Automotive Holiday Deals Books Gift Guide Books Gift Guide Shop Women's Cyber Monday Deals Week Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Indie for the Holidays egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Grocery Gifts for Her Amazon Gift Card Offer mithc mithc mithc  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Outdoor Deals on HTL
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Franz Schubert: Symphonies Nos. 2 and 4 Hybrid SACD - DSD

1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Hybrid SACD - DSD, March 22, 2005
"Please retry"
$24.07 $11.95

$25,000 Prime Sweepstakes: This Week Only
Listen to Prime Music for a chance to win $25,000 in Gift Cards. Play any song, station, or playlist to be automatically entered. No purchase necessary. See Official Rules for details and alternate method of entry. Ends December 5, 2015.

Editorial Reviews

Jonathan Nott brings a decidedly modern, detailed approach to the early symphonies of Schubert, revealing intricacies and detsils that hint at Schubert's successors in the German and Austrian romantric movement, from Bruckner to Schoenberg -- an approach that is benefitted by the state-of-the-art sonic fidelity of the SACD format.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Symphony No. 2 in B flat major, D. 125: Largo - Allegro vivace
  2. Symphony No. 2 in B flat major, D. 125: Andante
  3. Symphony No. 2 in B flat major, D. 125: Menuetto. Allegro vivace - Trio
  4. Symphony No. 2 in B flat major, D. 125: Presto vivace
  5. Symphony No. 4 in C minor ('Tragic'), D. 417: Adagio molto - Allegro vivace
  6. Symphony No. 4 in C minor ('Tragic'), D. 417: Andante
  7. Symphony No. 4 in C minor ('Tragic'), D. 417: Menuetto. Allegro vivace - Trio
  8. Symphony No. 4 in C minor ('Tragic'), D. 417: Allegro

Product Details

  • Conductor: Jonathan Nott
  • Composer: Franz Schubert
  • Audio CD (March 22, 2005)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Hybrid SACD - DSD
  • Label: Tudor
  • ASIN: B0009YNS1A
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #983,702 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Romualdo A. Monteclar on August 20, 2006
Nott conducts Schubert with warm, vibrant agility--indeed

it's very exciting to listen to!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category