Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide for the academic writer
This is an excellent detailed guide for academic writing beginning at the beginning with the germ of an idea. It is very thorough in all aspects of the academic writing process. I wish I had owned this book as an undergraduate. This is an excellent tool for any academic writer at all levels from undergraduate to post-doctoral.
Published 23 months ago by V. Aguilar

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Good quality for its price.
Published 2 months ago by Dara Xiong


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide for the academic writer, December 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is an excellent detailed guide for academic writing beginning at the beginning with the germ of an idea. It is very thorough in all aspects of the academic writing process. I wish I had owned this book as an undergraduate. This is an excellent tool for any academic writer at all levels from undergraduate to post-doctoral.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Smart Read!, January 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is great for college students learning to become professional, academic writers. The material covered in this class textbook really gives you insight on how to write essays well and make an argument in your writing. It's an interesting and useful book-- I am enjoying reading it. I feel smarter already!
~Heather Cheplick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, June 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: From Inquiry to Academic Writing: A Text and Reader (Paperback)
This book was required for my English 201 course. It was a good and informational book. Really helped with research essays and methods especially MLA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I really enjoyed reading this book!, March 30, 2014
As an ESL college student, I found this book extremely beneficial since it focuses on both reading and writing academic texts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, September 12, 2013
By 
Deanna Kay Guetschow (Blissfield, Michigan, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: From Inquiry to Academic Writing: A Text and Reader (Paperback)
This is one of my favorite textbooks I've ever had for a class. The readings were excellent. I learned a lot :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars but its not a bad book! Steps on how to write a nice ..., October 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: From Inquiry to Academic Writing: A Text and Reader (Paperback)
Had to buy this for my English 201 course, but its not a bad book! Steps on how to write a nice college paper, lots of examples and practice questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, October 1, 2014
By 
Jarvin (California, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: From Inquiry to Academic Writing: A Text and Reader (Paperback)
This textbook improved my knowledge and writing ability to prepare me for my professional career in the health industry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, October 7, 2014
By 
denise d showell (millsboro, de United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: From Inquiry to Academic Writing: A Text and Reader (Paperback)
Very helpful to my daughter taking AP class in high school plus this will help her in college.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 21, 2014
This review is from: From Inquiry to Academic Writing: A Text and Reader (Paperback)
The book came on tome it was in good shape I like it. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great job!, August 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Came quickly and was exactly how the description said it was!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

From Inquiry to Academic Writing: A Text and Reader
From Inquiry to Academic Writing: A Text and Reader by April Lidinsky (Paperback - July 6, 2011)
$70.34
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.