Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute Book
This is a cute book to acquaint kids with the country of France. Using the alphabet, it touches on many unique parts of the French culture & landscape. I felt that a few of their choices to go with letters were stretching it just a bit (like Z is for Zoe, a popular girl's name - well, that's true for America, too) and they could've worked a bit harder at finding truly...
Published on June 11, 2011 by Amy Oden

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars France Book
Good book but many entries are not appropriate for kids. A little too over their heads. But we focus on the easier ones for now.
Published 11 months ago by Mookie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute Book, June 11, 2011
By 
Amy Oden (Pasadena, CA, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: France ABCs: A Book About the People and Places of France (Country ABCs) (Paperback)
This is a cute book to acquaint kids with the country of France. Using the alphabet, it touches on many unique parts of the French culture & landscape. I felt that a few of their choices to go with letters were stretching it just a bit (like Z is for Zoe, a popular girl's name - well, that's true for America, too) and they could've worked a bit harder at finding truly French things for those. But for the most part, it's well done and very cute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great overview of France, February 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: France ABCs: A Book About the People and Places of France (Country ABCs) (Paperback)
I chose this book to read to a first grade class that is studying the French language. I think the ABC format moves them along in anticipation of the next letter. Good simple info. I supplememnt the reading with a powerpoint on the smartboard to give them a larger view of some of the topics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nicely illustrated book on France, February 11, 2013
By 
JEMS (Long Island, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: France ABCs: A Book About the People and Places of France (Country ABCs) (Paperback)
My daughter used this book for her report on France. The information is limited by the alphabet format. The illustrations are large and pretty. Unfortunately it mentions Lance Armstrong as the winner of the Tour de France for many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars France Book, March 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: France ABCs: A Book About the People and Places of France (Country ABCs) (Paperback)
Good book but many entries are not appropriate for kids. A little too over their heads. But we focus on the easier ones for now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars France ABC's, December 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: France ABCs: A Book About the People and Places of France (Country ABCs) (Paperback)
Great book! Read it with my 7 yr old. We went to France this past summer, he enjoys this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

France ABCs: A Book About the People and Places of France (Country ABCs)
France ABCs: A Book About the People and Places of France (Country ABCs) by Sharon Katz Cooper (Paperback - January 1, 2006)
$7.95 $7.46
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.