Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rebounder Rebounds Great!
Got the rebounder put together. Instructions are not the greatest when it comes to explaining how to attach the nets with the bungees. The key is to pull the loop through the net and around the bar and back over the bungee ball. Once this step was completed the net was very solid. My son played with it by himself for quite awhile. No need to be fetching the ball...it came...
Published on August 22, 2011 by schafa4

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy
Bought for my son's birthday, which was Friday, set it up on Saturday, the cords broke on Sunday. Really nothing else to say, except that I'm surprised, and completely dissatisfied with the product.
Published on June 11, 2012 by Soccer Mom


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rebounder Rebounds Great!, August 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got the rebounder put together. Instructions are not the greatest when it comes to explaining how to attach the nets with the bungees. The key is to pull the loop through the net and around the bar and back over the bungee ball. Once this step was completed the net was very solid. My son played with it by himself for quite awhile. No need to be fetching the ball...it came back every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great net!, June 5, 2011
We purchased this net for our boys to practice their soccer skills. The net has been redesigned so the problems with the clips no longer exist. The net is attached with bungee cords. The only difficulty was in the directions which made no mention of this new attachment, but we figured it out. This is a great net!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soccer Rebounder, May 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Overall, a very nice soccer rebounder. Easy to assemble - with part numbers labeled on individual pieces. Good size (12'x6') allows practicing from longer distances vs. that possible on smaller size rebounders. The bottom support bars quickly and easily disassemble so that we are able to store it inside the garage after each practice session. Reassembly of bottom support bars takes less than 5 minutes - only one bolt with wing nut has to be secured on each side. Not very heavy to carry around for positioning and storage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, December 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The product is big and performs very well. I liked the old clips to hold the net on better but it is doing great so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars assembly instructions modified, October 6, 2013
The re-bounder works great but the assembly instructions are incorrect. Assemble the pipes as instructed but do not put any of the bungee cords over the pipes. When the pipes are fully assembled loop the bungee cords around the pipe and through the net then loop the end over the ball of the bungee cord. Start at the top (red) corners with one horizontal and one vertical bungee, then do the bottom (blue) corners. Space the remaining 10 bungee cords along the bottom and loop, then do the same with the top. Finish with the rest of the bungee cords on the sides. Hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy, June 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought for my son's birthday, which was Friday, set it up on Saturday, the cords broke on Sunday. Really nothing else to say, except that I'm surprised, and completely dissatisfied with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rebounder great, assemby instructions need tweaking, October 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Pretty happy with this- met needs for size and was for the most part easy to assemble. A few comments while putting it together- the written instructions for how many bungies to slide on bottom pieces dont match with the picture diagram- it tells you to put too many on the bottom, and when ready to attach the net I realized I had too many on the bottom and not enough on top. Also there is no description as to how the bungie cords need to be attached to the net- no picture or anything and so it was pretty much guesswork for me. Once assembled however, its easy to move from location to location, two kickers really can kick on it from opposite sides. We've only had it assembled and in use for about a week, so cannot speak for durability of the net....yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for youth players, January 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this rebounder for my 9 year old soccer team. It works great for young players to learn the proper technic in a repeated fashion. It also works well for my goalie to get a better idea of spacing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not too pleased, August 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this product for my son & daughters -- all high school aged kids -- we are happy to have this unit however displeased with the net and bungee cords

The net has two holes in it and we snapped 7 bungee cords -- not sure if the age and power of the kicks has anything to do with it -- but it was purchased in December and we did not get 4 months with this and we are looking to replace parts.

Easy to assemble / frame is good / hold downs not so much / net and bungees could use some girth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great size! Bungee description incorrect!!!, March 25, 2014
This is a well made product and net. The only problem was the directions say to put all the bungees around the poles. When you do this and try to setup the net it is WAY too tight to the poles so when you get to the final corner it's 5 inches off. The best way is to leave them off completely until the frame is complete then loop the bungee through the net and over the ball in the bungee.

Nice product for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Franklin Tournament Soccer Rebounder
$199.99 $79.99 - $242.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.