Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Revelation Too Late-Abraham W. Bolden, Sr.
I want to congratulate Don Adams for alerting the American People as to many of the schemes and designs that played a part in the massive cover-up during the aftermath of the John Kennedy Assassination. I was awed by the copies of the memorandum reports and other documents obtained and displayed in his book that show beyond a reasonable doubt that there were powerful...
Published on July 9, 2012 by Fmr. Agent Abraham Bolden

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars From an office building with a high powered rifle
The book was interesting in the fact that the FBI investigation was manipulated by someone higher than field agents but it didn't add a great deal of other new information to someone that has followed the Kennedy assasination over the years. I do commend Mr. Adams for his courage to come out with this information. If others with the FBI, CIA and other government agencies...
Published 24 months ago by Rusty Gear


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Revelation Too Late-Abraham W. Bolden, Sr., July 9, 2012
This review is from: From an Office Building with a High-Powered Rifle: One FBI Agent's View of the JFK Assassination (Paperback)
I want to congratulate Don Adams for alerting the American People as to many of the schemes and designs that played a part in the massive cover-up during the aftermath of the John Kennedy Assassination. I was awed by the copies of the memorandum reports and other documents obtained and displayed in his book that show beyond a reasonable doubt that there were powerful persons controlling the outcome of the investigation. The facts outlined in Adam's book should convince any thinking person that there was more to the Kennedy Assassination than certain forces wanted the American People to be aware of.

Although I found some of the paragraphs of the book to be somewhat repetitive concerning the Milteer investigation in Miami, Florida, the book clearly shines the light on the behind the scene machinations that were in operation by high authorities and supervisors within the United States Secret Service and the FBI to conceal from the American People many of the facts and persons suspected to have been involved in the assassination. The author's book lends extremely credible reasons why the investigation into the assassination of our president should be reopened and all files relating to the Dallas incident be declassified and released immediately. It is the people that deserve to know the truth about such a tragic occurrence in our history. It is the people that constitute the government of These United States of America. Throughout Adam's book, it is evident that the American People were hoodwinked by the submitting of false, misleading and altered reports by those responsible to defend the principles of The Constitution and bring swift and fair justice to all who would subvert our democratic processes and circumvent the right of The People in the transition of our government.

My disappointment in the writing is the fact that the author had this information for the past nearly 50 years and did not come forth to alert the American People. He knew of the fictitious Milteer documents, the Miami intercepted conversation between two parties discussing how to assassinate our president, and the outright lies and distortions that were placed in official documents concerning the whereabouts of suspects engaged in unlawful threats to assassinate our president. The author had this information, these documents, and these provable inconsistencies for an extended amount of time and chose to keep silent and become a participant in the conspiracy to mislead the American People as to the facts surrounding the assassination.

As an agent of the United States Secret Service during the period of the assassination and having observed blatant evidence that the American People were being denied the truth, I spoke out because it was my duty and obligation to the American People to do so. I was imprisoned on false charges and sent away to the federal prison system. When two prison guards came to my bunk and escorted me to the psychiatric wing at Springfield Medical Center, I was held there for accusing high officials within our government of obfuscating and concealing the facts relating to the assassination of President John F. Kennedy and the disgraceful and unprofessional conduct of some of the secret service guards that surrounded him. I was told that these allegations were figments of my overactive imagination and evidence of sociopathic and schizophrenic behavior. I needed your book then Don....The American People and the researchers trying to solve the mystery of the assassination right after it happened in 1963 needed your book then......not nearly 50 years later. I hope that it is not too late. God Bless America
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars From a Daughters perspective, August 29, 2012
This review is from: From an Office Building with a High-Powered Rifle: One FBI Agent's View of the JFK Assassination (Paperback)
As the daughter of Don Adams, I can remember the day my father found facts that solidified information he was aware of while employed as a Special Agent of the F.B.I. He was devastated that he had failed to protect the President. From that day forward, it became a quest for my dad to find verification of those facts so he could share the truth with the American public. For me it wasn't that wonderful. I was terribly afraid that my father could possibly be placing himself in danger. I love the United States, but I am not naive to the fact that life altering decisions take place behind closed doors that impact many people in this country. I'd like to believe that no person would ever do something that would harm another, but honestly, I know how people look out for themselves in this world. If they (meaning those in power) need to do something to make sure they kept a major secret, I believe they wouldn't hesitate to do so. This was incrediably upsetting for me. Yes, the truth should be told but frankly I wasn't happy because I knew the character of my dad and placing himself in harms way wasn't going to stop him. He believed in what he knew and it needed to be shared with the citizens of the U.S. We may never know ever single detail that happened that horrific day but this book and the facts he shared were an eye-opening experience for me. I knew some of the details but after reading his novel it all came together for me. I know that there are negative people in this world who will make comments about this book, but I know my Dad and how much he loves God and believes in telling the truth, regardless of what others may say or the fact he may be risking his own safety. My dad is 81 years old and he has dedicated many years to getting the truth out to everyone. I loved his book. Not just because I am his daughter, but because I know first hand how hard he worked to get this done and how important it was to clear his soul of the truth that has bothered him for so many years. I believe what my dad has shared is a MAJOR part of the reasons behind why we lost JFK and provides facts that sadly shows what takes place in a government whom we place our trust in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Pawn in the JFK Assassination?, June 22, 2012
Title: From an Office Building with a High-Powered Rifle
Author: Don Adams
Publisher: TrineDay
ISBN-13: 978-1-936296-86-6

