Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PME Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro STEM

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars15
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$11.70+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 11, 2013
I have ordered many books on ornaments, found many quite disappointing, This one however I found very crisp visually. Nice amount of various ornaments with some cut out close ups. not an instructional book for learning to draw ornaments however very useful.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2016
Should have listened to another reviewer. These are way too Baroque and complex to copy. I doubt if these artworks exist on any wall in the world. They are more like fantasy drawings. Better to do Bing image search
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2012
Nice book, lots of images very useful. So nice I actually bought two of them for reference purposes. Would buy again no regrets.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2014
Many ideas. Massive variations of ornate French Baroque ornamentation you can use for inspiration, carving ideas, crafting, design, drawing, etc. Endless possibilities. Plus, it is history.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 29, 2016
I'm sure these images would be beautiful in real life, but these copies are pretty much ridiculous. Hard to see detail and the images all together are poor quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2014
Very good resource book, just know it is black and white and you will need to enlarge for detail. Worth having.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2015
Beautiful drawings, but don't the French always get decoration right?!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2015
Very comprehensive for floral design work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2016
great book, was hoping for more pictures
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2015
Great book for my art library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse