Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Review or Catch-up
I have just completed my second semester of college French, and I am about to begin my third semester. I really struggled throughout my second semester, having not mastered much of the vocabulary. This set of flashcards is perfect for my needs. It contains 1000 words that are divided by category (i.e. the home, travel, adjectives). It includes the level of vocabulary that...
Published on January 5, 2008 by T. Habbestad

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
This is good, but the print is so small.
Published 1 month ago by P. Starlwood


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Review or Catch-up, January 5, 2008
By 
T. Habbestad (La Mirada, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have just completed my second semester of college French, and I am about to begin my third semester. I really struggled throughout my second semester, having not mastered much of the vocabulary. This set of flashcards is perfect for my needs. It contains 1000 words that are divided by category (i.e. the home, travel, adjectives). It includes the level of vocabulary that I believe I should have mastered at this point. It would not be ideal as the sole means of learning French independently, given the fact that it would not teach you how to pronounce the words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Study Cards, January 6, 2012
By 
Shela Simpson (CRAWFORDSVILLE, IN, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: French Vocabulary (Quickstudy: Academic) (Loose Leaf)
Purchased all three of these study cards after buying the Rosetta Stone program. While the Rosetta Stone was working fine, I realized that I has having issues with verbs, etc. that really were not being discussed in the first steps of the Rosetta program. These cards are great and I would recommend them to anyone learning a new language. They provided enough information to be able to clarify what I was hearing on the Rosetta program, making the verbs, tenses, etc. all make sense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, March 3, 2009
I ordered these French flash cards for my son that is on a French speaking mission in Montreal Canada. He said they were exactly what he needed. He had three years of French in high school and two months of intense training at the missionary training center. He has been in Montreal for three months, but is struggling a bit with the language, especially to understand what others are saying. This is a very helpful tool for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent French Study Guide, October 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: French Vocabulary (Quickstudy: Academic) (Loose Leaf)
I have used this quick study guide to teach both French and English as a Second Language.Students of all ages love having them more as a reference guide.

The items were very well packaged; however, I did have one where the corner was bent and the laminate a bit torn open. Apart from that, they were all new and in great shape.

Quick delivery.

Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars French at your fingertips, October 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: French Vocabulary (Quickstudy: Academic) (Loose Leaf)
These foreign language reference guides are perfect for quick study and review. The laminate makes them durable and the prepunched holes insure they will stay in a binder where you can find them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these charts as a French Teacher :), April 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: French Vocabulary (Quickstudy: Academic) (Loose Leaf)
These charts (Conversation, Vocabulary, Verbs, and Grammar - separate charts all for sale on Amazon) sum up everything quite nicely. I hand them to students who have finished a class assignment early and who I anticipate will be continuing to higher levels of French.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars French Vocab, September 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: French Vocabulary (Quickstudy: Academic) (Loose Leaf)
I got it for my daughter for French class. She loves it. She has all the rules right up front and can find just what she is looking for for the construction of French sentences.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fren in a flash, October 16, 2007
I bought these flash cards for my neice who was struggling with her French class. She has used them and her confidence and comprehension has improved dramatically. These were a great help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the cards!, May 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: French Vocabulary (Quickstudy: Academic) (Loose Leaf)
I purchased the French vocabulary card and I love it! I quickly ordered the next card.
The cards are notebook size with a 3 hole punch, and it folds out --- like a menu, so there are actually 6 pages.
Very helpful and since the cards are laminated, they will last forever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, August 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: French Vocabulary (Quickstudy: Academic) (Loose Leaf)
I purchased these three study guides (grammar, verbs, and vocabulary) along with the French Grammar For Dummies book and am very happy with it all. The study guides are very helpful. Everything arrived quickly and in perfect condition. I highly recommend these products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

French Vocabulary (Quickstudy: Academic)
French Vocabulary (Quickstudy: Academic) by Inc. BarCharts (Loose Leaf - March 1, 2001)
$6.95 $6.25
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.