Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: From Hell to Texas
Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Adele Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars12
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 19, 2009
I just bought this album today and I'm digging it so far.I do think that their previous album "Get Some" was better but this one is fun too.Just like a previous reviewer said these guys remind me alot of Motorhead or AC/DC.Just like these bands you know what to expect.Don't expect a groundbreaking album but if you're looking to frink a few beers and get rowdy with some friends this album would be a good soundtrack for that moment.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2009
This is a GREAT album, a must have for all fans, and for those who love good a** kickin rock. This band is a MUST see live, non stop in your face rock!!! If ya can't afford tickets just ask "Lazy Jesus" to go fetch ya some!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2009
I got this cd on the week that it came out and initially I wasnt too impressed with it. But, it is another hell of a record. It takes a couple spins to really appreciate it, but give it a few spins and some of the tracks will just ring in your head for the rest of the day. Obviously, anyone who has ever heard of NP will know what their sound is and this continues in that vein with a bit more of a southern twang and the production is very well - but its got a gritty but clear sound.

I would say to definitely pick this up if you dig Nashville Pussy at all and if you havent heard them, realize Blaine is a lot better of singer than his dirty voice some potrays
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2012
i dont have all of their cds, but ive not heard one yet that disappointed. this is another top notch recording. i always compare them to being the american version of motorhead. some bands peak, this band lives on the peak
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Finish your beer then smash the bottle over your neighbor's head; Nashville Pussy is back with another drunken brawl of a rock & roll album. From Hell to Texas is the band's 5th album, and it picks up right where Get Some! left off (which is to say, on the barroom floor in a pool of beer, blood and broken teeth).

This band is nothing if not reliable. You know you're going to get an album full of Southern rocking odes to hard drinking and hard living, and that's exactly what they deliver on From Hell to Texas. Hearing road anthems like "Speed Machine" and "Give Me a Hit Before I Go" and booze rockers "Drunk Driving Man" and "Dead Men Can't Get Drunk" reminds me why rock & roll was created in the first place.

It's not the kind of album I end up listening to very often, but just the same there will be times where only an album like From Hell to Texas will do. Sometimes you absolutely have to hear some loud, nasty, whiskey-soaked rock & roll, and that's what Nashville Pussy has been delivering for more than a decade.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2009
ITS ABOUT TIME FOR MORE PUSSY ! Nashville Pussy rules, buy all thier cd's! you WONT be disappointed!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2009
This is a great "hard rocking", "Southern Metal" Album by NP. This band is from Atlanta. They took their name from a comment Ted Nugent made, while performing a concert in Nashville. Some of the highlights include "Speed Machine", "From Hell to Texas", "Drunk Driving Man", "I'm so High", "Ain't Your Business", "Dead Men Can't Get Drunk", and "The Late Great U.S.A."

The lead singer is Blaine Cartwright, and his wife Ruyer Suys plays lead electric guitar, then you get Karen Cuda on electric bass guitar, and Jeremy Thompson on drums.

If you like "hard", Southern Rock, then you'll probably like this one. Thanks!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2009
A Great C.D. ! This Band Seems To Better Themselves With Each New Release ! This C.D. Has A Better, Crisper, Rock-N-Roll Sound Than Their Prior Albums !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2013
its acdc sounding killer music i got all there albums they are all good to me seen em live in fort smith on this tour killer band
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2012
It's a great album. Nice gritty raw rock n roll. If you get a chance to see them live, you are in for a show.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$26.60
$19.70

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.