Don Adams could have unknowingly been a pawn in the political chess game involving the assassination of President John F. Kennedy on November 22, 1963. Now almost fifty years later, he has consciously made a decision to write about his unwittingly, possible participation in this historical event in his book "From an Office Building with a High-Powered Rifle."

This two hundred and twenty six page soft cover book has a close up photograph of President John Kennedy on the front with several paragraphs about the book and author along with his photograph on the back. Inside also includes a Publisher's Forward, Dedication and Appreciation, Introduction, Prologue, Epilogue, and Afterword along with a forty eight page Document Section and Index. Lots of black and white photographs and reports are scattered among the chapters. Only a few minor capitalization errors were noted in the first chapter.

The book is written in first person by Adams, at the time a thirty-two year old rookie working for the FBI who is quickly assigned to a small office in Georgia. The first few chapters explain his upbringing, detailed-obsessed detective father, and joining and going through the rigors of the FBI extensive training, only to start climbing the company ladder quickly due to his mature age. However, in hindsight, perhaps he was being set up as a tool to the potential cover up of an assassination plot made weeks before JFK's death.

Most of the book surrounds a case involving Joseph Milteer, a man who Adams is strangely instructed by the FBI to find in Georgia and ask only five specific questions days after the President's death. He frantically looks for him, but does not find him until five days later, and dutifully executes his job and reports. However, throughout the years, he is haunted by questioning his bosses and people involved when he finds out he was never told key prior information about Milteer plotting to kill the President "from an office building with a high powered rifle."

Although sometimes repetitive, Adams does an extremely thorough job of connecting the dots by tracking down and including copies of official FBI documents from the 1960s, which some obviously show drastic inconsistencies, errors, and even untruths to what Adams experienced and reported. He is convinced that Oswald was not the lone shooter in Dallas and suggests not only Milteer's involvement along with others, but perhaps knowledge by President Lyndon Johnson and FBI Director J. Edgar Hoover.

With so many years passing and so many people no longer alive from 1963, it is time for the truth to be revisited. Adams gives the reader a lot to consider and think about in providing a plethora of documentation along with quotes of forgotten people involved and past written books about the topic. For anyone that remembers that fatal day in American history, this book brings back such haunting memories that it is well worth spending time contemplating the distinct possibility of a well-orchestrated governmental cover-up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Important book, August 10, 2012
This review is from: From an Office Building with a High-Powered Rifle: One FBI Agent's View of the JFK Assassination (Paperback)
I first saw the author on a DVD that he produced, and I found his information very compelling. This book focuses predominantly on the investigation of a fellow named Milteer, and if you do not know anything about him, you should look up information on the Internet. The Milteer connection is one of the important missing pieces that will help us connect up the dots to show that there was a conspiracy to kill President Kennedy.

There are other books out there which provide the rest of the dots.

One excellent book is Bloody Treason: On Solving History's Greatest Murder Mystery : The Assassination of John F. Kennedy. The author uncovered some very key evidence which, when pieced together, clearly shows a conspiracy to kill the president. It is a great book, though at approximately $10, fairly expensive for a Kindle book.

At the other side of the cost spectrum is Impossible: The Case Against Lee Harvey Oswald (Volume One) by Barry Krusch. In the first place, the book is free on the 22nd of every month, so if you own one, there is no reason not to have it on your Kindle! That book, three volumes and over 1000 pages long, is chock-full of evidence, including screen captures, photographs, and diagrams, which clearly demonstrates a conspiracy to kill President Kennedy. Just as important, every piece of evidence is documented, and if you own a Kindle, clicking on a hyperlink takes you to the original source of evidence on the Internet! Best of all, the book comes with a $25,000 guarantee: the author will give that much money to any person who can demonstrate to a group of arbitrators that the evidence in his book is either incomplete or somehow distorted. So far, no one seems to want to claim the money. After reading his book, you will understand why.

Another essential book, from the other side of the fence, is Reclaiming History: The Assassination of President John F. Kennedy. True, Bugliosi's book is an exercise in brainwashing techniques, but it does have a couple of things to recommend it: in the first place, it covers an extraordinary variety of topics, and best of all, he footnotes all his sources, so you are able to check up on him when he is lying, which is fairly frequently.

Another very good book is JFK and the Unspeakable: Why He Died and Why It Matters, which puts a lot of the pieces together. That book, excellent as it is, lacks diagrams and photographs and other visual evidence, but if you have the Krusch books, you won't need those.

Finally, if you really want to see a book with lots of photographs, get The Killing of a President: The Complete Photographic Record of the Assassination. Groden's book is a gold mine of visual material. Right now, you can get a copy for about $7.50, which is the bargain of the century.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High-Powered Book Shoots Down Official Line, October 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: From an Office Building with a High-Powered Rifle: One FBI Agent's View of the JFK Assassination (Paperback)
Don Adams has written a short, repetitious, extremely important book. The repetition stems from the many FBI documents which support and expand upon material described in the text.

Why is the book important? Don Adams was an FBI agent who interviewed a character who may have been involved in the Kennedy assassination. Adams queried him a week before, and then several days following, the murders in Dallas. Adams knows what he did and what he was ordered to do. Yet, it was not until some three decades after the assassination of Pres. Kennedy that Adams began to study some of the FBI documents; only then did he become aware of how his own information, his reports, had been revised, distorted, and falsified. True, from November 1963 Adams was aware of pressures placed upon him and other agents from supervisors to avoid certain questions and to silence doubts about the official line on the Kennedy assassination. Only later, however, did he begin to read critics of the Warren Report, and only after that, did he become aware of how his own FBI reports had been warped by his superiors.

Adams wrote this book from personal experience. In 1963, as an FBI rookie agent, he was assigned to the small FBI office in Thomasville, Georgia. Soon after arriving in town, he overheard his local FBI chief warn the sheriff that Adams was "a Catholic, a Republican, and a Yankee."(p. 30) On 13 November 1963 Adams was assigned to interview a right-wing, racist, crank, Joseph Adams Milteer of Quitman, Ga. This was a high priority assignment, for the agency had been alerted that Milteer had threatened President Kennedy. On Saturday 16 November Adams spoke with Milteer as he distributed right-wing literature on the street. Milteer quickly disclosed that he hated the Kennedys, Blacks and Yankees, but he issued no threats. A week later when Adams heard the news from Dallas, Adams worried that Milteer might have been involved, and that he, the FBI agent, might have failed to prevent the murder.

Adams was not the only FBI agent concerned about the local Kennedy-hating crank. By 5 pm on 22 November 1963, Adams received orders to locate Milteer immediately, interview him and then hold him for the Secret Service.(8) Adams rode to Milteer's home, then to that of his lady friend and all his usual haunts, searching for his VW bus which was covered with right-wing signs. Neither Milteer nor his vehicle were to be found. Days passed. Finally, Adams spotted the propaganda bus, but then, following FBI procedure, had to get another agent to accompany him. The interview with Milteer began on the night of Wednesday 27 November into the early hours of Thursday the 28th. By this time, his superiors had commanded that he ask Milteer five, and only five questions. Adams wanted to ask many more, but his boss made it clear, these five questions only. Adams (with his silent colleague present) interrogated Milteer. One question was, did Milteer have knowledge of the bombing of the 16th Street Church in Birmingham on 15 September 1963. Milteer denied any such knowledge. The fifth question Adams was assigned to ask was, did Milteer ever make threats to assassinate the President, or had he participated in a plot to kill Kennedy. Milteer adamantly denied ever making such threats or conspiring with others to kill the President.(42) Case closed, as a prominent author might conclude.

