Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a holiday favorite of mine...
this film is simple, but captures me over and over.
the story is not overtly complex, but it is just nice.
I like it.
it is gentle and simple- and good for the whole family.

and it is like an hour long!

it doesn't really teach anything specific, except maybe not to be grumpy at the holidays, and to always believe.. but either way, it...
Published on September 17, 2010 by joel.

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken DVD
Unfortunately my granddaughter could not watch this DVD, it came "broken" in the package. However for the $8.00 (approx) money I paid, I was not going to bother with sending it back. She'll just have to wait for her xmas one!
Published on October 23, 2012 by Sad grandma


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a holiday favorite of mine..., September 17, 2010
This review is from: Franklin-Franklins Magic Christmas (DVD)
this film is simple, but captures me over and over.
the story is not overtly complex, but it is just nice.
I like it.
it is gentle and simple- and good for the whole family.

and it is like an hour long!

it doesn't really teach anything specific, except maybe not to be grumpy at the holidays, and to always believe.. but either way, it is just nice.

OH, and there are bonus episodes on the disc- including the OTHER christmas episode + more.
====which makes it TOTALLY worth purchasing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!, July 8, 2006
This review is from: Franklin's Magic Christmas (DVD)
The animation, writing, music, and story are wonderful! This movie can easily become a holiday classic for any family (It has in ours!) I would DEFINATELY recomend this movie for any family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Classic, December 6, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Franklin's Magic Christmas (DVD)
This movie is a true favorite at our house. It is a charming story and sure to be a Franklin tale you will watch again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an odd favorite., March 25, 2009
This review is from: Franklin's Magic Christmas (DVD)
this film is simple, but captures me over and over.
the story is not overtly complex, but it is just nice.
I like it.
it is gentle and simple- and good for the whole family.

and it is like an hour long!

it doesn't really teach anything specific, except maybe not to be grumpy at the holidays, and to always believe.. but either way, it is just nice.

OH, and there are bonus episodes on the disc- including the OTHER christmas episode + more.
====which makes it TOTALLY worth purchasing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTABULOUS!, March 23, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Franklin-Franklins Magic Christmas (DVD)
FRANKLIN'S MAGIC CHRISTMAS, IS AN AWESOME MOVIE FOR ADULTS AND CHILDREN ME AND MY SON ENJOY THIS MOVIE WE WATCH IT ALL YEAR LONG, IT IS A MOVIE ABOUT RESPONSIBLITY, AND HOW NOT TO BE SELFISH, AND HOW IMPORTANT FAMILY IS REGARDLESS OF HOW THEY GET ON YOU NERVES. BEAUTIFULLY DONE, ESPECIALLY WHEN FRANKLINS LITTLE SISTER IS GETTING ON HIS NERVES AND HE SAYS "OH BROTHER" AND SHE SAY UH HUH FRANKLIN BIG BROTHER. LOVE IT TOTALLY CUTE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indeed a magic christmas, March 2, 2009
This review is from: Franklin's Magic Christmas (DVD)
Franklin has to deal with the fact that he has a little sister, which is not always easy for him. A realistic topic perfect for intended age group wrapped in a magical Christmas story line suitable for all religious
backgrounds.

I bought this dvd from Amazon Canada since it does not seem to be readily available in the USA for some reason. I have had no problems as other reviewers had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleased mommy, October 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Franklin-Franklins Magic Christmas (DVD)
Great Christmas video. Franklin learns to appreciate his little sister Harriett through some difficult situations the family faces. Love that these videos provide entertainment with a good message.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another hit, December 5, 2011
This review is from: Franklin-Franklins Magic Christmas (DVD)
Many of you may know already how much I love Franklin and his group of furry friends. But for those that don't, I am here to tell you I am a huge fan of Franklin. The true meaning of Christmas is brought to light in Franklins Christmas Gift...it is better to give than to receive. My husband and I are struggling right now with trying to explain the importance of giving to our children. Our world places our children front and center and our frustration rises when they fail to see how lucky they are. I purchased this book and plan to read it many times before Christmas. Franklin and his pals are easy to relate to and my children really enjoy these story books. With Franklin at my side my children will become more generous and grateful through the lessons taught in this story. I rate this Franklin book 5 out of 5!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Classic, March 1, 2009
By 
K. W. Hicks (Pittsburgh, PA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Franklin's Magic Christmas (DVD)
"Franklin's Magic Christmas" has become our favorite Christmas program. This is the one my daughter and I watch first after waiting for the end of Thanksgiving dinner for the official start of the Christmas season. It always puts us in the spirit without being syrupy-sweet. We love Franklin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heartwarming, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Franklin's Magic Christmas (DVD)
My family loved watching this heartwarming story about the meaning of family and Christmas with out santa! It can now be part of our collection for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Franklin-Franklins Magic Christmas
Franklin-Franklins Magic Christmas by Not applicable (DVD - 2012)
$12.99 $4.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.