Customer Reviews


498 Reviews
5 star:
 (340)
4 star:
 (107)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good bang for your buck
Purchased as I needed a ball pump. After reading other reviews, decided this was the best to try for the money. Great little pump.... quick and easy to use. Also has a little plastic storage case and an air pressure gauge.
Published on November 18, 2009 by C. LAARHOVEN

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT for an exercise ball!!!!
I'm sure this pump works great for footballs, basketballs, soccer & volleyballs, but it is NOT THE RIGHT PUMP for a big exercise ball. Kinda disappointed because that was the only reason I purchased it.
Published 22 months ago by Mrs11k


‹ Previous | 1 250 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good bang for your buck, November 18, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Franklin Ball Maintenance Kit: Pump, Needles & Pressure Gauge (Sports)
Purchased as I needed a ball pump. After reading other reviews, decided this was the best to try for the money. Great little pump.... quick and easy to use. Also has a little plastic storage case and an air pressure gauge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product for the price, May 17, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Franklin Ball Maintenance Kit: Pump, Needles & Pressure Gauge (Sports)
Its probably not the best ball inflator out there, but its very compact, has its own case to house everything when caring it around, it inflats my basketball just fine, and come with a gauge. For the price I think it works very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works like a champ!, September 12, 2009
By 
bsf1 (Cleveland, OH USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Franklin Ball Maintenance Kit: Pump, Needles & Pressure Gauge (Sports)
Given the price, I was worried about the quality. However this works very well and a great deal. Took care of the whole U-6 team, all season. Nice having the pressure gauge - comes in very handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gets the job done well at a very affordable price, June 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Franklin Ball Maintenance Kit: Pump, Needles & Pressure Gauge (Sports)
It comes with 3 needles, a hand pump, a hose, and a pressure guage. You screw in one end of the hose to the pump and the other to the needle, then insert the needle into a ball's rubber stopper. Very easy to setup and use. And it got the job done very quickly. Highly recommended, epecially given that it costs so little.

p.s. You can't use it to pump bicycle tire. I wasn't clear on this from the description and other posts when I bought it, and was hoping I could.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what its meant to, June 17, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Franklin Ball Maintenance Kit: Pump, Needles & Pressure Gauge (Sports)
I use this product on a weekly basis, and even though the carrying case is cheesy it did come with everything I needed to maintin the rugby balls we use at practice. The product well performs beyonds its needs. The gauge is also very reliable and takes the guess work out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good. Cheap. Works., April 6, 2011
This review is from: Franklin Ball Maintenance Kit: Pump, Needles & Pressure Gauge (Sports)
I found this at a target near me for almost half the price. It's cheaply made, so go easy on it. But it gets the job done. It's got the pump, 3 needles and a guage. One needle to fill, one needle for the guage and a needle to release air. Cheapo case. What more do you need?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, April 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Franklin Ball Maintenance Kit: Pump, Needles & Pressure Gauge (Sports)
This package came with a pump, a pressure gauge, an extension, 3 needles, and a case to hold it all. Its very compact in the case. The gauge is also very useful. I've used the pump for a few months and it still works properly. I'd recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful Little Pump, September 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Franklin Ball Maintenance Kit: Pump, Needles & Pressure Gauge (Sports)
Great value for the dollar. It might seems small but each stroke makes significant difference to the ball pressure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, April 6, 2011
By 
Prateek "Bawa" (Berkeley, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Franklin Ball Maintenance Kit: Pump, Needles & Pressure Gauge (Sports)
Thank you. I have been looking for something like this for a while. I needed it. Great buy. A little expensive though but worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great pump, May 18, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Franklin Ball Maintenance Kit: Pump, Needles & Pressure Gauge (Sports)
I purchase this pump for personal use. So far its been great. There is a hidden slot at handle that can house the needle which was a interesting find and the extra air meter was bonus.

Also it came with a carrying case. Overall great product, hasn't leak air yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 250 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.