What Adams did not know at that time was that both the Miami Police Dept. and the FBI knew that Milteer had in October and November 1963 spoken with others on ways to assassinate the President. Some of these threats were tape recorded on 9 November 1963. The agency clearly knew of Milteer's threats. That is why they dispatched Agent Adams to locate Milteer both in mid-November and again on the day of the assassination. Yet, the FBI did not inform Adams that the FBI had a copy of the tape of Milteer speaking with an informant and discussing how to take out the president with a high-powered rifle from an office building. Adams was not informed about the tape, or the threats that Milteer had made, and he was constricted as to what he was allowed to ask Milteer by his FBI superiors. Thus, when Milteer denied making threats or conspiring, Adams had no information with which to dispute Milteer. And even if he had had the information, his superiors ordered him not to ask any more questions than the original five.

Just what kind of investigation of the assassination was this? It was one in which the FBI chief, J. Edgar Hoover, conferred by phone on 22 Nov. 1963 with newly sworn in President Lyndon Johnson and by 9 pm they had decided that Oswald was guilty and he had performed the deed alone, without conspirators. Once the FBI Chief had made that decision, all information from the FBI agents was to bolster that view, and any evidence to the contrary was to be dismissed, denigrated, destroyed, forged, or falsified in order to promote the lone-nut Oswald theory. Adams' book is an indictment of the FBI in the case of the Kennedy assassination.

Adams was not the only FBI agent to break ranks. I recall at the time of the Garrison investigation, an FBI man appeared on local New Orleans television asserting that there had been FBI teletypes warning of an assassination soon before the deed in Dallas. This was being exposed about the same time as the FBI's destruction of a note hand-delivered to the Dallas FBI office in November 1963 by Lee Oswald.(52, 94) Yet, the agency did nothing to reveal that Oswald might be dangerous. Later, it was revealed that even a page of Oswald's address book had been removed because it contained information about FBI agent James Hosty. The page had been removed so the Warren Commission would not see it.

Adams was slow to publicly question the FBI's Kennedy investigation. The FBI was the agency for which he worked for decades, and which he still holds in high esteem. Yet, he is convinced it failed on this, its most important case. The Adams' book is more like the reluctant good soldier who grows to doubt, to question, and then to condemn, his commanders. Adams condemns the FBI leadership on this most crucial case, crucial for Adams, for the FBI, and for the nation.

Yet, Adams' writing style and organization leave many loose ends. For example, in a memo from the FBI's Civil Rights Div., the SAC of Atlanta (the larger dist. which included both Agent Adams and the extreme racist Milteer) requested to have Milteer's long distance phone checked "to ascertain if there were any calls to Dallas or New Orleans, during pertinent period."(77) Why the inquiry regarding calls to New Orleans, specifically? Did the FBI have someone in mind in New Orleans with whom it thought Milteer was conspiring? If so, who? Oswald seemingly left NO in September 1963. If the pertinent period is narrow, and closer to the assassination, who in New Orleans did the FBI have in mind? (Recall, shortly after NO DA Jim Garrison arrested Clay Shaw, US Attorney General Ramsey Clark proclaimed that the Feds had already investigated Shaw and found no conspiracy. Might the FBI have been thinking of Shaw in 1963? Of Banister? Of whom?)

Even more intriguing, Adams reveals more about the informant, William Somersett, who spoke with Milteer in Florida where the conversation was taped on 9 November 1963. This taped discussion provides the title of Adams' book, for then Milteer spoke of killing the President by using a high-powered rifle from an office building. He also said a patsy would be quickly arrested to divert the authorities from the real perpetrators. Adams reports that the same informant, Somersett, continued his contacts with extremists and authorities later in the 1960s. Writes Adams: "On April 3, 1968, Somersett called the Miami Police Dept. to alert them that he had obtained reliable information that Martin Luther King, Jr. was to be assassinated the next day. Somersett's information was ignored."(117) King was assassinated 4 April 1968. One wishes Adams would have written more about Somersett.

