Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PME Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 5, 2012
The defaults are set to share all the files on your device. That's never good. If you must use this of some reason, please check what you're sharing.
11 comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2012
It deleted songs of mine! malicious! Be careful when using and know that it might mess with songs you already have.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2015
This is great I have a Samsung note 2 and kindle 8.9 HDX there was apps I wanted that are on my phone like vudu,Disney movies ,my electronic bill ,and some others that Amazon drones not have with this you send them throw wifi from phone to kindle then you have them . That will not update on kindle so if a update come up on phone you will have to delete on kindle and reaply.but to get apps you want it is worth it t o me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2013
So I'm using the kindle fire HD, I downloaded it and loved it at first. The music selection is great, almost everything I love. As for the movies, there are a few, but unfortunately most of the movies aren't compatible with your kindle. If you are planning on using it for music, I would highly suggest this app, but if you want it for its movies I wouldn't recommend it for kindle fire user's.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2013
I used this just to transfer music from my phone to my kindle and some apps kindle don't have.is very good easy to used, yes u have to be smart and no share bank accounts ,pictures,I just share music books and a few apps.is very good I don't know of any virus ,I think it depends , I will never used this app in my laptop .i just have and android phone is no even. My personal phone ,just get and android phone u have around ur house and and frostwire.or a cheap china tablet with google
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2014
For those who were hoping to root your Kindle, do not get a new one. If you wanted to use the Kindle to download files, go with a Nexus or Galaxy Tab. The Kindle is a reading tool, that is about all. This program will download apps and such that will work on the Kindle, but not much of anything else.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2014
I have tried a few different downloaders, and this one seems to have the biggest selection and is the fastest. I have been able to download many songs without problems on my Kindle. I've used Frostwire on my PC before but did get malware, do not seem to have this problem with the Kindle version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
FrostWire by FrostWire LLC is a great program that works great. The program does result searches insanely fast. The program easily found music and videos. I am glad I have this program and would definitely recommend it to others.

Thank you for reading my review.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Have u ever got a CD just b/c there's 1 or 2 songs u liked? Because of Frostwire, there's no need 2 sift thru the unwanted portions on an album. U can go straight 2 the song u want! Also,Ive found old songs no longer n circulation.I've only used Frostwire for music, so I can't speak 2 the other functions.It's easy 2 use and songs download quickly. Yay!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2014
This gets 5 stars for one reason, It works on every device i have and no other app does. Its on my home computor and my Kindle fire HD i tried all those MP3 downloaders with no sucess with Frostwire i get all the music i want, however it is not that easy or predictable but its the only one for us if you want Free music downloaded to your device i would tell you get Frostwire havent found anything that beats it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.