Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Look nicer than shown, but gift box is significantly different
I got these for my daughter. They came in an oversized black gift box with a white foam insert. The earrings were not attached to a card as shown. Despite the difference in the packaging (very important for gift giving) the earrings were actually better than shown. The pearls were nearly round except slightly flattened at the back where the post is inserted. I can't quite...
Published on July 4, 2011 by Son Goku

versus
19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Now you know
My wife is allergic/sensitive to nickel, copper and a lot of other metals, the exceptions being silver/platinum/gold. I bought these earrings thinking that they would be pure sterling silver, alas it is not the case. If you have sensitivities avoid these, if not then buy them because they are beautiful and seem to be well made. You also can't beat the price.
Published on August 26, 2011 by Muvhimi


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Now you know, August 26, 2011
By 
Muvhimi (Albuquerque) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: White Freshwater Cultured Pearl Button Earrings (6.5-7mm) (Jewelry)
My wife is allergic/sensitive to nickel, copper and a lot of other metals, the exceptions being silver/platinum/gold. I bought these earrings thinking that they would be pure sterling silver, alas it is not the case. If you have sensitivities avoid these, if not then buy them because they are beautiful and seem to be well made. You also can't beat the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for sensitive ears, January 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: White Freshwater Cultured Pearl Button Earrings (6.5-7mm) (Jewelry)
These earrings are cute and worth the money if your ears can tolerate them. I can't wear cheap earrings- only sterling silver or gold. These say they are sterling, but I was in pain within minutes of putting them in. I can't even tolerate them for a couple of hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Look nicer than shown, but gift box is significantly different, July 4, 2011
By 
Son Goku (Somewhere on Earth) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: White Freshwater Cultured Pearl Button Earrings (6.5-7mm) (Jewelry)
I got these for my daughter. They came in an oversized black gift box with a white foam insert. The earrings were not attached to a card as shown. Despite the difference in the packaging (very important for gift giving) the earrings were actually better than shown. The pearls were nearly round except slightly flattened at the back where the post is inserted. I can't quite figure out how the back of the pearl is slightly flattened while the rest of it is very round. Despite these, they are very beautiful and a great bargain. My daughter LOVES them, they really made her smile. I wish I had bought a pair for myself as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality, February 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: White Freshwater Cultured Pearl Button Earrings (6.5-7mm) (Jewelry)
They looked pretty good when I bought them, but they broke the second time I wore them. Also, I bought them because they were sterling silver and I have never had any issue with sterling silver before but these earrings irritated my ears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars INFECTED EARS, February 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: White Freshwater Cultured Pearl Button Earrings (6.5-7mm) (Jewelry)
I bought two pairs of these. The first pair were great. They were durable, stayed on everyday for months-mind you I slept with then on every night- and did not hurt my ears at all. I bought a new pair because I lost one side. I can only wear silver or gold, this second pair couldn't have been real silver if they made my ears swell and get very infected. My ears are terrible right now because of these, it's disgusting.

Also, when I went to remove them the pearls came right off the posts! BOTH sides! OMG. These are really terrible. Maybe it's just the pair I bought. Never ordering these again.

It's disappointing because I loved the first pair I got.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible Value., February 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: White Freshwater Cultured Pearl Button Earrings (6.5-7mm) (Jewelry)
I purchased these for my 12 year old daughter for Christmas. The pearl has already detached itself from the base!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not REAL Sterling Silver, Fell Apart on Day 1, September 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: White Freshwater Cultured Pearl Button Earrings (6.5-7mm) (Jewelry)
I used to have a pair of amazon curated collection pearl earrings, and they were fine, but I lost one. With this pair, one pearl fell off of the post within one day of wearing them. Also, like other reviews have noted, the posts are absolutely not sterling silver. I can wear sterling earrings for days and days without a problem, but with these my ears were red and irritated and swollen within one hour of wearing them. Pay a bit more for real sterling earrings. Amazon should change the description as they are definitely not sterling silver. It's too bad that the ones I bought previously were of a good quality and these are not :o/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gift for my Daughter, November 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: White Freshwater Cultured Pearl Button Earrings (6.5-7mm) (Jewelry)
These were purchased as a birthday day gift for my 13 yr. old daughter.

The packaging was not "gift" quality, should I be giving to someone with particular tastes, just be aware. I drop a 1/2 point for the packaging, and rounding forces me to 4.

My daughter just asked if they were real pearls, which they are. She wears these a lot, and is proud to the good looks, and understated class these bring to her outfits. I will say, that my daughter is quite fashionable, but very modest, so these pearls are right up her alley.

I am very comfortable with these being every day use, as the price was modest, and the look tasteful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars NOT REAL SILVER!!! INFECTION AND DISAPPOINTMENT :(, July 6, 2014
This review is from: White Freshwater Cultured Pearl Button Earrings (6.5-7mm) (Jewelry)
I was very excited about these, I can only wear real silver or gold as my ears are very sensitive. It said sterling silver on the order. My ears were infected two days later and can't wear these. What a shame! I wish I had read the reviews before buying them. BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Falsely advertised, fell apart on only 2nd wear, June 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: White Freshwater Cultured Pearl Button Earrings (6.5-7mm) (Jewelry)
I got these as a gift for my sister. They look pretty, but the quality is very bad. They broke the 2nd time she wore them (3 days after she got them). The pearl detached from the post. BEWARE: pictures of the earrings are incorrect. There is NOT a sliver backing behind the pearl to help secure it. The pearl was only attached by a small drill hole with the sharp post sticking in it.

Don't purchase these earrings. There are many other options for pearl earrings around $10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

White Freshwater Cultured Pearl Button Earrings (6.5-7mm)
$15.00 $9.71
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.