Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality All the Way
I'm dressing up as Slash this year for Halloween, and this is the perfect wig for it. Not only does it look far more accurate than all similar wigs I've seen, it seems to be better quality. The packaging was also top-notch. The seller shipped it right away and I received it sooner than expected.

For those of you going for the Slash look, the best hat you'll...
Published on October 20, 2010 by C. Kilgore

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as pictured, not even close.
The wig I received is not what's pictured, not even close! I would not have bought this wig. It looks like a fro more than anything else. Very disappointing. Y'all should update the photo. I will be returning this. :(
Published 14 months ago by Just My Opinion


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality All the Way, October 20, 2010
By 
C. Kilgore (Atlanta, GA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Black Curly Rocker Wig - Adult Std. (Toy)
I'm dressing up as Slash this year for Halloween, and this is the perfect wig for it. Not only does it look far more accurate than all similar wigs I've seen, it seems to be better quality. The packaging was also top-notch. The seller shipped it right away and I received it sooner than expected.

For those of you going for the Slash look, the best hat you'll find is probably this one: Slash Top Hat and Wig Costume - Guns N Roses. Amazon is current out of stock; I found mine at a local Halloween store. Just cut off its hair, use this wig and you're good to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slash Wig, November 1, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Black Curly Rocker Wig - Adult Std. (Toy)
The wig was awesome! It really gave me that 80's rocker look I was looking for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rock star wig, wins big!, November 5, 2008
By 
Pam C (MA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered this wig for my 11 yr old son for Halloween. He loved it and wore it 5 times to various parties. Adding a top hot and a magnetic nose ring won him 1 st and 2nd places!!!

The wig holds up extremely well and is washable....which I thought was awesome!!

Hopefully, It can be used again for future costumes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, weird bangs, April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Black Curly Rocker Wig - Adult Std. (Toy)
The quality of this wig is great - it's not a cheapo, scratchy nylon thing. It is very comfortable and comes in a net to avoid tangles. The only odd part is the weirdly cut bang portion that poofs out; I was hoping for a consistent length in front and back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a hit at the party, January 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Black Curly Rocker Wig - Adult Std. (Toy)
this wig is a hit at every party ive ever worn it to. you call it rocker, i call it Cher. it is quite a good quality wig and fits even giant heads like mine and is adjustable to size down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Wig For Slash, December 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Black Curly Rocker Wig - Adult Std. (Toy)
Wig looked great for a Slash costume but not as long as pictured. I aired it out a week before Halloween but it still did not get to the desired length. Wig could also work for a Little Richard or Howard Stern costume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rocker Wig, November 6, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Black Curly Rocker Wig - Adult Std. (Toy)
I read the mixed reviews prior to buying this wig for my 'Slash' costume on Hallowe'en. It was perfect!
I have a large head but it fit great. Hairs did not fall out and it stayed in place all night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad used it for one time use costume, October 31, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Black Curly Rocker Wig - Adult Std. (Toy)
i used it for a troy polamalu costume and it worked out great for the price... went out in the snow and rain and the hair stayed in shape
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as pictured, not even close., October 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The wig I received is not what's pictured, not even close! I would not have bought this wig. It looks like a fro more than anything else. Very disappointing. Y'all should update the photo. I will be returning this. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looked great - remember, no top hat included, November 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Black Curly Rocker Wig - Adult Std. (Toy)
Bought this for the obvious Slash costume this Halloween and it was a big hit. Seemed to be high quality, looked great, and now I am looking for another excuse during the year to dress up as Slash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Curly Black Rocker Wig
Curly Black Rocker Wig by Franco American Novelty Company
$34.99 $21.88
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.