What Adams does expose is how the FBI "mistreated" Somersett. Somersett not only spoke with Milteer on 9 November concerning the method to kill Kennedy, he met Milteer in Jacksonville on 23 November, where Milteer was "jubilant" about Dallas. "Everything went true to form. I guess you thought I was kidding when I said he would be killed from a window with a high-powered rifle." Somersett asked if Milteer had been guessing when he had predicted the assassination earlier in the month. Milteer snapped, "I don't do any guessing."(103)

Milteer's jubilation and bragging that he predicted the Kennedy assassination reminded me of a personal incident. I had swum against the stream in high school and college in my native New Orleans. In 1960 I was one of the early members of New Orleans CORE (Congress of Racial Equality), and in September of that year was arrested in the city's first lunch-counter sit-in. Some of my relatives were horrified, and to restore honor to the family, one uncle sent money to George Lincoln Rockwell and the American Nazi Party. I rarely saw this uncle, but he would occasionally stop by my parents' when I was there. His usual greeting to me was, "How are the burr heads doing?" This teasing would annoy me, which is what he wanted. But, in time, the shock wore off, and I shrugged it off as his "hello." Nevertheless, there were serious differences between our world views. In the early 1960s, if he had a few drinks, he would groan, "Ouuu, that Bobby [Kennedy]! They're going to get that Bobby." I tried to ignore that comment, too. It was probably in early 1964, the first time I had seen him for awhile. At some point in the visit, he smiled and said, "Didn't I tell you! Didn't I tell you they were going to get him?!" It took a moment for his comment to register with me, for at first I did not comprehend his reference. Then my jaw dropped when I understood. I replied, "You said they were going to get Bobby." "Well, they got the other one instead." Exasperated, I finally asked, "Who is this `they' you keep talking about?" Nonchalantly, he answered, "The mob, out in the parish." Out in the parish meant Jefferson Parish, adjacent to New Orleans, and the leader of the mob there was Carlos Marcello. In early 1964 no one else was linking the Mafia to the Kennedy assassination. So, in 1964 that remark only confirmed my view that politically my uncle was on another planet.

Milteer's teasing and bragging, like my uncle's, may have been simple bluffing, braggadocio, bull s***, or it might have been...

Informant Somersett also told the FBI that he received a phone call at 10:30am on Friday 22 November from Milteer calling from Dallas! Milteer then assured Somersett that Kennedy would never return to Miami. At 5:30 pm that day, the FBI assigned Agent Adams to locate and interrogate Milteer with only five approved questions. Adams searched, but was unable to find Milteer at his home in Quitman or at his lady friend's, driving by many times. He could not locate Milteer in his Georgia locale until several days later. However, unbeknownst to Adams, the local FBI office reported that Milteer was in Quitman on 22 November. Adams maintains that he was the agent assigned to find Milteer, and the vocal racist was not there. Recall, Somersett had reported that Milteer had called him from Dallas. Because Somersett's information contradicted the official FBI story, Adams discloses how the FBI began to undermine Somersett, inserting comments into his files that Somersett was not a reliable informant. This discrediting of Somersett BEGAN only with the Kennedy assassination.

The point is that Milteer was let off the hook by the FBI that declared (without good reason to do so) that Milteer was in Quitman, Georgia on 22 November 1963. This attempt to deflect suspicion from Milteer was in direct conflict with the reliable information supplied by Somersett. Therefore, Somersett had to be discredited.

