Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pictures are great
The pictures in this book are really great. It's the original Frosty the Snowman song, so whe you read it, it's kind of hard not to sing it! My kids love it
Published on December 2, 2005 by Penny

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a story
Unfortunately, this book is lyrics written with pictures. :( I was hoping to be able to read the story of Frosty the Snowman to my son and instead it is the song.
Published 5 months ago by Mrs. B


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pictures are great, December 2, 2005
This review is from: Frosty the Snowman (Hardcover)
The pictures in this book are really great. It's the original Frosty the Snowman song, so whe you read it, it's kind of hard not to sing it! My kids love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A timeless classic!, November 22, 2006
This review is from: Frosty the Snowman (Hardcover)
I sing the original Frosty the Snowman song with my preschool class every year, but it's always been difficult finding a book to go along with the song. Well, my worries are gone now as this book is done with the original words. I first spotted this book in a Scholastic book flyer and I tought it looked nice, but when I went to the bookstore and saw it on display it was stunning! The colors are vibrant and the pictures are absolutely beautiful, this is a must have for any early childhood classroom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, December 27, 2005
This review is from: Frosty the Snowman (Board book)
My 3 year old son and 1 year old daughter received this book as part of their Christmas gift. When you start reading it, you end up singing the Frosty the snowman song. Once I'm done with the book, my son says "again". I have to read (more like sing) it to him many many times. It's a great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A book you can sing, February 24, 2014
By 
JEK teacher (Marion, OH United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frosty the Snowman (Hardcover)
This book has the complete lyrics to Frosty the Snowman along with great illustrations.
I love books that you can sing to kids --- also a great way to teach them the song.
My granddaughter especially loved that the book was "sparkly" ( The cover has a glittered finish -- so appropriate for a snowman story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars read it just about every night, February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frosty the Snowman (Hardcover)
my kiddos love it. Strong book, nice pictures, and after nearly daily use for 2 months it looks just about as nice as when purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book especially for parents who don't know lyrics to frosty, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frosty the Snowman (Paperback)
I love the fact that they used the lyrics for the song, so that my 3-year old and I can sing/read together. Was looking for one for Rudolph the red nose reindeer, but couldn't find one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not a story, January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frosty the Snowman (Paperback)
Unfortunately, this book is lyrics written with pictures. :( I was hoping to be able to read the story of Frosty the Snowman to my son and instead it is the song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 3-year old LOVES it, January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frosty the Snowman (Hardcover)
My 3-year old son loves, loves this book. Loved that it's hardcover and that the pages are really sturdy. Illustrations are very cute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just right!, January 7, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frosty the Snowman (Hardcover)
Our 3 year old grand-daughter loves the Frosty song so this was just perfect. We all sang it together several times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute book, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frosty the Snowman (Hardcover)
My toddler loves anything related to Frosty the Snowman and this book was just the right Christmas gift for her this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Frosty the Snowman
Frosty the Snowman by Steve Nelson (Board book - Oct. 2003)
$6.95 $6.25
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.