Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Adults found it entertaining
One of my co-workers received it for Christmas and brought it in. It has given a bunch of computer geeks a lot of entertainment and a good way to blow off stress.
The toy has a max range of about 40 feet. The target is fairly accurate though the vertical targeting is not too important ... it's all about the left and right targeting.
Published on September 6, 2007 by William Gaffga

versus
26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works great!
This is a lightweight plastic toy with fairly cheesy design and visuals (labels, etc). When the target is hit, it makes a nice loud POP sound as the targets goes flying several inches into the air before falling back to earth. My 12-year-old son scoffed loudly when he saw the toy in the box, then he and his best friend spent the next 2 hours shooting the targets. I...
Published on June 13, 2007 by J. Lynde


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works great!, June 13, 2007
By 
J. Lynde (Central California) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frontier Quick Draw Electronic Target Shooting Set (Toy)
This is a lightweight plastic toy with fairly cheesy design and visuals (labels, etc). When the target is hit, it makes a nice loud POP sound as the targets goes flying several inches into the air before falling back to earth. My 12-year-old son scoffed loudly when he saw the toy in the box, then he and his best friend spent the next 2 hours shooting the targets. I generally consider the birthday gift a success. We found it very interesting that our TV remote control sets off the unit, sending the targets sailing whenever they happen to be reset and we change the TV channel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Adults found it entertaining, September 6, 2007
By 
William Gaffga (Thousand Oaks, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Frontier Quick Draw Electronic Target Shooting Set (Toy)
One of my co-workers received it for Christmas and brought it in. It has given a bunch of computer geeks a lot of entertainment and a good way to blow off stress.
The toy has a max range of about 40 feet. The target is fairly accurate though the vertical targeting is not too important ... it's all about the left and right targeting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great interactive Toy, October 30, 2007
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Frontier Quick Draw Electronic Target Shooting Set (Toy)
This toy was easy to use and explain to others how to use. I used this for interaction during a customer appreciation day and was a BIG hit. Lots of fun for customes to try and use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wild West Gunslinger Target Shooting Set, January 9, 2009
By 
L. M. Berg (Menomonie, WI USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Frontier Quick Draw Electronic Target Shooting Set (Toy)
Purchased this for our Grandson. We are using it to teach him about guns and what he can and cannot shoot at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wild West in your living room, April 24, 2009
By 
P. Metz (Chicago area, IL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frontier Quick Draw Electronic Target Shooting Set (Toy)
The product is as advertised, but even better than shown in the photo. The "log" comes with spots for four cans and bottles to be placed and with two bottles and two cans. From the photo, I thought it would only be two. Aim is almost "true", but not quite. Need to aim low to hit the marks. Gun is fairly realistic looking and large, and made of plastic. Makes shooting and ricochet noise when trigger is pulled. Lots of fun. Big hit with 4 (and 41) year old boy(s).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly Surprised, December 4, 2008
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Frontier Quick Draw Electronic Target Shooting Set (Toy)
My two sons both bought this at the store with their own money. I thought for sure it would not work or fall apart soon after buying it. I was pleasantly surprised! Its been a number of months and my kids still take it out to play with it. It is durable even with being kicked/tossed around. Someone mentioned that the TV remote sets this off and it does. We found out the hard way and completely freaked out a guest staying in our bonus room trying to turn the channel on the TV!

I would definately recommend this toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best shooting game for an adult party and for kids, January 1, 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Frontier Quick Draw Electronic Target Shooting Set (Toy)
I bought one of these shooting sets 2 years ago for myself (44) and everytime I have a party, this is the hit for Adults as well as kids. It is very precise and you really have to target right to hit it. It's not an "automatic hit" just if you target 6 inches off. Makes it a real competition. Sound of the gun is good and bottles fly off nicely. Highly recommended. Just bought one for a friend my age for christmas and everybody in her family loves it already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Partly Works, October 20, 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frontier Quick Draw Electronic Target Shooting Set (Toy)
This toy is a fun concept. My son loves seeing the cans fall off the log. Problem is, the toy only worked fully for a few shots. Now, only the right side will pop off the cans and the left side makes noise but nothing happens. We aren't returning it only because there isn't an exchange available and my son likes the gun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of Fun and Pretty Realistic, February 5, 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Frontier Quick Draw Electronic Target Shooting Set (Toy)
This is really a fun toy. I was surprised at how well it works. If you buy this, please note what it says in the instructions about aiming the gun. Kids want to aim at the little sensors below the cans/bottles. This will make them miss. As it says in the instructions, the gun 'compensates' for the sensors being below the targets so aim at the targets. Once you've got that, accurate aiming delivers accurate shots and 'exploding' targets! We've found it to work up to 30 ft away. The kids love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Combines fun w/eye-hand coordination, October 18, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frontier Quick Draw Electronic Target Shooting Set (Toy)
It is an enjoyable and nondestructive toy with minimal parts. I found it to be age appropriate and
something that could be played alone or with friends and is good for eye-hand coordination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Frontier Quick Draw Electronic Target Shooting Set
$39.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.