Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Franklin is Bossy" is a wonderful book for children
This book is a classic, and a must have for every child's library. Every book in the "Franklin" series captivates children in a fun and delightful way. Franklin is a character that children can relate to; and the situations he ends up in are situations they can always learn from. This is true even more-so for "Franklin is Bossy." Follow Franklin...
Published on April 29, 2000 by girlliving4god

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
This book is good and shows Franklin always wanting his way. Soon his friends get tired of his bossy behavior. Franklin learns that being bossy isn't the way friends should act.
Published on August 28, 2006 by IloveRainbows


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Franklin is Bossy" is a wonderful book for children, April 29, 2000
This review is from: Franklin Is Bossy (Paperback)
This book is a classic, and a must have for every child's library. Every book in the "Franklin" series captivates children in a fun and delightful way. Franklin is a character that children can relate to; and the situations he ends up in are situations they can always learn from. This is true even more-so for "Franklin is Bossy." Follow Franklin through his wonderful world, as he learns the value of taking turns, and listening to others' opinions. It's a fun, colorful story and lesson that no child should be without!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mr. Bossy, January 24, 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Franklin Is Bossy (Paperback)
Franklin is Mr. bossy in this book. He doesn't let his friends give their opinion on what they want to do. Franklin always pickw want they are going to do or play. Franklin and Bear get into a agrument over whether it's too hot to play baseball or not. Franklin stomps off. Then Franklin finds out playing by himself is no fun at all. Franklin decides to go apologize to Bear, but before he can he mets Bear on the way. It shows the kids that if you are too bossy no one will want to play with you. They will always be there when you realize that you were to bossy and want to be friends again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful!, October 19, 2000
By 
"malouise" (Chicago, Illinois United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Franklin Is Bossy (Paperback)
This was the first in the series that i bought for my 21/2 year old nephew. He loved it and demands that his Dad read it over and over again. Of course I was led to to buy several others. My nephew is very cognizant of the powerful message that is sent by each story and asks many questions. He has been attending school for a year now and is particulary taken by "Franklin meets a friend" The illustrations are of course rich in color and activity. My nephew engages in discussion during the reading because of the so very interesting illustrations. I recommend the series highly to all parents!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Franklin Is Bossy, October 31, 2002
By 
Travis (Bay City, MI) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Franklin Is Bossy (Paperback)
Franklin Is Bossy in this book. He always wants to do what he wants to do. He won't let his friends pick the game... whether its baseball, marbles, racing, or just swimming. Every time Franklin starts losing he decides to change the game. He gets into a fight with bear and he goes home and plays with himself but gets bored. So he decides to go see if his friends are still mad at him. They are not they had forgiven him. Until he starts telling his friends where to play when they are playing baseball so they all leave. He goes home and helps his father all day because all his friends are mad at him. I think it is a very good book for younger kids because they have to learn to share and they will not always get everything they want. But it also points out that you can't be mad at your friends forever because at the end of the book Franklin and Bear make up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Franklin is Bossy, July 29, 2013
Franklin is every young child's friend. They can instantly connect with the young turtle's sense of adventure and enjoy watching him work through familiar problems and solve them in his own way. All of them have been authored by Paulette Bourgeois and illustrated by Brenda Clark. They obviously made a wonderful team, since they have sold over 60 millions copies in over 30 languages. The stories are engaging and the pictures delightful. I love these books!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Too small, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book was the size of one you get in a kids meal. Not good for reading to a class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love, December 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Franklin books are short, cute and provide a great lesson. Both of my kids really enjoy having this book read to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars franklin - consistent interesting reading ("to" not "by") by 4 year old, August 2, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Franklin Is Bossy (Paperback)
Just the right amount of everything for my 4 year olds reading collection. Familiar characters and "unpredicatable" plots. Clever and cute story lines that my very socially and intellectually (spell?) bright kid loves. Nice colorful pictures (yeah I wrote it, colorful). I think we own at least 8 of these and will get more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Franklin the Turtle: I liked the book, September 18, 2008
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Franklin Is Bossy (Hardcover)
(By Jhanvi Girish 6 year old)

Franklin is a turtle and really interesting boy. One day, Franklin and his friend Bear had a big fight. Because Franklin was too bossy. He always wants to play the games that he wants to play and not the games his wants to play. The book is about how they became friends again.

I liked the book very much. I learnt that I should take turns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Franklin is bossy, September 14, 2008
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Franklin Is Bossy (Hardcover)
(Wriiten by Jhanvi my 6 year old daughter)

Franklin is a turtle and really interesting boy. One day, Franklin and his friend Bear had a big fight. Because Franklin was too bossy. He always wants to play the games that he wants to play and not the games his wants to play. The book is about how they became friends again.

I liked the book very much. I learnt that I should take turns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Franklin Is Bossy
Franklin Is Bossy by Paulette Bourgeois (Paperback - 1998)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.