There is a minor discrepancy I should mention in this book. On Sunday morning 24 November 1963 a young woman rang the doorbell of the Adams' home in Georgia, and after some fearful misunderstanding, she identified herself as a student at Tulane/Newcomb Univ. in New Orleans. "Ms. [Vereen} Alexander told me she had come to me because she knew Lee Harvey Oswald..."(39) Yet, Adams, in his FBI report of the discussion does not report that. He writes that there was a party in the summer of 1963 at the home of Dave Hoffman, at which Ms. Alexander "had the strong belief that Lee Harvey Oswald was also possibly present at the party."(70)

Ms. Alexander identified Al Peccarero as "a leader" and member of a local socialist group in New Orleans." Peccarero, in another FBI report, (not in this book), was also presented as the publicity director of the New Orleans Council on Peaceful Alternatives. Yet, the same Al Peccarero, during the early 1960s, presented a speech before a large audience of the local White Citizens' Council. Which side was Al on? I suspect he may have been on the payroll of Guy Banister, Kent Courtney, or some agency to spy on the student and university left. (Admittedly, one may change views. I have changed, and am now a conservative. But this change took time. One does not actively partake at the same time in integrationist and segregationist organizations, or, like Oswald, in pro-Castro and anti-Castro causes, unless for covert reasons.)

There are many other tidbits in this book that provoke thought, and illustrate that even with excellent agents on the ground, the FBI investigation of the Kennedy assassination was flawed, forged, and distorted to support the instantly fossilized presupposition that Oswald was the lone-nut assassin; to do this the FBI ignored, warped, and buried in trivia evidence to the contrary.

Here are some revelations from Adams' book, which is excellent for several reasons. It includes a transcription of the tape in which Milteer on 9 November speaks to informant Somersett on how to kill the President using a high-power rifle from an office building and then having a patsy arrested while the real culprits escape. Milteer's threats were taken seriously enough by the Miami Police Dept. that Kennedy's itinerary was changed when he visited Miami on 18 Nov. 1963. The FBI had a copy of the tape, but it did not push any change in the itinerary when Kennedy visited Dallas a few days later. And when Oswald visited the FBI office to deliver a threatening note, the FBI did nothing to watch Oswald; it did nothing except destroy his note after the assassination!

On the morning of 22 Nov. Milteer phoned William Somersett from Dallas who assured him that Kennedy would never again return to Miami. On 23 Nov. the exuberant Milteer met Somersett in Jacksonville, assuring the informant that his prediction of how to take out the President was no guess work. Receiving such reports from Somersett, the FBI decided to destroy the informant's credibility. 3 April 1968 Somersett alerted authorities that Martin Luther King would be assassinated the next day. The warning by the discredited informant was ignored. King was killed the 4 April 1968.

Adams produced a short book with numerous photographs and copies of official documents making the text even shorter. It is repetitious. There should have been an expanded index. Yet, this is a book essential to all interested in the assassination of President John Kennedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars From an Office Building with a High-Powered Rifle: One FBI Agent's View of the JFK Assassination, August 7, 2012
By 
Lynn Noland (Baton Rouge, LA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Interesting read and certainly worth the purchase. New take and fresh insight on old information as well as never before told information. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don Adams: From a Rookie to a Truth Seekeer?, July 16, 2012
This review is from: From an Office Building with a High-Powered Rifle: One FBI Agent's View of the JFK Assassination (Paperback)
Days before the assassination of JFK, Don Adams was called upon to investigage a threat nine days before the actual one. What did he find? Buy the book and read the story. Joseph Milteer, a racist, spoke of a threat on the President from an office building with a high-powered rifle. Sound familiar?

Milteeer was later interviewed after an exhaustive search and the FBI curtailed efforts to get to the bottom of all this. Sound familiar? Adams later viewed the Zapruder film and began to question the account of what happened. Wow!

Then, years later Adams saw Milteer in a photograph in the crowd that aweful day. But, Milteer's records in the National Archives had disappeared by then. So, what happened?

