Customer Reviews


102 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


67 of 70 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for art projects or PJ's, but does run small.
I've bought these packs twice. Please know that they do run small, as other reviewers have said, and they are a little thin, which I would assume for an undershirt. This is a fair price for a typical undershirt pack. If you're looking for more of a day regular t-shirt, I suggest buying a regular t-shirt.

We've used them both for fun little art projects with the...
Published on June 30, 2011 by Happy Mother of Three Boys

versus
33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sizing and Measurements from package *SEE UPDATE*
I bought Small for my son who wears 5T shirts because of his arm length and his height (38" tall), not girth. I couldn't find sizing info anywhere so I took a chance on the Small. Here is the sizing from the back of the package:

Small fits 2-4 (21-23" chest), Medium fits 6-8 (24-26" chest), Large fits 10-12 (27-29" chest) Extra Large fits 14-16 (30-32"...
Published 10 months ago by Hester


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

67 of 70 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for art projects or PJ's, but does run small., June 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Big Boys'5 Pack Crew Neck Tee (Apparel)
I've bought these packs twice. Please know that they do run small, as other reviewers have said, and they are a little thin, which I would assume for an undershirt. This is a fair price for a typical undershirt pack. If you're looking for more of a day regular t-shirt, I suggest buying a regular t-shirt.

We've used them both for fun little art projects with the kids or for just pajama tops to go with lounge/pj pants and they work just fine for those things. I get a size Medium for my 6 year old. Here are my recommendations for sizing:

S: 3/4
M: 5/6
L: 7/8

I would be guessing for the XL, but I imagine it would likely be follow the pattern and be a 9/10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sizing and Measurements from package *SEE UPDATE*, November 15, 2013
By 
Hester (Boston, MA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Big Boys'5 Pack Crew Neck Tee (Apparel)
I bought Small for my son who wears 5T shirts because of his arm length and his height (38" tall), not girth. I couldn't find sizing info anywhere so I took a chance on the Small. Here is the sizing from the back of the package:

Small fits 2-4 (21-23" chest), Medium fits 6-8 (24-26" chest), Large fits 10-12 (27-29" chest) Extra Large fits 14-16 (30-32" chest)

According to this I should have ordered a medium but the unwashed shirts measure 18" in length and 14" in width laying flat which seems VERY generous...unless 2-4 is different than 2T-4T. I will update measurements after subjecting them to the dryer.

*UPDATE*
Washed in medium temp and just out of the dryer: 16" long and 13 1/4" wide. For comparison, the Fruit of the Loom undershirts in 4T measure 14" long and 11 1/4" wide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Runs small!!!, January 9, 2010
By 
Target Fan (San Francisco California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Big Boys'5 Pack Crew Neck Tee (Apparel)
The small is really a Toddler 3-4 size. T-shirt was thin.....but was perfect for a project I was working on for a custom t-shirt for his birthday....Hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a GREAT undershirt!, December 8, 2011
By 
A. Kubo (Hacienda Heights, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fruit of the Loom Big Boys'5 Pack Crew Neck Tee (Apparel)
For those of you complaining it runs small, "Fruit of the Loom" is an "underwear" company. Their shirts are intended to be undershirts for the most part, except their pocketed t-shirts. Their shirts are supposed to be smaller than your normal sizes so it fits comfortably "under" your outer shirt, especially since they are 100% breath-able cotton. Our boys love them weather grown-up or young. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Runs small, December 15, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Shirts were surprisingly small. We bought multiple packs for a class project and had to return. Otherwise, quality was fine, but what a hassle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality for the price., March 19, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fit was as expected, medium said it was a 6-8 and that seemed to be right on. Perfect shirt for decorating as an art project.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Large is Size 10-12, February 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good undershirt but Large is actually Boys Size 10-12. I had to reorder Medium (Size 6-8) for my tall 6 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good fit and good quality, December 14, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These fit my five year old grandson just right and there was very little shrinkage. I get them a little large since he is growing so fast. Right now he is about 42 lbs and we got the medium size. Two packages of five should keep him warm all winter here in CT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SIZING IS ACCURATE!!!, December 5, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered an XL (sz 14-16) for my 10 year old daughter, who is a little on the smaller side, because a lot the reviews said these fit snugly. I think some of the reviewers must have kids who are really big for their age, because the XL IS a 14-16 and WAYYYYYYY too big for my daughter, but fit my 14 year old son, who is average sized, perfectly, if not a bit loosely. Buy the accurate size unless you want a nightgown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not great quality, September 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this tees but they were not great quality. The neck line got a little stretch after the first wash and the quality of the tees was too thin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fruit of the Loom Big Boys'5 Pack Crew Neck Tee
$10.00 $8.99 - $13.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.