Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect equestrian-style boot
Hard to buy tall boots online, because even if you know the calf circumference the ankle could be too wide and baggy-looking. I am so pleased I took a chance and got these! Definitely for a narrower calf - true to measurements. The toe is just right in terms of narrow-ness. They fit comfortably snug around my skinny jeans and should be fine with tights too. I like that...
Published on August 25, 2012 by fnette

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars my calves were too fat
I liked the look of these boots and they seemed very well-made, but my ballet calves were just too fat for them, so back they went.
Published on December 7, 2012 by Morgan


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect equestrian-style boot, August 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Hard to buy tall boots online, because even if you know the calf circumference the ankle could be too wide and baggy-looking. I am so pleased I took a chance and got these! Definitely for a narrower calf - true to measurements. The toe is just right in terms of narrow-ness. They fit comfortably snug around my skinny jeans and should be fine with tights too. I like that there is no goring as that can make a boot look cheap. I love this style of boot and the leather quality is impressive. I bought the dark brown and it's gorgeous. My only complaint is I wish I'd bought a pair in another color too with the one-time discount Amazon offers if you sign up for shoe emails! :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Finally a boot for slim legs!, December 7, 2012
I have been searching for brown equestrian style boots for years. I've felt like Goldilocks- every one I came across had something wrong with it, or if it didn't it was $300! I ordered these and the Nine West Shiza to compare, and I kept these ones.

I found the quality of these excellent for the price. The leather is burnished without being shiny (which looks cheap IMO), it has a nice suede-like lining, and they have enough structure to stand on their own. The full zipper makes them easy to get on and off. They fit true to size but I must caution that they will only fit you if you have average to narrow feet and slim calves! Personally I was thrilled to find some boots that weren't baggy on my legs. These are snug with skinny jeans or cords underneath and narrow enough to wear bare-legged with a skirt. The measurements provided are accurate.

I have worn them shopping several days and to work twice and they don't rub at all. However, there really isn't any cushion to the footbed so if that is a concern for you, maybe size up a half size so you have room for inserts. Really, the only change I would make to these boots would be to add more cushioning (and maybe make the shaft 1/2-1" taller).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made boot, October 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered the boot in brown, size 10. The boot was beautiful, well made, and comfortable. What I like the best is that the lining was the suede from the leather and did not have a synthetic lining. I had a coupon so the value was outstanding. After the boot came, I ordered it in black. Had another coupon but was not as much as the first. Don't care though, LOVE THE BOOTS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Conservative and young at heart, January 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered six pairs of boots before finding these- it was another customer's raving review that attracted me to ordering a 7th pair. My calfs and ankles are narrow and these boots fit like a glove from the very very first moment
I put them on my feet. I have been wearing them daily for 10 to 12 hours each day , in the office and out in the warehouse and then to church on Sunday . Would highly recommend if your size is stil available. I am thinking about now ordering brown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Versatile and simple, October 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Purchased these in dark brown, they are exactly what I had been wanting but could never find. They work well with skinny jeans tucked in or with skirts. If you're looking for just a plain boot without a lot of "bells and whistles" then you'll probably like these. Very basic but useful staple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice but runs small, November 24, 2012
By 
LVM (Seatlle, WA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Cute boots, but my normal size 7 was super tight. Order half size up. also, the toe is really a hybrid of pointy and round. it seems to look rounder in the photo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars my calves were too fat, December 7, 2012
By 
Morgan (Menlo Park, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Franco Sarto Women's Clint Knee-High Boot (Apparel)
I liked the look of these boots and they seemed very well-made, but my ballet calves were just too fat for them, so back they went.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully Crafted, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These boots are absolutely gorgeous and very well made.
I have skinny calves (about 12 inches around widest part) and they fit fine with thinner skinny jeans.
They are a little big around my ankles which causes the leather to slouch slightly there.
I would not recommend these for people with larger calves as they might be too tight for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, quality boot, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Franco Sarto won! I ordered three boots at the same time in order to compare. This one, the Klub Nico Zofia, and the Anne Klein Evon. I have posted thorough reviews on those boots as well. The Franco Sarto was obviously the highest quality leather and craftsmanship. This design is a classic riding boot, smooth straight shaft, with subtle embellishment. The buckle at the bottom is a harness design which I think is a clever style for a riding boot. The inside of this boot is lined with suede material. It is comfortable and fits true to size. Let me first start by saying that I have a foot that does not fit into just any boot or shoe, so I hesitate to order shoes without trying them on first. With the Amazon Prime feature that allows you to return items without paying shipping either way, I decided to order three pair. This boot fit my narrowish foot like a glove with a thin sock. If you are looking for a classic, low heel, riding boot with a smooth shaft and clean lines, this is your boot. I am 5'7 and the boots hit right below my knee. I wear a size 8 jean and have average 15 inch calves and these boots fit perfectly with a pair of skinny jeans tucked in. I will say that of the three boots, this one was the tightest in the shaft but not too tight to be uncomfortable. I think they will loosen up a bit with wear. The shaft angles upward at the top on the outside of the leg which adds a nice flair. They fit like a glove, and have more of a pointed rather than square or rounded toe. The padding on the soul is thin but not uncomfortable. Overall, this is a classy boot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great boots!, December 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great quality! I had been looking for a pair of boots for awhile that didn't have a lot of bells and whistles. These were perfect for me. They look great with skinny jeans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.