This title attempts to tie all this together to get to the bottom of the truth. Will you help and buy the title?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding documentation, thoughtful, helpful., August 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: From an Office Building with a High-Powered Rifle: One FBI Agent's View of the JFK Assassination (Paperback)
This is a carefully documented, thoughtful, helpful book written by an FBI man about his actual experience interviewing Milteer and how his info was used and misused by the FBI.
He tells his story and reprints all the relevant documents, memos and files so you can see them for yourself and make your own decisions. No matter what your view on the assassination, you can see how some facts and dates change in various FBI documents. Conspiracy? Lazy FBI clerks? Innocent mistakes? Whatever you think, you can not deny that things are very askew.
And as for the author's text: I was lucky to hear an extended taped radio interview of the author before I bought the book. When you have just the printed page, you can't tell how much has even been written by the author, how much things have been edited and tweaked by others. On a live radio interview, you get a much better idea of who the author really is. This is a smart man, no one's fool, very sincere. He's no "conspiracy nut" with an agenda. I believe what he says.
This book also helped me assess the book "Case Closed" by Posner. All Posner says about Milteer , and that is in an appendix, is that he "told a a police informer in November 1963 that Kennedy would be killed when he came to Miami." Milteer said much, much more than that!!!! In Adams' book you can read the transcript of that actual conversation. Milteer said on tape that Kennedy would be shot with a rifle from an office building and that a patsy would be arrested just hours later and framed for it. You can hear this taped interview on line too. It is an uncanny prediction of what would happen, esp. the part of the patsy being arrested just a few hours later. Remember, this conversation was recorded, transcribed and reported just a few weeks before the assassination. Posner lost a lot of credibility to me when I saw what Posner had left out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The first ex- FBI agent to give an inside view of the Kennedy assassination cover-up, February 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: From an Office Building with a High-Powered Rifle: One FBI Agent's View of the JFK Assassination (Paperback)
Author Don Adams shows real dedication to American free speech by writting this book. Had he attempted to write this same book in the 60's, 70's or early 80's he would have been terminated like so many others that were inside of this, the nations largest cover-up. During this time he would be found with a sudden 'heart attack', an unexplaind suicide, a odd gunshot to the head 'in the line of duty', a 'hunting accident' or a minor autmobile accident that results in the lone driver's death. The presentation of the actual goverment documents used; allows the reader to follow parts of the FBI's part of the cover-up step by step. The initials on several of the documents proves that FBI Director J. Edgar Hoover was on the whole shody event. Perhaps someone in the CIA and the ONI will write about their part of the cover-up. This book is an absolute must read for anyone concerned about the just operation of our government, the cover-up of the facts in the JFK assassination, the absolute power of the FBI in the mid to late 20th century and the govermnents total participation in this cover-up. It is only with an informed public that another event like this can be prevented or at least discovered early.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book from a great American patriot, July 13, 2012
By 
Vince Palamara (South Park/Bethel Park, PA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: From an Office Building with a High-Powered Rifle: One FBI Agent's View of the JFK Assassination (Paperback)
I feel as if I know author and former FBI Agent Don Adams- three people he mentions, Deanie Richards, author R. Andrew Kiel, and author Harrison Livingstone, are all mutual friends and colleagues with whom I have all worked with (I am on Deanie's website, while I am in Kiel's and Livingstone's books), while I am also a prominent part of three books he mentions favorably, Phil Melanson's "The Secret Service: The Hidden History of An Enigmatic Agency", Jim Douglass "JFK & The Unspeakable", and Prof. James Fetzer's "Murder In Dealey Plaza." In addition, the facts surrounding the extremely important Joseph Milteer saga, of which this book goes into glorious detail, are also a part of my research into Secret Service malfeasance regarding the assassination of JFK (the Milteer story was also a part of an earlier episode of "The Men Who Killed Kennedy" television series---also on dvd---I had the honor of appearing on, as well [in my case, part seven in 2003]).

Simply put, this book is a must-have addition to any serious JFK assassination researcher's library: well-written, concise, and to the point, with some good graphics along the way. What makes this book extra special is the fact that it comes from the perspective of a brave and dedicated public servant: a former FBI agent, police chief, and Korean War veteran. In that regard, it makes the perfect companion to former Secret Service Agent Abraham Bolden's very fine book "The Echo From Dealey Plaza", as well as William Law's medical evidence tome "In The Eye Of History" (Law interviews, among other witnesses, former FBI agents James Sibert & Francis X O'Neill), while perhaps acting as the "antidote", so to speak, to former Secret Service Agent Gerald Blaine's faulty book "The Kennedy Detail", former FBI Agent James Hosty's inspid book "Assignment: Oswald" and, to a lesser extent, former FBI Agent Francis X O'Neill's "A Fox Among Wolves".

Complete with a great contribution from the aforementioned Livingstone, this is an essential work. In short, this is a great book from a great American patriot. Buy this one asap!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

From an Office Building with a High-Powered Rifle: One FBI Agent's View of the JFK Assassination
$24.95 $19.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.