Customer Reviews


129 Reviews
5 star:
 (116)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blow by blow, spoilers included
Naturally, my 2 and 4 year old daughters love this book. It's extremely long, detailed and re-tells the entire movie, leaving out only the witty dialogue. Even when told that choosing this book alone for bedtime reading will count as their allotted three, it is the first and only chosen, and has been every night since Santa left it under the tree. The pictures are vivid...
Published 12 months ago by Julie

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, not good or bad
This is an inexpensive choice for little girls (toddlers) who are Frozen fans. The narrative is sufficient without being too wordy. There's a risk for confusion when the words talk of things that are not in the pictures. That happened once or twice but not too often. This is not literature. This is a short summary of a Disney movie. It's fine, I guess, but as with...
Published 8 months ago by Ginger Cookie


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blow by blow, spoilers included, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frozen Big Golden Book (Disney Frozen) (a Big Golden Book) (Hardcover)
Naturally, my 2 and 4 year old daughters love this book. It's extremely long, detailed and re-tells the entire movie, leaving out only the witty dialogue. Even when told that choosing this book alone for bedtime reading will count as their allotted three, it is the first and only chosen, and has been every night since Santa left it under the tree. The pictures are vivid and fill the pages. The story is told simply and straightforwardly, like most Golden Books, without much inspiration. We (our whole family) love Frozen, of course, and if one is going to read a children's book over and over and over again, this one is about as tolerable as it gets. If you haven't seen Frozen yet and you want to be surprised (and you should), don't read this book until you have seen it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, October 7, 2013
By 
K. Avello (Elmhurst, IL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frozen Big Golden Book (Disney Frozen) (a Big Golden Book) (Hardcover)
A truly great book - gorgeous full color illustrations inside with a style that captures the 3D characters so well, but retains a 2D charm. It does spoil the entire plot of the film, so be warned!

Definitely a keeper, looking forward to the movie when it comes out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Frozen Fun!, December 15, 2013
By 
Tnsharing (Knoxville, TN) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frozen Big Golden Book (Disney Frozen) (a Big Golden Book) (Hardcover)
We love Big Golden books, so I knew we would like this one. My son is too young to sit through a movie, yet, so he can enjoy the story this way.

The pages are full of colorful illustrations that are as beautiful as the movie is. The story is a condensed version of the movie. It has enough detail to still be fun, but it's short enough that it can be read out loud without being exhausting.

My son loves this book and happily listens to the whole story while pointing out his favorite characters. Disney fans or kids who love picture books should buy this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book about a new movie, October 17, 2013
By 
Corrigan McBride (Omaha, NE United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frozen Big Golden Book (Disney Frozen) (a Big Golden Book) (Hardcover)
Love reading this book before the movie so my daughter is braced for the scary parts.

i think it will be a great movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not trimmed properly, May 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frozen Big Golden Book (Disney Frozen) (a Big Golden Book) (Hardcover)
Pages were uneven like it was a second off the factory line, but it was cheap, so I can't complain too much...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful pictures and story, April 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frozen Big Golden Book (Disney Frozen) (a Big Golden Book) (Hardcover)
My 7 year old loves this version over the others she has and reads it almost every night.....she reads at grade 2 level
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Art for a great movie!, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frozen Big Golden Book (Disney Frozen) (a Big Golden Book) (Hardcover)
Simple artwork for kids. The book captures the movie in a simple narrative for kids. Gives a glimpse of Frozen if it were a 2-D animated film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful story book!, December 28, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frozen Big Golden Book (Disney Frozen) (a Big Golden Book) (Hardcover)
My grandaughters are in love with everything Frozen! This is a great book to read with children. The book is well written and illustrated. Another Disney winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie, Great Book, December 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frozen Big Golden Book (Disney Frozen) (a Big Golden Book) (Hardcover)
We loved the movie and the book as well. Disney stories are the greatest. Fun for the whole family. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love!, December 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frozen Big Golden Book (Disney Frozen) (a Big Golden Book) (Hardcover)
Phenomenal book, Beautifully made and as close to the movie as you could possibly get. A favorite of my daughters and mine! Love!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Frozen Big Golden Book (Disney Frozen) (a Big Golden Book)
Frozen Big Golden Book (Disney Frozen) (a Big Golden Book) by Bill Scollon (Hardcover - October 1, 2013)
$9.99 $8.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.