Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Study Cards
Purchased all three of these study cards after buying the Rosetta Stone program. While the Rosetta Stone was working fine, I realized that I has having issues with verbs, etc. that really were not being discussed in the first steps of the Rosetta program. These cards are great and I would recommend them to anyone learning a new language. They provided enough...
Published on January 6, 2012 by Shela Simpson

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok for quick reference
Not all that easy to understand if you don't know the rules of français. A good supplemental reference chart, but you will need much more detailed info to make sense of it.
Published 14 months ago by natureann


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Study Cards, January 6, 2012
By 
Shela Simpson (CRAWFORDSVILLE, IN, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: French Grammar (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
Purchased all three of these study cards after buying the Rosetta Stone program. While the Rosetta Stone was working fine, I realized that I has having issues with verbs, etc. that really were not being discussed in the first steps of the Rosetta program. These cards are great and I would recommend them to anyone learning a new language. They provided enough information to be able to clarify what I was hearing on the Rosetta program, making the verbs, tenses, etc. all make sense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for quick reference!, October 16, 2012
This review is from: French Grammar (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
I love this grammar review sheet as I am in my third semester of college French and am still working on keeping all the different tenses straight. It is perfect for a quick review before I begin doing homework or right before a quiz or exam! It has holes in the side so that it fits into a binder, which is perfect for me. It also has examples of everything, so if I get stuck I can simply check this first. It is like pulling all the important sections on grammar out of the textbook and putting them on one sheet! I recently ordered the Quickstudy for French Verbs and and very excited to see if it is as helpful as this counterpart. Will possibly update later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastique!, October 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: French Grammar (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
I bought the three (French grammar, verbs and vocabulary)as they were recommended by both Amazon and my french instructor..These sheets fit nicely in my binder and will last a long time which is great because they have been a huge help in reading, writing and speaking for class..Would strongly suggest anyone who is going to seriously study french or any other language to buy the Quickstudy products from Amazon as they are less expensive than the school book store!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Survey of French Grammar and More +++, September 11, 2011
This review is from: French Grammar (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
This paper-sheet-sized plastic laminated folding chart can easily fit inside many books and certainly a satchel or backpack -- taking up little space. By title, it only claims to be a quick study outline of French grammar. Yet, other basic topics such as French numbers [cardinal and ordinal], French pronunciation and WEATHER expressions -- are covered -- before entering into totally systematic concise-and-precise coverage of primary [and beyond] French grammar topics as expected. The WEATHER expressions are very useful in particular. As in most languages, WEATHER expressions can be used in various ways to express "atomospheric spirit" -- without having to resort to overly complex poetry or prose +++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MORE great wallpaper!!, February 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: French Grammar (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
As with the French Vocabulary and French Verbs, this lightweight little number fits easily into a 3-ring binder OR on the kitchen cabinet above the sink (where I put it) for easy learning while washing :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok for quick reference, June 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: French Grammar (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
Not all that easy to understand if you don't know the rules of français. A good supplemental reference chart, but you will need much more detailed info to make sense of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars French Grammar (Quickstudy: Academic), April 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: French Grammar (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
This is a good summary of French grammar, including verb tenses. However, the tenses could be explained in a little more detail for the beginning French student, so I would recommend it for the intermediate French student. Laminated 8 1/2" x 11" booklet that fits most notebooks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars well made, good product, and easy to understand and follow, November 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: French Grammar (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
well made, good product, and easy to understand and follow. Great for the French class that I am currently taking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great reference, October 29, 2013
By 
rejmom "rejmom" (Dallas, TX United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: French Grammar (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
i took this with me to france this summer to have on hand when i would forget some basic things about the language, it was a lifesaver. very concise and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good guide, July 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: French Grammar (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
useful and accurate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

French Grammar (Quickstudy: Academic)
French Grammar (Quickstudy: Academic) by Inc. BarCharts (Pamphlet - March 1, 2001)
$6.95 $4.63
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.