Truck Month Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Tile Wearable Technology Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Subscribe & Save Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer starwars starwars starwars  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews(1 star). Show all reviews
on October 5, 2015
Was fast shipping, but dvd would not play without skipping! Tried on 3 different DVD players! Very poor quality! Couldn't even watch previews before the movie!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2016
Dumb teen movie that teaches nothing about real life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2015
The movie was very campy and so far from reality, it made me squirm out of embarrassment for all involved. Then, there's the issue of Justin Timberlake's lack of acting chops. I'm really not sure why people let him act. He's not funny and not an actor. He really should do everyone a favor and stick to singing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2016
I wanted to like it, but just hated everything about it - had high hopes - wish I had not wasted my money!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2015
Don't let boredom get the best of you. I wish I could take those hours back. ugh.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2015
Stopped watching after 20 minutes. Just too stupid to waste brain power on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2011
This movie would be great if they didn't have justin timberlake in it. The idea is so awful it would make Seth MacFarlane the creater of family guy cringe ! Can't believe there wasting money on this. Another movie involes with craigslist. first there's No Strings Attached and now this FWB. This must be stopped !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2015
Ridiculous, but love the actors
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2013
I remember why I don't like these two actors. The boy band guy and annoying chick on that 70's show return. I think I just threw up in my mouth. Justin Timberlake and Mila Kunis have landed some good roles to distance themselves from the banal and overtly commercial. They then did this movie. Keep these two apart from now on, please!

Without giving away too much, this movie has one of best and one of the worst sex scenes. The first sex scene is funny, realistic in the awkwardness and that is truly sexy. The second is smarmy, over-the-top stylized psuedo-porn. This is important because it at the end of the first sex scene that the two lovers joke about Rom-Coms and the use of too many indie songs. The second scene is just plain insulting to the audience, showing us no respect.

So what does the Director do? Overload the soundtrack with wall-to wall wishy-washy indie songs that you are now conscious of it the entire time. It is unbarable in the extreme! Any charming aspect to characters is out the window, as this movie sinks into monotony and stereotypes. The humour goes out the window, and the ending was unapologetically vapid and cliche. Another way this movie robs the characters of sympathy, is by placing them in the upper-middle to upper class. "Oh, I've got too much money to be happy in a committed relationship".

If you like 90 minutes of upper class twit self-pity wrapped in an unfunny Rom-Com. This is your movie, complete with awful music that you probably love. Yeah, I hate you too.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2012
Not funny. Great actors bad movie role. Got this movie because family in town visiting wanted to see it. Bad mistake especially since I bought it. I wish it had a been available for rental instead.
It wasn't even cheesy. It just really sucked!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.