Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: FAST shipping! All cd's are in good shape, free from scratches, and are guaranteed to play perfectly. All artwork/liner notes are included. Item may not be shrinkwrapped. Your generous support helps us change lives! We process orders from Monday through Friday (excluding USPS holidays) and always ship same day whenever possible. Orders received after 2pm EST are shipped the next business day. Standard shipping usually takes between 4 and 14 business days to arrive. If you need your order more quickly, please consider upgrading to expedited shipping. We can usually get those to you within 4 business days.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Fresh Cuts From Japan - Volume 2
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Fresh Cuts From Japan - Volume 2

1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, April 15, 2007
"Please retry"
$12.97 $12.97

Editorial Reviews


Think J-music is all silly, cutesy songs or anime end themes? Fresh Cuts From Japan - Volume 2 will quickly change your mind.
Across the album's fifteen tracks, you'll be treated to the funky beats of Silk Road's "Animal Funk," the hard rock of UNSLOW's "Unstoppable," the dreamy sounds of "Everything" from advantage Lucy, the high energy guitars of ketchup mania's "Number 1 / Always Great Days," a cover of "Video Killed the Radio Star" from Rocket K, and my personal favorite, "Tea Time Ska" from TsuShiMaMiRe, just to name some of the fantastic indie music included here. Also included are tracks from Auroranote, Dogg Bone, Budo Grape, Guitar Vader, Swinging Popsicle, MECHANiCAL PANDA (my other favorite from the album), LiN CLOVER, Goofy Style, and mothercoat.
Fresh Cuts From Japan Volume 2 could be just what you need to help broaden your horizons.
- play Magazine

Featuring fifteen songs spanning a wide variety of genres, Fresh Cuts From Japan - Volume 2 is a veritable cornucopia... a good primer on what s new in Japanese indies music.
- purple SKY Magazine

The psychedelic "AGE" by Guitar Vader is one you'll be humming an hour later. This disc is a great way for fans of Japanese music who want to take the dive in to the indies scene.

"Number 1/Always Great Days," the opening track by ketchup mania, showcases the lighter side of Japanese punk rock. With a kickback feel to some of the early 90 s American punk acts like Green Day or MxPx, the band plays fast, hard and loud.
- J-Revolution

Rocket K s fantastic, ass-kicking rendition of "Video Killed the Radio Star" is a huge stand-out; UNSLOW s "Unstoppable" is an anthem to headbangers everywhere. Fresh Cuts From Japan - Volume 2 shines as one of the best compilation albums.
- Project: JRock Events USA

An edgier batch than Volume 1, yet the musicianship is top-notch. Fresh Cuts From Japan - Volume 2 is a nice collection of the wide variety of indie sounds coming out of Japan now.
- Rock of Japan

Esta compilação é excelente para quem procura um ponto de partida no universo "indie" da música japonesa
- Club Otaku (Portugal)

JapanFiles réunit à travers cette compilation divers groupes (15 au total sur ce CD) issus de la scène indépendante japonaise. Brassant plusieurs styles allant du rock au hip-hop en passant par le punk, on retrouve sans étonnement quelques groupes ayant foulé le sol américain : Tsu Shi Ma Mi Re, Guitar Vader, LiN CLOVER, MECHANiCAL PANDA et ketchup mania, pour ne citer qu'eux.
- WebOtaku (Belgium)

1. Number 1 / Always Great Days (ketchup mania) - Ketchup Mania
2. Chinjaoro-su (Auroranote) - Auroranote
3. Make Money (Dogg Bone) - Dog Bone
4. Video Killed The Radio Star (Rocket K) - Rocket K
5. Animal Funk (Silk Road) - Silk Road
6. Tea Time Ska (TsuShiMaMiRe) - TsuShiMaMiRe
7. Aijou Kyuraku (Budo Grape) - Budo Grape
8. AGE (Guitar Vader) - Guitar Vader
9. Clash (Swinging Popsicle) - Swinging Popsicle
10. MUGEN (MECHANiCAL PANDA) - Mechanical Panda
11. rinkaiten (LiN CLOVER) - Lin Clover
12. Seikyuu no Saibou (Goofy Style) - Goofy Style
13. Unstoppable (UNSLOW) - Unslow
14. potofu (mothercoat) - Mothercoat
15. Everything (advantage Lucy) - Advantage Lucy

Product Details

  • Audio CD (April 15, 2007)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label:
  • ASIN: B000VA5888
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #904,092 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

By Bill on November 4, 2011
Verified Purchase
I own volumes 1 & 2 & am happy w/ each. Both have their own strengths & short comings but all in all, it's a good sampling of styles. Maybe they'll continue sending this little samples & more people will be introduced to J-Pop. Recommend this vendor, fast delivery & good packaging for shipping.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category