter spreader whenever she serves corn...
Published on July 23, 2009 by T. Alexander

versus
18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Butter Spreader for Corn ONLY!
The product description is a bit misleading. It says its usable for toast and pancakes and the like. The curved contour definitely allows you to spread butter on corn but it also makes it more difficult to spread butter on flatter surfaces like waffles and toast. That's what I wanted the spreader for. It is also pretty difficult to push out the refrigerated butter. It...
Published on November 6, 2008 by C. Wang


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Used one of these for over 25 years, July 23, 2009
By 
This review is from: Fox Run Butter Spreader Stick (Kitchen)
I've had one of these contoured-bottom corn spreaders for over twenty-five years and have used it annually from the first FL corn and throughout the corn season. It is the most efficient way to serve the amount of butter that each individual wants. I'm ordering one for my daughter who now has her own home but asks to borrow the butter spreader whenever she serves corn on the cob. I cannot imagine corn on the cob without this spreader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars butter spreader, September 22, 2007
I enjoy eating sweet corn on the cob. However, to be enjoyed fully it must be completely buttered. This product does this without wasting the butter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Butter Spreader for Corn ONLY!, November 6, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fox Run Butter Spreader Stick (Kitchen)
The product description is a bit misleading. It says its usable for toast and pancakes and the like. The curved contour definitely allows you to spread butter on corn but it also makes it more difficult to spread butter on flatter surfaces like waffles and toast. That's what I wanted the spreader for. It is also pretty difficult to push out the refrigerated butter. It might be easier with room temperature butter but I haven't tried that yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


70 of 96 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars VERY popular in prisons!, January 24, 2013
This review is from: Fox Run Butter Spreader Stick (Kitchen)
I use my corn butter spreader these days for buttering all sorts of cylindrical foods. It works well on the following:

Corn - pretty self-explanatory.
Baguettes - works well to butter a baguette, but not so much on a full loaf of french bread. If you're into skinny shaped carbs, you're in luck.
Cucumbers/Zucchini/Yellow squash - again...cylinders...butter gets all up on those veggies.
Bananas - of course, you have to use it AFTER you peel the banana, but before you slice it with your Hutzler Banana Slicer. The only drawback is that butter and bananas aren't really a great culinary matchup.
Weiners - this is why it's popular in prison. It gets lonely behind bars and sometimes the only thing you have to get you through those difficult alone times is a pat of butter, an old picture of Lindsey Lohan that your cousin sent you last year (even the pictures of her looking like a crackhead are desirable in the slammer), and a Fox run Butter Spreader Stick. It also works for spreading jelly or other condiments/lubricants. These things sell like cigarettes in prison for a good reason...they work.

Does not work well with:

Watermelons - the watermelon is just too damn big.
Popcorn - I found that I had to spend what seemed like an eternity just to get each piece of popcorn buttered to my satisfaction. I'm a bit OCD when it comes to the proper ratio of butter to popcorn kernel...don't get me started on salt.
Tortillas - they're just so damn...flat.

All in all, this is versatile enough for four stars...it does have it's limitations so I docked it two stars but gave it another because it works so well on weiners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you, April 6, 2013
This review is from: Fox Run Butter Spreader Stick (Kitchen)
Your product has literally saved my life. I've always found knives too complicated to use as there's way too much to remember; which way up, which way round, how to move it etc. No more knife based confusion misery for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars greatest butter spreader of all time. Greatest spreader of butter of all time. greatest butter spreader since Moses., January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fox Run Butter Spreader Stick (Kitchen)
Greatest spreader of butter of all time. greatest butter spreader since Moses. Best butter spreader since Brandoin Last Tango in Paris
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, July 15, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fox Run Butter Spreader Stick (Kitchen)
It works great. No mess, more efficient than trying to slather butter with a knofe onto hot corn. Easy to clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, January 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fox Run Butter Spreader Stick (Kitchen)
I thought this was going to be the size of a stick of butter so you could slide it right in - it is not. You have to soften the butter & pack it into the holder which is much larger in width that a stick of butter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works great!, September 21, 2009
By 
Laura Robinson "kitty cat" (Jackson, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fox Run Butter Spreader Stick (Kitchen)
This product works just as described. It could be a little longer to accommodate a full stick of butter. Glad I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Butter speader, May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fox Run Butter Spreader Stick (Kitchen)
It is as promised. Applies butter onto corn on the cob without a mess to fingers or plates. Am delited
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fox Run Butter Spreader Stick
$5.02
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.